Smart Recently Viewed Products

Smart Recently Viewed Products

$2.99/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer

About this app

Launched

December 22, 2017

Languages

English

This App will help your customers to review the products that they have seen recently in your store

Customer visits the online store to purchase products and finds the best products/she wants. In this comparison normally customer does not open each product in a different tab and the customer faces difficulty to see his recent products in the store. to solve this problem we developed the **Recently Viewed Products** App. This App will make it easy for customers to return to the products they have searched for late. Users can review the recently viewed products on the same page.

Customer visits the online store to purchase products and finds the best products/she wants. In this comparison normally customer does not open each product in a different tab and the customer faces difficulty to see his recent products in the store. to solve this problem we developed the **Recently Viewed Products** App. This App will make it easy for customers to return to the products they have searched for late. Users can review the recently viewed products on the same page. more
  • Users can review the recently viewed products on the same page
  • Reduce the shipping time on displaying the recently viewed products.
  • Most benefit of displaying recently viewed products is increase your sales
  • Admin can configure the number of products to be displayed on the page.
  • Admin can show the products in Image Gallery or Slider, Easy to use and install

Pricing

30-day free trial

Premium Plan

$2.99/month

  • Image Gallery Supported
  • Image Slider Supported

Premium Plan

$2.99/month

  • Image Gallery Supported
  • Image Slider Supported

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

7 reviews

Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 23, 2021

Hey, how do I remove the code from my store. Recently viewed items do not load properly and it doesn't manually slide. I have uninstalled the App yet it still shows on my store. Kindly assist thanks still waiting for that email.

Bennys Beauty World
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
ZendApps replied March 22, 2021

Hello,

We have sent an email for your help about how to remove code, please respond to our email we will happy to help you.

Thanks

Edited October 10, 2020

By misunderstanding, do you must mean complete lack of communication on your part? The app caused months of problems for me by trying to pull up deleted products, loading endless pages of products, and other display glitches. Support had been great when I first installed but of late the support was worse than non-existent. It’s impeding my ability to view my own website, causes up to 10 seconds(!) load time and I have no idea if my customers are experiencing this as well because I could not get a straight answer. No cache or cookie cleaning will remove the issues. Times are tough and I was willing to be patient but it’s been 12 weeks of no emails unless I prompt, and then it’s an assurance that my issue is being thoroughly investigated and then asking me to explain the situation again and then a reply that provides zero usable feedback. I continued to pay for the app while the support took 3 months to determine that they could not or did not care to resolve the issue. About Zendapps’ response: By misunderstanding, do you must mean complete lack of communication on your part? Your response is not correct. You did not solve anything. This would be a good time to apologize for taking three months to not solve my problem and for taking three months to tell me that you could not solve my problem.

LeilaCools
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
ZendApps replied October 10, 2020

This is an unfortunate misunderstanding.

In your first query you want to customize a recently viewed product according to your store theme style, we have spent our lot of time customizing according to you, and all setup which you want to according to your store.

​Regarding console error 404, it was the cache issue, which we have fixed for you.

Regarding your chrome issue, we have checked your store on all chrome version and the latest version, but the app is working as expected on your store, also we have shared video record in the working process.

Also, you have reported "when you have viewed more than 20 products, or when you have viewed products that were later deleted.
" We have checked more than 20 products and found that it's working perfectly in your store.

Also, we have improved our app loading speed, and we have shared the result with you of page load, please note that our app does not affect your page load speed.

Please note that we have always tried our best to provide solutions.

Thanks

April 14, 2020

We looked through 4 other recently viewed applications befor stumbling upon Smart Recently Viewed Products. By far the best and a great UI / backend. Highly recommended.

France & Son
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year

About this app

Launched

December 22, 2017

Languages

English

Built by ZendApps

About ZendApps

4.5 average rating

5 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@zendapps.com