Related Products Pro

Related Products Pro

From $7.90/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
10 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
January 28, 2022

Works as stated- easy as it should be. I like that you can set products to automatically related back and forth to each other as well as other setup options.

Flourish Health LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
July 16, 2021

honestly, the only app i could find that did exactly what i needed it too! Coming from wordpress over to shopify i missed the cross sell/related products part so much and after a massive search in apps i finally found this app and it's so underrated! Along with this, support was so helpful when i needed a few things tweaked! Love your work guys! Keep it up!!!

Salt and Ripple
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 year
October 30, 2020

It does what its supposed to but its a bit buggy, adding manual products is quite a hassle. Keep clicking through the drop down menu even tho I'm clicking on the product resulting in product not added to the list. This seems to be a flaw related to the app as I have tried with 3 different browsers getting the same result. This causes every task to take a lot longer time then needed as I keep adding the same product up to 10 times before it gets added to the list. If it wasn't for this issue the app would be amazing. In the state it is now I can't recommend it

Understatement
Sweden
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
June 30, 2020

We installed this app last week and so far we love it. We were after something customisable so that we could manually select the recommended products and this meets our requirements.
Chris was exceptionally helpful and quick at making any tweaks we asked for.

The only thing we would like to see on this app, is a 'back' button so that once you have edited a product, you can simply go back to the main app page instead of opening it again in a new tab.

Love this app!

W I N O N A
Australia
Time spent using app: 6 days
February 7, 2020

Awesome app! this has increased our average order value and increased our customer's time in my shop. HIGHLY recommend!

lionkingc
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
Edited November 2, 2018

Don't use it!!! Warming. It will change codes in your theme and make a mess! I spent 5 minutes to test it and another 2 hours to wipe up

Dressmal-Online Fashion Dresses
China
Time spent using app: 11 minutes
app1pro replied April 6, 2019

Hi, thank you for your review!
I’m very sorry to hear that you have encountered some problems with uninstallation!
As soon as you install the application, we have shown that there will be a code snippet is inserted into your theme (it is usually located at the end of the product-template.tpl file) and it does not cause any impact on other objects. When you uninstall the application, this code will be disabled. You can choose to delete it or not.
In case you want to delete it, you can do it manually or contact us, it only takes about 3 minutes for us to delete it from your template.

October 5, 2018

A very great app! It was the only app that I could find that does reverse linking which will save you a ton of time if you need to link a large number of related products together. It is very intuitive to use and looks good in my theme. I haven't needed to contact support because everything worked after installation. My only suggestion for an upgrade is the ability to drag and drop the order of the products after they are linked. 5 Star and no complaints.

Hatha Zone
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
app1pro replied April 6, 2019

Thanks for the five-star review and sharing your experience!
- Chris

June 1, 2018

Great app for adding matching items together for the customer to see pair items when viewing a product. Very easy to setup and you can link products together from the product page in Shopify admin. When using other similar apps I have had to go into each product to link them together but with this app you only have to link up the one product.

The only complaint I have is that when I contacted customer support they were not extremely helpful. Instead of really trying to get to the bottom of what I was asking, or offer to assist me, they just emailed me the instructions to do it myself, but other than that I have no complaints.

Starving Jewelers
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
app1pro replied April 6, 2019

Thank you for your review!
We're happy to hear that your experience with us has been positive.

If you have any suggestions on what features we should add, be sure to reach out to us at admin@app1pro.com, we'd love to hear from you! :)
- Chris

December 12, 2017

Product would not install on website. Throws an error on the installation process.

Colettejaffe
United States
Time spent using app: 2 minutes
app1pro replied April 6, 2019

Hi, thank you for your review!
I’m very sorry to hear that you have encountered some problems with installation!
Sometimes the problem is caused by the session, the installation should be completed before the session expires.
Normally, the installation will take less than 10 seconds from the time you click the "Add app" button.
If you encounter this problem in the future, you can definitely reach out to us by emailing admin@app1pro.com, we'd love to hear from you!

December 3, 2017

This is an absolutely great app. It easily lets you add related products to your Shopify store in various ways. It is very easy to use and understand. And, when compared to similar apps it is very affordable. I have always thought that showing related products is a feature that should be built in to Shopify themes. This app offers a good solution. Highly Recommended!

The Nature Gift Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months