Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 6, 2024

Great app. Developer was very helpful in sorting out some template/display issues initially. Returned items used to sit on my desk for a month or more before getting around to listing on ebay or elsewhere. Now, I can get them listed on our own website in just minutes. Haven't tried the "drip" feature, but our fixed-discount approach to pricing open-box items has worked just fine with the app.

PhotonLight.com, Inc
United States
7 months using the app
DRIP Retail replied March 11, 2024

Thanks so much for the review. Great to see your success with it. What you described is exactly our goal, helping people sell off open box returns, fast and easy, right on their site. So, thanks for sharing.

December 4, 2023

For its purpose it simply works and the customer service is excellent.

Ratta Supernote
United States
7 months using the app
DRIP Retail replied December 5, 2023

It's been an honor and a pleasure to work with a brand like Supernote. I absolutely love to see how well it works for you. It's been our goal to help companies, your results play into that satisfaction. Thank you for trying us out and taking the time to leave a review.

April 15, 2020

Works brilliantly for us and the guys are eager for feedback. We sell wood stoves and this makes it easy to sell off rejects and returns. Products sell for what they are worth - without us trying to second guess what folks might pay and getting it wrong :-) Julian Patrick MD Stovefitter's Warehouse

The Stove Fitter's Warehouse
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
May 15, 2020

I only plan on using this app a few times a month. It integrates with our products catalog which makes it simple, quick, and easy. Previously I used eBay for returns, but this keeps people on our site and so much faster and easier.

Justice Jewelry
United States
Over 3 years using the app
DRIP Retail replied May 19, 2020

Thanks for the review. While we have big sites and brands, we love having small stores too.

May 27, 2020

Love this app. What's most impressive is how quick and easy it is to post a product as a return comes in. It integrates with our product catalog so we just select it from a drop down menu, then describe it, and post it. Their support helped us with the install and placement of the widget. They were very helpful. Highly recommend this app.

Custom Creations
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
DRIP Retail replied May 28, 2020

Thanks for the review and glad we could help on the install.

March 10, 2020

Amazing app that allows me to sell all my open-box products and turn what used to be a loss into a win-win. Easy to install and manage.

Naked Armor ® Great Straight Razors For Men
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
February 23, 2020

This is a really great app. It is easy to set up and the process for creating a new return is easy to follow. Our business usually gets 1 - 2 returns per month. Whenever we push a return to returns for sale it will sell within the week. Thanks for creating an amazing app!

Powerbreather AU
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
February 22, 2021

I use this app to sell clearance items as well as to sell any returns.
The app works great and the level of customer service is one best out there. The customer service is efficient and with quick follow through. The app is very user friendly. I highly recommend this app!

Truth Alone Clothing
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 23, 2020

This app has helped us take what had required a lot of manual work (time) and automated it. Not only that, but it has helped us increase how quickly we can sell our returned items as well. The support has been very responsive and they have listened to my feedback and actually used it as they continue to develop the app. I would highly recommend Returns for Sale.

PCB Home
United States
Over 1 year using the app
DRIP Retail replied November 23, 2020

Outstanding! It's so great to hear of companies getting value out the app. Thanks for sharing and wishing for you a business with no waste, selling all your returns that can't be sold as new!

Edited February 24, 2020

We were part of the beta testing on this app, because any return we get, we ethically don't want to sell as new, because it's a snorkel.

Honestly, we had a huge pile of returns that were perfectly fine, just tried out, missing some packaging, or that sort of thing. We moved through all of them. We only use it as we need it and it disappears when we're not using it, but I was amazed how fast we sold through our returns pile.
Clearly customers are open to buying at a discount, and I don't want stock sitting around, so it was an easy marriage.

One cool part I like is that you have room to show customers exactly what they are getting. Rate it, describe the issue (the new page describes the product, the widget describes the return), even a photo so there are no surprises for the customer.
Glad to be part of the beta testing group.

Powerbreather USA
United States
11 months using the app