Amazon, eBay,  Etsy — Salestio

Amazon, eBay, Etsy — Salestio

From $37/month. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
36 reviews
36 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
36 reviews
January 31, 2023

A good platform like this is a great opportunity for everyone.so far shopping with amazon has been a wonderful experience talking about the customer service and the logistic area they have been making our delivery so easy and fast for our customer to have their product right in front of their house in just by the clap of hand.

Creative mind
United Kingdom
January 27, 2023

If you were looking for a smooth transition from the original ebay app, then this isn't it... First up, as others have said, the interface is very confusing and you have lots of "profiles" to create before you can list anything. Errors get thrown up all the time due to missing information hidden deep in a profile somewhere. The biggest problem for us is it only works on either product types or collections, not individual products. For us, it's impossible to have a collection or type that matches even ebay's minimum required item specifics (e.g. our collections have both new and used items but ebay need to know which) In order to list anything we're having to create a new manual collection, usually with only a handful of items. Then create a profile for that collection, then we can list it. This app would be so much better if it worked like the old ebay app and stored the ebay requirements per product and did away with all the complex profiles. The second problem is the link between this app and the Shopify database seems very slow to update. Changing stock levels or prices by metafields seems to take at least half a day before it shows in this app. (Even forcing Salestio to do a metafield refresh doesn't seem to speed things up)
The support is good though and quick to respond. I'm sure all these companies have seen a huge increase in customers since the demise of the ebay app and hopefully they will invest in the development of their apps and they will continue to get better.

HobbyTrax
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Jetlic replied January 31, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you a lot for your feedback on our application. This means a lot to us.
Our team already starts working on improvements for the listing creation flow.
Please feel free to reach our support if you have any other suggestions.

The stock update should work instantly with shopify webhook handling. We will be happy to check your installation additional for the reason of the stock update delay.

Delay with metafields related to the architecture of this feature in Shopify, we are currently investigating a possible way for improvement on this part.

Regards
Alex

January 21, 2023

Ich habe meine gesamte Integration schnell durchgeführt. Alles war sehr einfach für mich. Der Support hat mir schnell Informationen zu einigen Problemen gegeben, die ich nicht lösen konnte.

kaffeeschiff
Germany
Time spent using app: 11 days
January 18, 2023

Really impressed so far. We have integrated with Amazon and Ebay and those have both been absolutely seamless, orders came in with no in issues at all. We have tried 3rd party shopify integration apps previously with decidely mixed results, the Salestio experience has been a revelation. There is always room for improvement, in our case around notes and note_attributes for channel order_ids, developer is really responsive and has been discussing what is required.
One area for improvement for us would be Amazon Customisation orders, again the developer is engaged on this and hopefully we can collaborate on a solution.

FFS Beauty
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months
January 13, 2023

Brilliant app, with brilliant support, at an affordable price. I cannot stress how much the team support is quick to answer and always polite even when I am stressed I thank you very much and look forward to the full Etsy integration.

ASASonline
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 days
January 13, 2023

I really appreciate Salestio support team is professional for helping me connect Shopify products to eBay, they are patient and efficient in dealing with issues.

CuteHart
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 9 days
January 12, 2023

As you all know by now the Shopify eBay app is discontinued. We were looking for a new app to sync eBay orders to Shopify.
Salestio does everything we were looking for and more. Set up was fast an easy, with a few click our eBay account was connected and the app started importing all the new order from eBay.
Nadia from their customer support team also kindly help us to synchronize past orders that we had pending and do some SKU mappings. Very happy with their customer support, they were very helpful.
The app also allows you to connect your eBay listings to your Shopify listings or to publish your Shopify listings to eBay.
Overall a great success choosing this app to connect our eBay store to Shopify.

ROSSM Wallet
United States
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
January 11, 2023

The app looked so promising. I sell one off items, used on both eBay and Etsy along with my own shopify store. I keep out of stock inventory active for search because I have related products shoppers cross over into in the same categories.

Like many eBay sellers, I am scrambling to find an app worth a lick for listing my shopify inventory on eBay. So, I tried out this app. The app installed the entire shopify inventory, out of stock and archived (items with stock that I am not selling at the moment). Of course, out stock counts toward your available sku's. Importing Archived should be a non-negotiable.... but..ok...I can work with that....

I go to my first profile I created for small 1st class mail products so I can add individual products and the app still does not show inventory available - so I have no idea what is actually available for sale when looking at 3000 plus one off sku's..... I can only think this app was developed around the needs of drop shippers selling 3rd party products.

Fortunately, it didn't cost me a tone of time, but I would recommend you include this little factoid in your app description, because unless you have a handful of sku's to manage or are making product yourself, if you carry any inventory of significance on the shelf, you're gonna have no clue at some point when it is all showing "available" to list.

Support was really prompt in their response to my inquiry about importing and qty issue which I appreciated.

"Salestio does not differentiate if the product is out of stock when sending products to eBay. If you select the whole Selling List and it includes out-of-stock products, Salestio will send them as well.

By default, eBay does not accept products with 0 quantity and might return the Error in listing the out-of-stock products.
However, if you have Out of stock control enabled on eBay, the products will still be listed but they will be hidden from the search results. This way, buyers cannot purchase them."

So I am not sure I want to spend a bunch of time configuring profiles for "0" qty one off items. The sorry part is, they import inventory, they synch inventory, so displaying it in the dropdown for adding items should be a pretty easy code change so that users actually know what they are working with.

This product might be right for some folks, but it is not right for the typical eBay seller.

Just Stuff I Sell
United States
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Jetlic replied January 12, 2023

We are sorry to hear that our app did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and take all customer comments seriously. We assure you that your input is incredibly valuable to us and we will do our best to implement the necessary changes to better serve the needs of drop shipper merchants.

We have already identified some potential solutions for the issues you've encountered and would be more than happy to assist you with configuring Salestio. Our dedicated support team is available to help you with any questions or concerns you may have. You can reach us at support@salest.io.

Edited January 14, 2023

Erst hatten wir das Problem dass es nicht funktioniert hat der Kundenservice hat sich ins Zeug gelegt und hat uns bei unserem Problem geholfen auf weitere problemlose Lösungen in Zukunft

Bobbis Store
Germany
Time spent using app: 2 days
January 10, 2023

Salestio helped me to connect Shopify and eBay. I was new to eBay, so they helped me a lot.
I really liked the feature to add custom rules for price synchronization.
Also, I use the app to fulfill all orders , including eBay orders, from Shopify.
I would definitely recommend this app to any small bussiness owner looking to diversify their sales and reach more customers

cherry-pink
Ukraine
Time spent using app: 3 months