SEMA API

SEMA API

by SEMA SDC

SEMA Import, Year Make Model Search, Auto Parts Search

1.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
    (0)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

MLREng

Not somethign you want to play with, it will mess up your site and reverting might be an issue. installed this an all current products did not display basically store was down while we figured out the problem.

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hello MLReng,

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry you had trouble with the app plug-in, but I couldn't find a membership for you guys in our system. If you're not a current SEMA Data member and have not taken the steps to both request and be approved for data then that would explain why the plug-in didn't work for you.

To further discuss how you can sign up with us and gain access to the data you need, feel free to contact me (Sophia Cardona) at info@semadata.org.

Take care!

Step Up Running Boards

It's helpful to import PIES and ACES data, however, it's not very pleasant in the way it projects the information. I wish it was much more customizable in how it makes your website look. I had also tried to uninstall the app, but it would not uninstall the category list it created in my theme. I had to pay a web developer to completely remove it.

Developer reply

October 7, 2021

Thanks for leaving a review Kumar, we always appreciate our members' feedback! I'm sorry that our plug-in didn't do what you hoped it would and wanted to offer you insight to how you can use our API library, which is fully customizable and free by the way! If interested please reach out to me at info@semadata.org.

In reference to the uninstall issue, we aren't able to have a full uninstall feature because it would wipe out all parts on your website and this may cause more frustration than it would be of any help. Please let me know if we can do anything to further assist you with your site. Thanks!

Sophia Cardona
Customer Service Coordinator