Sendinblue ‑ Email Marketing

Sendinblue ‑ Email Marketing

by SendinBlue

Connect with your Shopify customers via email marketing & SMS

2.4 of 5 stars(15 reviews)

Easily sync your contacts

Automatically add customers and orders to send responsive newsletters via our powerful editor

Better email deliverability

Benefit from Sendinblue’s sender reputation - ensure that your recipients receive your transactional emails so that they don't miss anything

Multichannel communication

In addition to emails, stay in touch with your customer by SMS. Send both transactional and marketing SMS directly from Shopify back office


About Sendinblue ‑ Email Marketing

Sendinblue’s official plugin for Shopify is a free, powerful all-in-one email marketing app. Use the Sendinblue plugin to deploy effective email and SMS campaigns, improve email deliverability, and track detailed metrics including delivery, open and click rates. The plugin is available in English and French.

Automatically synchronize your Shopify opt-in contacts and their purchase data with Sendinblue for your email marketing

Connect your Shopify customer list with one or several lists in your Sendinblue account. At checkout, your customers may agree to receive marketing emails, and those contacts will automatically be added to your selected list(s). Then, you will be able to search, segment and target your contacts in Sendinblue based on their purchase history or other contact details, and send email campaigns to the perfect recipients.

Get the best deliverability your marketing and transactional emails in Shopify (e.g. welcome emails, order confirmation, shipping notifications, etc.)

The Sendinblue plugin allows you to use professional SMTP to send your Shopify confirmation emails. Optimized deliverability ensures that all your emails reach your customers’ inbox.

Use the powerful and intuitive email builder to create engaging emails

With Sendinblue's design tools, it’s easy to create emails that are beautiful and effective. Start from scratch or choose from dozens of free, professionally designed templates. When you create email templates in Sendinblue, you can use them for Campaigns (in the Sendinblue platform) and for your Shopify transactional emails. Bonus: use your contacts’ details to personalize your subject line or email body to send customized content that resonates.

Send marketing or transactional text messages directly from your Shopify back office

You'll be able to reach your customers through multiple channels. In addition, research suggests that about 98% of SMS messages are opened - SMS represents an excellent channel to develop relationships. Set up transactional text messages to notify - in real time - your customers of order confirmation and shipment confirmation. Send SMS campaigns directly through Sendinblue plugin for Shopify.

Transactional Emails & Statistics

Access to real-time and comprehensive email metrics: see exactly how many emails were delivered, opened, clicked, etc.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free

Overall rating
2.4 of 5 stars
Based on 15 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 5 stars
    (3)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

Most recent reviews

FestivalKits.dk

Unbelievable how bad this app is, abandoned cart integration is not even made for Shopify, and it has the worst documentation and support.

Developer reply

January 31, 2020

Dear FestivalKits.dk,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our plugin. I'm Noelia Santa Ana and I'm the community and brand builder for Sendinblue. Your feedback is very valuable. I reviewed your case with our product & customer care teams, and yes you are right - as for now, it is not possible to track abandoned cart events via our plugin. In order to do this, it will require some customized development.

However, I have raised this issue to our product team. We are very aware of the current restrictions our plugin has every time a user makes any customizations. We are working on relaunching an improved plugin.

If you're open to it, I would be happy to connect with you on LinkedIn to discuss your journey with Sendinblue a bit more as well.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Noelia

Apostolic Clothing

I used this app in the past and in the middle of a very high time, my contacts and emails were frozen. We could not do any marketing for a while for an "investigation" to finish. Later it would literally be black friday weekend and our email service was frozen again for yet another "investigation" and no one answered us throughout the whole holiday weekend and even after cyber Monday. They do not care about your success and this is really the worst CS experience Ive seen.

Developer reply

January 23, 2020

Dear Apostolic Clothing,

I'm Noelia Santa Ana and I'm the community and brand builder at Sendinblue. I'm really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Shopify plugin and platform. Working in marketing myself, I completely understand why you would be so frustrated with all of these issues and investigation processes at such a critical time of the year.

I have raised this issue to our product team. They are very aware of the current problems our plugin has every time a user makes any customizations. We are actively working on relaunching an improved plugin to avoid these complications in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback, and please accept our deepest apologies for letting you down during a high season. We are certainly striving to be better, and we can only do that if we know when we mess up.

If you're open to it, I would be happy to connect with you on LinkedIn to discuss your journey with Sendinblue a bit more as well. Feel free to reach out!

Noelia

Shark Find

Terrible app and service. What a joke! Read all the terrible reviews but still decided to give them the benefit of doubt, so I downloaded the app and paid for the premium plan. As soon as I downloaded the app and tried to sync my contacts, the app would not load (contacts would not import). I called in to tech support and they opened a ticket for me. I was asked to provide them with my Send in Blue login details which I did at the time when the ticket was opened. A week later the issue has still not been fixed. I followed up with their staff and later I get an email that they require my "personal" login access to my Shopify admin back-end (.... are you serious??)... that is SOOO sketchy. Still in the process of getting this resolved, getting ready to pull the plug and call my bank to initiate a chargeback! Stay away from this company. Oh and by the way, I am no longer able to connect to their staff for some reason. Whenever I call in I just get routed to a voicemail saying they are busy. Terrible CS and their developers are in India (they don't give a ****). Horrible, dreadful and time-consuming experience so far.........

Developer reply

November 15, 2019

Dear David,

I'm Thu Hien and I'm the Product Manager for integrations (some teammates call me the plugin wizard!) at Sendinblue. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us, but we really appreciate your feedback—it's how we always continue to improve! Thanks to your feedback we have updated how we handle this type of cases, we are working closely with Shopify to make sure we give you and to all our Shopify users a seamless experience—thank you again.

I already sent you an email to follow up your case, and I personally will assist you in connecting your Shopify store with Sendinblue plugin.

I hope that your negative experience hasn't completely deterred you from coming back to Sendinblue.

I am looking forward to continue working with you! :)

Cheers!
Thu Hien