Shippie , 10 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
January 23, 2024

We have slowly been increasing our deliveries with Shippie over past few year. At first, we were using inner city pallet shipments and the price was great. Then we started shipping local GTA packages with Shippie and they have been reliable. The app isn't great yet (it's linked to our shopify site), but the shipping service has been great and reliable so far. So has the customer service. I am happy with Shippie thus far and hope they continue to expand! D

Crazy D’s Sparkling Prebiotic Soda
Canada
About 2 months using the app
Shippie replied January 25, 2024

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear about your satisfying experience with our shipping services and customer support. Your feedback on the app is noted and appreciated. Looking forward to continuing our partnership!

December 20, 2023

I wanted to like this service. Their promises were not followed through in the end. Their support is overseas and is often quite delayed. Your questions don't get answered and you are constantly running in circles. My orders were delivered late 90% of the time. Delayed by 2-3 days sometimes a full week late. They never updated me, I had my customers reaching out to inquire where there package was a full week later. Shippie's response was there was traffic or protests.. for a whole week? The excuses were never ending. I sent out promo material one day, 150 packages. All of this discussed in advance about the quantity of items needing to be picked up. The first driver came to pick up and said i can't fit that in my car and just abruptly walked out. A second driver arrived an hour later and was still baffled by the amount of orders. No one was clearly communicating. They were all meant to be delivered on the same day. Around 10pm I checked the app and 50 orders were still not delivered. They were going to keep delivering until midnight. I told them to stop immediately as what household wants to receive a knock at their door past 9pm. Very unprofessional. I do not recommend.

Twentyseven
Canada
9 months using the app
Shippie replied January 25, 2024

I'm truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with our service. We take your concerns about delayed deliveries, communication issues, and the handling of your orders very seriously. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We're committed to addressing these issues and improving our service. Your feedback is invaluable in this process.

September 18, 2023

I have been using Shippie app ever since the launch. It has since evolved into a great and simple to use interface.
The shipping service has also been great. Customer service has responded very quickly.

I'm very satisfied with them and hope they expand their network!

Rohi Coffee
Canada
11 months using the app
September 14, 2023

By far the best local delivery service within GTA area and their customer service is impeccable! My customers have always been surprised with how quickly their packages arrive, as well as, as a client I was able to integrate with my Shopify very quickly and easily. I have recommended to family and friends as well.

NAIMA MODEST WEAR COLLECTION
Canada
4 months using the app
September 17, 2023

Friendly staff and they are constantly upgrading their interface and their reach. I would recommend to other businesses starting out and looking for a reliable and affordable shipping option.

LiftTheCitySupplements.com
Canada
7 months using the app
June 28, 2023

We've been using Shippie for our GTA+ deliveries for over 2 years and their service has been incredible. Lighting fast deliveries, responsive customer service, and pricing that rivals anything out there. Can't recommend highly enough for anyone looking to offer quick deliveries for their customers.

Movieposters.com
Canada
About 2 months using the app
September 26, 2023

Good and well intentioned, but not great in terms of reliability. We do a small volume of D2C deliveries within the GTA and we've found that their UI is often buggy and the deliveries are frequently delayed. High marks however, for their customer service and response times. As our business grows, I hope that Shippie fixes these operational flaws that are supposed to be core competencies for a shipping partner and are a major irritant when lack of consistency in delivery times causes loss of customer trust.

Squirrel's Granola Co
Canada
5 months using the app
September 21, 2023

We are huge fans of the Shippie company and app. We like everything about this company, from the professionalism to the top notch service level to the amazing customer service. Speedy deliveries, my customers are beyond impressed. Keep it up!

Roll Up
Canada
About 1 month using the app
September 18, 2023

great service for local orders, we've used them for the last 1 year and its been great ever since.

Lash Theory
Canada
10 months using the app
April 11, 2023

Have been using them for over a year now. By far the best local delivery company in Toronto. They’re not too expensive, the drivers are reliable, orders are always delivered quickly and mostly same-day.

The support is good, I have been with them since I had to manually add the API etc rather than using the app, and talking with them is always easy.

Their chat support is great in case you need any extra help, and they have been gradually expanding their delivery area.

Genuinely a good company, good user experience, good prices, good for your customers.

They are constantly developing and upgrading their processes, I think they should be the go-to local delivery.

House of Monstera
Canada
4 months using the app