ShipScout ‑ A/B Test Shipping

ShipScout ‑ A/B Test Shipping

by Lookout Labs

Find your most profitable free shipping thresholds & rates

4.5 of 5 stars(14 reviews)

Free Shipping Threshold

Discover how much a $50 vs. $25 threshold changes your conversion rate, average order value and profit per visitor.

Flat Rate Test

A shipping price of $5 vs. $8 may increase conversion rate enough to make up for the lower price.

Custom Test

Do you have dynamic shipping rates, zones, subscriptions, etc? We've seen it all and can help set up your tests.


About ShipScout ‑ A/B Test Shipping

Determining how much to charge for shipping can be a guessing game. It’s hard to figure out how your shipping prices affect your orders, and if you want to make changes to your rates, it’s impossible to predict the impact on your orders and revenue.

ShipScout lets you A/B test different shipping rates on your shop. Just configure some shipping variants, and ShipScout will randomly place your shop’s visitors into your variants. This is a true A/B test - no daily switching between variants.

You can A/B test different free shipping thresholds and also A/B test different shipping prices.

You immediately get detailed data on the performance of your variants. Total visitors, order numbers, conversion rate, and detailed revenue data are all displayed.

ShipScout takes the guesswork out of shipping. Optimize your rates and stop missing out on revenue.

For ShipScout to work you will need "Carrier Calculated Shipping" enabled which is available on the "Advanced" Shopify plan or higher OR any Shopify plan that is paid annually.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 3-day free trial

Ultimate Plan

$49/month

  • Test flat rates & thresholds
  • Detailed analysis of each variant
  • Export data as CSV
  • Average order value
  • Revenue per visitor
  • Profit per visitor

Plus Plan

$79/month

  • For Shopify Plus stores
  • All features of Ultimate Plan
  • Test flat rates & thresholds
  • Shopify Scripts compatible
  • Highly customizable test types

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Skylight Frame

We have a headless store and ShipScout customer service was very responsive with helping us identify issues and understand the data. We ended up increasing shipping revenue.

Kyoku

This app was easy to install and quick to start configuring tests. As far as we can tell this is the only way to test different shipping prices on Shopify. Great support with quick and informative responses!!!

Violet Healthcare

hello ship scout. I am trying to use ur app to test my shipping prices but i can't seem to start it. I sent you a contact form message. also posting here to get help. Also im worried the 3 day trial doesnt give me enough time to set up so i am going to delete the app for now and re-install it once you help me figure out how to do calculated shipping and set up the app. thanks for your help.

Developer reply

May 6, 2021

Hi, ShipScout requires "Carrier Calculated Services" to be enabled on Shopify.

Once you enable that then you will be able to start a test. Don't worry, we'll make sure your trial doesn't start until you have Carrier Services enabled.

We sent you an email a few minutes after you installed and we noticed that Carrier Services were not enabled (Email subject: "Don't worry, we can work this out!") and we just followed up again this morning via email.

Please let us know how we can help.