Short Link ‑ URL Shortener

Short Link ‑ URL Shortener

Free plan available
Rating (3.7)
Reviews
Developer
19 reviews
19 reviews
Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
19 reviews
January 27, 2023

Very poor experience. I only installed and tested the app. It seems to work well in the beginning, but I've noticed that sometime links not open in browser when you click on that and not redirect to product page. It's horrible!

True Tier
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
Zegsu replied January 28, 2023

Dear valued merchant,

We apologize for the poor experience you had with our URL shortener app. We take all customer feedback seriously and are sorry to hear that you encountered issues with links not opening in your browser. We want to assure you that we have a dedicated email and phone support team that is always available to assist our customers with any issues they may have. We noticed that we did not receive any support request from you through these channels.

We understand that it can be frustrating to have an issue with an app and not have it resolved quickly. However, it is not fair to leave a negative review without giving us the opportunity to identify and fix the alleged issue. We would like to invite you to contact our support team via email (contact@zegsu.com) or phone so that we can assist you in resolving any issues you may have encountered. We value your feedback and want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our app.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Arpit
Team Zegsu

January 7, 2023

Woefully the app malfunctioned to track sales through link that we created with it. I won't be using this app again but hopefully they will improve it. Also there is no instant customer support available.

Paula Rowan
Ireland
Time spent using app: 5 days
Zegsu replied January 7, 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for your review of our app 'Short Link'. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the app malfunctioning to track sales through the link.

We want to let you know that we have email and phone support available for our merchants. You can access this through the 'Support' tab in our app. We did not receive any support ticket from you regarding this issue, and we would be happy to help if you could provide us with more details on the problem you encountered.

We have sent you an email and are waiting for a response with the details. In the meantime, if you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us through the support channels.

Thank you for using our app and we hope to assist you in resolving this issue.

Best regards,
Arpit
Team Zegsu

December 28, 2022

The worst app we ever installed. Nothing works properly! If you create a short link, it will not take you to website automatically. App does shorten URLS but, it fails track the orders of each URL accurately. Even it is not working with test orders. Not recommended at all.

SHEA TERRA ORGANICS
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Zegsu replied December 29, 2022

Hello Dear Merchant,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our app.

We would like to inform you that we offer 24/7 customer support via email and phone, however, it's unfortunate that you didn't contact our support team for assistance.

I would request you please send us an email at contact@zegsu.com with some examples of the URLs that are not redirecting. We will check on this immediately and help you out. We are here to help you succeed.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

November 22, 2022

Great easy to use app the really helps in making my links much more attractive to my customers. Thanks Guys!

Savage PersonaliTees
Australia
Time spent using app: 7 days
October 30, 2022

Love this app! It works amazingly and support helped me with the request that I had very quickly and efficiently.

e-hallmark
United States
Time spent using app: 8 days
August 22, 2022

Excellent app. Affordable and does exactly as described. Support has been quick to respond to any questions I've had. Highly recommended!

Vox Trends
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days
March 25, 2022

We have been using bitly for years and then found this app. Wow, it's a game-changer! It is totally affordable and a great value! Thanks for the great app!

CraftChameleon
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
March 2, 2022

This APP is so easy to use and the back up support from Arpit is quick and helpful. Thanks for making an APP that does exactly what it says and easy for a complete novice to use!

The Shoe Curator
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 2 months
Zegsu replied March 22, 2022

Thank you for your review. We wish you all the success in your business :)

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

February 15, 2022

The app fit our needs perfectly, allowing us to create custom shortened URLs for specific pages and track the results. Easy to setup and works as expected! Support was responsive within a few hours after I had some questions on functionality as well.

OcluMed®
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
Zegsu replied March 22, 2022

Thank you for your review. We wish you all the success in your business :)

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu

August 24, 2021

Great support, simple, easy-to-use interface - low price point. What's not to like? Great product...

DRmyc
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Zegsu replied August 27, 2021

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your support and we wish you all the success in your business.

Thanks
Arpit
Team Zegsu