Reviews (20)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
June 4, 2023

The app was great for several years until we switched to a 2.0 theme and ShopKeeper provided no support/guidance on how to integrate app into our new theme.

GREER Chicago
United States
Over 3 years using the app
ShopKeeper replied June 4, 2023

We're very sorry to hear you haven't been happy with your recent support experience. We strive to provide the best possible experience to our customers and we're always willing to go to the extra mile.

If you're willing to give us another chance to make it right, please contact us at help@shop-keeper.com and we'll assign one of our developers to help you work through any 2.0 theme related challenges.

We look forward to resolving all of your concerns!

Edited December 21, 2020

Wonderful app and phenomenal customer service! They were really fast in integrating our own designs.

The Celtic Ranch
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 7, 2022

We've used ShopKeeper for both our custom design and delivery for a few years now. It works well and allows us greater customization of our gift card experience for our customers.

Sounds True
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 6, 2021

There are a lot of different options for gift cards and scheduling, but what really sets this app apart is the support and customer service. Pete and the team are absolutely wonderful. Extremely responsive and willing to go the extra mile. They helped us with our integration and made sure that everything worked seamlessly - even when our customized theme threw up a few roadblocks!

Saratoga Tea & Honey
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
November 8, 2018

Major upgrade from the standard Shopify gift card. Jim very responsive in helping us out with integration. Recommended.

TheNightSky
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 22, 2022

Really intuitive app and looks great on site.
Great customer support, Pete was fantastic to deal with and sorted everything in great time, even with the EURO/US time difference.
Very Happt

Designer Exchange Ltd
Ireland
About 2 years using the app
Edited September 8, 2022

Update:
Great News! ShopKeeper did get back to us quickly. Great job on response time! It turned out to be a problem at Shopify. We had to get our own IT professional involved to diagnose the problem. Frustrating! And...Shopify should be letting the App Developers like ShopKeeper know when they are phasing out Themes for the webpages too. Cluster!! We are happy to know that ShopKeeper was quick to respond and articulate and knowledgeable about their product...even if they couldn't diagnose the issue...they got in there and helped! NO WAY!!!!!! They don't respond to tech issues on weekends and holidays. Our GIFT CARDS WON"T WORK. We can't sell them or redeem them. It is the Friday of Labor Day Weekend. A HUGE WEEKEND in our business. And, ShopKeeper has nobody available to help! We have spent SIX DAYS trying to get this fixed. They were contacted on a Thursday by Shopify. NO RESPONSE. NOT OKAY!

a store named STUFF
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 8, 2022

Wir haben die App mittlerweile seit über einem Jahr im Einsatz und bisher keinerlei Probleme. Die Erstellung unseres individuellen Layouts war extrem schnell & unkompliziert. Das Ergebnis ist Top und kommt sehr gut bei unseren Kunden an. Ich kann die App nur wärmstens empfehlen!

BACKYARD
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
November 7, 2022

Super useful app with great customer service. We've been really happy and have increased sales because of the flexibility ShopKeeper offers our customers.

Wild Hand
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 25, 2021

We are in the process of launching an eCommerce store on Shopify and the final piece of functionality we were looking to implement was to be able to offer a gift card to our customers that would include the following functionality - sender and recipient names, a personalized message from the sender, functionality to input the recipient's email address and the option for the sender to schedule when the card would be sent. We also wanted to uniquely brand the gift card. Although Shopify does a lot of things really well, we were looking for more that what their gift card functionality and images provide. We made the decision after significant research to use the Shopkeeper Branded Gift Card and Scheduler apps. Wow! What a difference. We achieved everything we were looking for with Shopkeeper and are able to provide a much richer, branded experience than with the standard Shopify functionality. All of that said, it required a bit of work and we could could not have accomplished this without the invaluable guidance and support by Jim and the Shopkeeper team. Thank you guys!

Ekogear Pickleball
United States
About 1 year using the app