Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited April 13, 2018

The app works. This app is a life saver if you have a lot of products sharing the same SKU. There will be issues with updating time if you have a lot of duplicate SKUs to update through this app. However, this is the only solution there is. Harold responds quite quickly to questions and issues.

Teezindia
India
Over 2 years using the app
August 12, 2022

The app worked perfectly for 2 1/2 years for us. We no longer need the app to run a sync with shared products/virtual products, but I would highly recommend!

Lycette Designs
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 17, 2014

I have been waiting for this app for years. We had a few problems but Harold was there to make it work. Great app and great service!!!!

First Aid Ottawa
Canada
20 days using the app
March 9, 2016

Amazing APP. Our parts are compatible for many different laptops so we really needed SimpleSync to allow us to create multiple products using the same SKU. SimpleSync updates the inventory for all identical SKUs when a product is sold, or returned. Highly recommend if you need to publish may product titles-descriptions that are the same SKU.

Laptoppartsatp
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 4, 2017

Love using simplesync - it's easy to install and start using, super straightforward, does exactly what it's named after. The one time I had an issue with it, Harold was quick to respond and fix the problem. Love the new update - being able to choose between viewing all your SKUs, or only duplicated ones is a great feature.

Nettlestale
Canada
About 1 year using the app
April 9, 2016

Don't go anywhere else!! This app made my life SO much easier. I tried another app (Shopify assistant) and it was so complicated and literally made me cry. This was SO easy! It's working perfectly. THANK YOU!

Morganmaeco
United States
About 1 year using the app
October 28, 2018

PERFECT! This app solved my problem with having different prices on POS and online for the same product. Well worth the money every month. Simple and automatic. Support is very fast too!

Keuka Outlet
United States
9 months using the app
February 24, 2016

Exceptionally simple to use, minimal overhead / maintenance, and effective.

We're using it for ticket variants (adult / child / senior) which have different prices but each take one seat. And also for dinner entree options - multiple menu choices but limited seating per date.

We've looked at a bunch of apps and this does just what we need!

Essex Steam Train Riverboat
United States
4 months using the app
January 14, 2018

This app works perfectly for my small business. I sell custom made candles and needed to count the amount of stock (jars and containers) but not the individual scents I pour the candles in for my customers. I am not tech savvy at all but found it easy to set up, all I needed to do was set the same SKU for each container and its variants. I watched the first order come in since installing it and like magic the app has 'synced' the correct stock. You can see it in action at www.puretranquility.com.au. Thanks so much Simple Sync.

Pure Tranquility Candles
Australia
20 days using the app
March 11, 2023

This app!!! Solves the problem with Shopify not allowing merchants to set stock to the product level. Let me tell you how bummed out I was when I spent the last year working on migrating to Shopify from WooCommerce and not being able to set stock at the product level. Shopify only allows you to set stock to the variant level. As I only sell limited edition prints offered in multiple sizes. I couldn't make this work on Shopify. SimpleSync solves this problem. This is actually my demo store to test apps before trying them on my actual store as we are getting ready to launch and this is the final piece I needed to allow our business to work. I've spent all day testing different apps, making test orders and this app works works flawlessly and extremely fast (unlike the others I've tested). I'm beyond grateful when apps like this work so efficiently. Harold also provided the best customer support in answering my questions before I downloaded the app. It's so easy to setup, by simply using the same SKU you want synced. I highly recommend this app to anyone looking to solve the issue with Shopify not allowing merchants to set stock at the product level.

DEMO - SOA
Canada
6 days using the app