Reviews (144)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost customer engagement and grow email lists through features like giveaways, contests, and referral programs. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, seamless performance, and integration with various marketing platforms. The responsive customer support, including personalized video guides, is highly commended. Merchants find the pricing reasonable, with a free version available. Successful campaigns have reportedly led to increased store traffic and customer engagement.

Edited November 5, 2019

I used the app for setting up giveaways, referal programs, quizzes and so on. The engagement through social proof (likes, shares, etc.) works. What i really like about the app is the translation. You can translate all labels (every text) to your stores language. The support is great. I am enjoying the app.

aalenaa
Germany
11 months using the app
December 17, 2019

Awesome customer support and feature packed app :) Great alternative for pricey Gleam for shopify store owners :)

Riverry
United States
11 months using the app
June 1, 2020

I really like this app so far. I am not on the paid plans but even the features I have available have been a tremendous help to my business. Easy to use and easy to add options to your campaign. I'd like to thank the team behind this awesome app for their customer service as well. They actually check to be sure you are able to gain full utilization of the tools available. I would highly recommend this app for new and existing businesses.

Urban Fields Boutique
United States
11 months using the app
October 4, 2021

Super fast response times for support. App does what it says it will do and at a reasonable cost. Thank you!

Billiards King
United States
11 months using the app
October 9, 2023

Love it! Easy to use.

Dopest Nail 2000s
United States
5 months using the app
February 26, 2018

It took a little getting use to, but all in all it is easy to use. It will take a few minutes about 20minutes or more to set up a campaign. You will have a lot of choices to make along the way. For images downsize to half the size of a 1024 x 1024 and the image should resolve nicely,
Ran a giveaway and it integrated nicely with the website, but the page load is rather long.

Immaculate Organic Soaps
United States
11 months using the app
October 10, 2022

I used this app to setup my first giveaway and it made everything so easy to do. There were so many features that had already been completed and made the process easier to setup or change when needed. Even when I had questions, the support was super easy to access and provided fast replies and additional info. Will definitely use it again for other giveaways.

24LuXe
United States
9 months using the app
Edited June 17, 2019

It's super fun to put together. I'll see how it does after my giveaway is done. I'm sure it's gonna be great! I love running a contest like this and I'm glad I found Social Boost!

Clear About This
United States
9 months using the app
May 7, 2020

Love the ease of this app, looks awesome with many options, customer service is great too, always willing to help!

Attilios Gourmet Foods
Canada
9 months using the app
September 7, 2023

Great App, it does exactly what I needed. They provide good support by email, they even had me on zoom giving me tips

Live Production Tools
Canada
6 months using the app