Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost customer engagement and grow email lists through features like giveaways, contests, and referral programs. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, seamless performance, and integration with various marketing platforms. The responsive customer support, including personalized video guides, is highly commended. Merchants find the pricing reasonable, with a free version available. Successful campaigns have reportedly led to increased store traffic and customer engagement.

June 6, 2023

Great experience using the app! Currently running a successful campaign and the customer service leading up to it was flawless. Great team!

SnoreLessNow
United States
17 days using the app
Edited May 7, 2019

Great app to coordinate the a giveaway, super helpful support staff and user friendly. Highly recommend for any small business trying to get a little boost in subscribed users as well as create a fun interactive experience with the user base.

Not About Pink
United States
About 4 years using the app
March 15, 2021

This APP is Awesome! I was tried various app... but this one is the better and its price is acceptable!
Thanks!

ID - Te Identifica
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 19, 2019

Social Boost was easy to implement and really drove a lot of traffic to my sites. Highly recommended.

MooseBeansCoffee
United States
Over 3 years using the app
April 30, 2019

This is a great app. I used it to run giveaways on my facebook brand page. The customer service is awesome as well. I recommend this app.

Skully's Ctz Beard Oil
United States
About 3 years using the app
September 2, 2020

Great App!! Simple to use...Amazing support! Have always been there when I needed assistance. Lighting Fast response.

Minnekahta Coffee
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited December 6, 2019

I have recently signed up, so still very new to the App but have to say, the when I reached out to Customer Service to help walk me thru some issues, I was having as a newbie to technology, they were extremely helpful and simplistic in explaining exactly what I needed to do with step by step instructions. And with many amazing features this app has to offer and I know once I become more familiar with it, I'll be able to really use to my full advantage to help grow my business, in the meantime super excited to get started and build up my email list! And peace of mind knowing that they have AMAZING customer support when needed!

The Padless Period™
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
October 23, 2019

I am using this app to help grow my customers and social media following. It is very easy to use and the support team responds quick. Also great option for start-ups there is a free option that you can start and increase as your business grows.

Coach Rock
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 20, 2017

This is the only giveaway host I could find that offered exactly what my company was looking for. Very easy to use and decent rates. Customer service is also great and they always respond to my questions/emails in a quick manner. I highly recommend them.

Made In America Co
United States
Over 2 years using the app
August 11, 2017

It's my first shop that I am running and I am looking for some contests that can boost my emailing/social media list. I tried the bigger developers like ViralSweep and many others but they didn't have much to offer with their free plan. So, I kept searching for another app and I came across Social Boost by MavApps! It is completely free with full access but you will have up to 10 leads (you'll have to pay if you want more). I only used up to 6 leads and I am more than happy to find this app because it is fully customizable!

I was actually shocked by the response from the developers. He actually made a short video just for me to help guide me through the setup process and gave detailed explanation to each section! Also, he said my name in the beginning of the video so it was just for me. Give them a try and if you need support, then I am confident that these guys won't let you down! I am sure these guys will improve if you give them actual feedback rather than dropping a 1-star because the app gives you a step-by-step process (very easy).

To developers! Keep up the great work and looking forward to see some more features like spin wheels and get more spin doing the following terms...

Zeus Gear
United States
Over 2 years using the app