virtual product photo studio

beautiful product visuals without leaving your house.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews


Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

We saw this company on Instagram and also on Shopify and thought they were going to be a great addition to our business to create content for us. The photography was subpar even when paying for a hand model and stylist on set. They clearly did not do any background work to understand the product, shoot scenes for our industry even after getting pictures of what we wanted. After two sessions we opted to have our products sent back to us without purchasing any of the photography. They gave us a deadline to pay the shipping cost, which we paid by the date they stated they should hear* back from us in their email. When we inquired about our products a few weeks later, they emailed us they threw out our merchandise and refunded us our return shipping cost. When we asked how could this be when they gave us a specific date to respond, they stated we should've reached out to them by the previous date by 11:59PM even if that is not what they stated in their email. The quality of the work is poor as their customer service. If we could give them a No-Star we would.

Developer reply

July 26, 2022

Thank you for you feedback. We are so sorry about your experience and the issue with your products. We own that we made an error and want to make it right. We have reached out with our suggested next steps and will issue a full refund. We look forward to hearing back from you.

Giving Bracelets

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

I'm updating this review as a Soona team member reached out and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with their service. We have now used Soona several times and have been happy with the quality of images they produce. It's an innovative service and we are happy they are doing more to streamline the process and improve working remotely.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a streamlined experience and are so sorry we missed the mark. Our team has reached out with next steps. We know we can make this right!


Location United States
Time spent using app 27 days

Great communication, great team and great experience, we will continue to use Soona for many projects in the future!

U Nutrients

Location United States
Time spent using app 23 days

I used soona to help create content to launch our website and brand. Overall experience, photos, gifs, and timliness were all exceptional. Unless you have a full time content creator on staff I don't know why every brand isn't using soona!

Spa Noir

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I am ABSOLUTELY pleased as punch with my Soona experience! They are now my "go-to" for ALL of my product photo shoots. They gave me a complimentary new client order shipping label, sent me reminder emails about my upcoming photo shoot, called the the day of my photo shoot and then offered over 30 different layouts including top views, lifestyles, etc. They even tossed in some adorable props! The customer service is outstanding, the images are beautiful and the prices are affordable. Do yourself a favor, hire these professionals to do all your heavy lifting and focus on other stuff like selling your products! I will be using Soona again in a few days and would highly recommend!


Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I was a bit skeptical at first to try Soona but product photography has been such a pain point I figured I'd give it a go because Soona made it seem easy.

I couldn't be happier with the service they provided! Very clear instructions that walk you through a simple process; you mail them your product & props after setting up an appointment, you log in at the time of your scheduled shoot and you get a LIVE viewing of your shoot. During the shoot, you also get to chat with the team in the studio allowing you to tweak different shots and give instant feedback. The photography team was very flexible and easy to work with. After completion you pick your favorite photos, check out with any extra edits you may want, and they are ready to go within 24 hours.

I would 100% recommend Soona and I will definitely be using them again. Thank you for providing such a great service.

He's Fired 2020

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

I enjoyed the ease of booking my shoot as the app allowed me to upload each photo I wanted to shoot directly from shopify, and then download the photos easily as well.

Creative assets are the most important part of an e-commerce business, and I'm extremely happy with how the shots turned out.

CRex Gaming

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I couldn't be more impressed with this service. I really wasn't sure what to expect going into this but I was sure blown away by the quality and breadth of the photos that they took. The process was super easy, they tell you were to send your product and then they schedule the shoot with you. Once it's time for your shoot, you can see them upload pictures in real time while chatting with them on their site to offer input into what you like and don't like.

I wholeheartedly recommend this service and in fact, I am sending them another product for another photo shoot. Thanks Soona peeps!


Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

The process was fast and easy! Photos edited and delivered within days of receiving our products. The photographer was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I will be using Soona again. Thanks for the great service.

Work From Home Mugs!

Location United States
Time spent using app 13 days

Our new photos are really colorful and awesome. The process of ordering was super easy. It's a really cost-effective way to get photos on your store. One of the most amazing parts is that you can get a photo shoot ordered by only paying $39 for the first photo! After that, you only purchase the photos you want for your store. Pretty great!

Previous 1
Previous 1