Overall rating
1.7
Counts per rating level
  • 8% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 77% of ratings are 1 stars
April 8, 2024

There is terrible reviews from last year and still this service does not work at all, I get to the add team part and the site just goes no where no matter how many times I click confirm

PINKY RING
Australia
6 months using the app
February 7, 2024

I wish I saw these comments before I went through what you all went through. Shopify to Spotify does not work, although I'm sure it does for the major labels, ah, owners of Spotify.

Heathen Apostles
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 16, 2024

this is an amazing feature that every artist should take advantage of. it's really hard to connect with people who discover you on Spotify. being able to sell merch is a huge way to start or continue a relationship with fans. so far I haven't had any issues with this integration working. I'm on the starter plan too, so I really appreciate being to do this on an indie artist budget

Interlucid Store
United States
About 9 hours using the app
December 7, 2023

Doesn't work. And they make it impossible to contact someone to fix the issue.

P$P Streetwear
United States
4 months using the app
February 15, 2024

Just because of all ALL reviews say it doesn't work, I just wanted to let y'all know on our account it works. With the starter plan.

THINGS CHANGE - official merch
Germany
About 2 hours using the app
February 15, 2024

Already in the new year, and there is still no support for a fix to merch not showing up in Spotify. There is no merch tab on Spotify for Artists or the main app. Please fix this!!

Michael Evan Moore Music
United States
About 1 hour using the app
October 22, 2023

come on man don't make me a pay a monthly subcription for a product that I hope will work in the future

fix this service so it works as advertised, or at least stop trying to push customers towards recurring payments a broken product

I spent hours and hours setting up my shopify website for the express purpose of selling merch through spotify and only learned at the end that the service isnt even working

use any other online shopping website, unfortunately this is the only one with a promoted connection to spotify

Frat Mouse's Online Merch Table
United States
3 months using the app
December 6, 2023

Doens't work.

Tree Lined Streets
United States
8 days using the app
August 21, 2023

Simple - it does not work. Finally, Spotify has made an effort to let artists sell merch so they can make some actual income instead of the pennies they get off streams and it doesn't work. Constantly crashing and glitching, having to re-connect my store, merch disappearing off artist pages. FIX PLEASE!

Gold Day Recs
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
Edited October 6, 2022

The App Use to work fine (for about a week), now its listed as unsupported in my shopify dash. So, it does not work as advertised or lead to believe, when signing up from artists.spotify.com. I've received no support from a product they endorsed and lead me to pick-up. When customers visit any artists pages at spotify, that our shopify pushes data to (Merch offers). Merchbar albums appear, if customer is not logged in to spotify. This is strange, because as the artists/representative I contacted merchbar to get more info and supply our own records. Even stranger, they did not return our emails, which drove us to start our own Merch solution with the aid of spotify/shopify. This schema is super strange, and makes the artist compete with their own products. I've contacted the vendor several times (spotify) and asked to prioritize our offers over Merchbars offers (for logged in/non-logged in users of spotify). I have omitted the original solution as we are now made to agree to shopify terms about bashing or wanting an incentive. I JUST WANT IT TO WORK AS ADVERTISED. PS: Still have not heard back from Spotify after a month. (Updated: Oct. 6th 2022)

ORNG
United States
11 months using the app