Reviews (43)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
July 17, 2024

Amazing!!!! First off, the customer service provided by Storista is unparalleled. I have been using Shopify for years and never had such great service provided by an app before. Reached out to the team to get them to help with custom development for more video functionality and they totally pulled through. Now not only does Storista offer great social proof videos to help customers 'shop the look', but they have also built out a function to loop videos on collection pages. Game changer.

I would HIGHLY recommend this app for any e-comm brand. Seriously. Video is the name of the game. And this app is now our MVP for our site.

Thanks, team!

Samsara Cycle
Canada
19 days using the app
July 3, 2024

Great app for displaying UGC widgets on the website. Lots of control as to what exactly and where you want to display UGC content. Irek from support is very responsive and helpful if you need help with the setup or customization.

Bed|Stü
United States
2 months using the app
June 6, 2024

We started using the app a couple of weeks ago, and the support has been great! Initially, we encountered a problem with the app not having the features we wanted (like re-directing the customer to the product page) and we also experienced inconsistency with the product pricing display. However, the team quickly responded and added the features we needed within a day! Many thanks for your assistance.

CARIN
South Korea
23 days using the app
May 1, 2024

Thank you so much for creating this app. These widgets immediately elevate the look of your website and make it look so much more fancy and professional. It's very easy and intuitive to set up, plus in case you would be struggling you are also provided with very clear tutorials.
Also customer support 10/10. Thank you, Irek!

EZECOS
Portugal
3 months using the app
July 4, 2024

This app was already amazing when I installed it, but when I asked for a specific feature, Irek actually build this feature together with me and developed it for everyone to enjoy. He is a hero! That's quite an amazing customer service. I will use this app for as long as I have my online store. My customers love the videos on the product pages and this will absolutely increase my sales. Thank you Irek!

Meid in the City
Netherlands
3 days using the app
April 22, 2024

Very simple install process and a great looking app. Very quick and helpful responses on the two occasions I needed some help. Thank you so much!!

Guise
United States
About 2 months using the app
May 25, 2024

Un abuso total, la aplicación instala metaobjetos en la tienda, mismos que se quedan a pesar de eliminar la aplicación y siguen extrayendo información de tu tienda.

No la instalen.

DermaOnline by Provederma
Mexico
7 days using the app
Storista replied May 27, 2024

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we can't remove metaobjects when you uninstall the app. If you reply to us in chat, we will gladly assist you and remove them.

April 30, 2024

Storista and Irek is like God-mode for shoppable video Shopify plugins.

Context:

Ex-Tolstoy paying customer - Pro ($19/month) plan. It's dumb that their pricing model is based on number of impressions/views to the page with tier widget but not necessarily # of plays.

After we went viral on IG, we got 100K+ visitors on our site and got slapped a $957 over usage bill. I told their CS that it's silly to charge me for website visitors instead of Plays. They didn't listen.

So I searched around. And after Novel, Videowise (same dumb pricing model as Tolstoy), I stumbled upon Storista.

BAM! I installed the plugin. Replaced my Tolstoy widget with Storista in 30 min.

Emailed Irek for some CSS help and he responded in 10 min.

Outcome:

1-week since installing Storista: 128X ROI on revenue generated from widget Plays and $950+ cost savings on pesky usage fee.

Go Storista!

Tough Trucks For Kids
United States
11 days using the app
May 13, 2024

Excellent, fast, diligent work! Irek was a superstar!

MargalitRings
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
July 17, 2024

I have tried many similar apps, and I'm finally very happy with this one. Irek adjusted the settings to my preferences while we were communicating, which is perfect.

Rouniss
Portugal
1 day using the app