Subscriptions by BSS

Subscriptions by BSS | Reviews

by BSS Commerce

Subscriptions recurring payment. Default Checkout compatible

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Regenacol

Compared to the other Shopify subscription software, this is the best and least expensive -- and intuitive to install. I also asked a few questions to support and got amazingly detailed replies. Highly recommended.

LicenseeData.com

Had a small issue with the dashboard showing the wrong amount, but they replied right away, and resolved it for the next order. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Thanks for sharing your review with us.

Your review will definitely motivate us to work harder and improve the app day by day.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Take care!

Five Senses Sensory Play

We used this app to help us install a monthly subscription, and the creation of the subscription plan had very clear instructions to follow. Additionally, we needed help to establish something in the subscription plan, and we contacted a member of the BSS Commerce business. They helped us immediately. They were very efficient, good, and quick at communicating, and helped us solve every problem. Love the team, and love the app.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your nice review and your patience so far.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Take care!

Synergy Face + Body

Great subscription app, particularly if you are looking for something that works with PayPal. Customer service is great! The developers are open to new features and encourage feedback!

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Appreciate your review and also your idea to improve our app.

Feel free to let us know at sales@bsscommerce.com if you figure out anything else to improve or you need support with the settings.

Take care!

The Little Design Corner

This app is great and does exactly what we need it to do for our Shopify store. We sell a monthly coaching program which charges on an evergreen basis. The app is fairly new so it is still missing some features, which would improve ease of use, but these are not show stoppers for us and just require a step or two extra in most cases. The customer support is very fast and we always get a resolution. The team are also super responsive to user feedback, so its great to have some input on the direction of the development. We are very happy so far and would recommend to others looking for a subscription solution for their Shopify store.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Thanks for your review.

It's Steph from the team.

We know that you came across some hiccups with the settings but you were very patient and nice to us.

Happy that everything was sorted out now.

Enjoy and take care.

Perfect365

10 out of 10 customer support!! Quick responses, competent in answering questions with clear instructions whether directly related to the app or just general shopify questions. Most of all, the app does exactly what my business needs; very easy to set up and use. Up & running in no time... Highly recommended!

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Very nice and encouraging words for the whole team. Thank you.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Take care!

MobiScribe

Great app so far and customer support is superb and lighting fast! Steph was available right away and helped immediately. Probably the best customer service from an app on Shopify!

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Hi,

It's Steph here. Thanks for your kind words.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Cheers!

3D VERK

Easy to use and well worth the money. The support team is also excellent and really quick to resolve any issues you might run into, I had some trouble with theme compatibility and they fixed it in a few hours without a charge. Really nice of them.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Thanks for your kind words.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Nice day!

Raw Vision

This subscription app allows for variants (e.g. different time spans, quantities etc.) where Bold and ReCharge do not – with them, you need a separate product for each variant. BSS Subscription & Recurring Pay works perfectly for our needs, is easy to set up and the support team are super helpful and quick to respond.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Hi,

It's Steph from the team. It was a great time to work with you to improve the app.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Take care!

Plateworthy

I've just started using this app in my development store and it has been great so far! I had an issue setting up a subscription plan but Stephanie from the support was great and got back to me super fast and worked hard to resolve the problem for me.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

A great thanks from Stephanie and the team.

Hope everything works well now and enjoy our app!

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Previous 1
Previous 1