Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
June 5, 2023

Customer support is really bad at responding to this app. Our data had discrepencies that don't make sense/ need explanation on almost every test and their team does not get back to you for at least 5 days when you have a question, sometimes never.

Print Your Places
United States
5 months using the app
PreviewX replied October 10, 2023

Hello Print Your Places,

We are sorry for the challenges you've faced with our app and the delay in receiving support. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we deeply regret any inconvenience it may have caused you. Our customer support team strives to provide timely assistance, and we have taken steps to ensure that your inquiries are addressed promptly moving forward.

We understand your concerns regarding data discrepancies and unanswered questions, and we're committed to addressing these issues promptly.

When discrepancies arise or you have questions about our app, we encourage you to reach out to our support team immediately. Our goal is to assist you swiftly and efficiently. To further expedite the resolution process,  we usually request collaborator access to your store. This enable us to investigate the issues you've encountered and work closely with you until a solution is found.

Please feel free to contact us directly via email/chat. We're here to assist you every step of the way.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address these concerns, and we look forward to improving your experience with our app.

November 20, 2023

don't even deserve to give a star ,the app isn't even responding

HudaOrganics
United Kingdom
About 20 hours using the app
June 16, 2020

Super clean, powerful app that lets you alternate between themes for split testing. Being able to customize an entirely separate theme gives you almost unlimited flexibility to tweak and test.

It tracks the views, add to carts, conversion rates, and provides statistical significance levels so you know when to choose the winning version.

The team behind the app are great, I hired them in the past to speed up my site and add lazy loading to images. They're very responsive, always improving and building new features and products based on suggestions.

Chef's Vision
Ireland
Over 3 years using the app
PreviewX replied June 16, 2020

Right on thank you so much for both the review and complements to the team, we really appreciate it!

April 6, 2021

Don't let the lack of reviews for Theme Scientist scare you away. We actually tried them all, and were ready to give up when we took a shot on TS with no reviews. Wow, intuitive, exactly the type of tests we were looking for, and unlike some of the others, it never broke themes while testing. We are actually in the ABT mode (Always Be Testing) now for life now, and this App has already given us the insights to double, yes double our conversion rates in 3 months. Word of wisdom, small tests, and keep variables isolated, so you know what is moving the needle. Last but not least, Joe, the man behind the curtain is an absolute Rockstar. Like us, always putting the customer first, and genuinely concerned about us maximizing our value from the app. Fantastic product, fantastic company, fantastic customer service!

Rings By Lux
United States
Over 2 years using the app
PreviewX replied April 6, 2021

Wow epic review thanks for sharing!

Haha ABT for sure that's the winner's mindset, testing is where it's at. We're happy to hear the app is helping grow your business, and we're very appreciative of you sharing your experience. Thank you

February 8, 2022

Great app! Our team has been using this app for over a year to run A/B tests on products and website features - always testing something. We use a set it and forget it style: create a test, wait a few weeks or so, analyze the results, then start another test. The best for us has been testing product prices. Finding a better product price is golden!

Tree Tribe
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 10, 2021

This is a beautiful app! Don't let the currently small number of reviews turn you off. It's ease of use, simplicity, and effectiveness are top notch. It works like an absolute charm. And apparently - the dev crew is fantastic also, that's why I'm writing this review, I casually mentioned a feature I thought would be good, and wouldn't ya just know it, they said they will add it in - and quite soon even. Yea, for AB testing, it's rad.
Theme testing and product testing with price testing also. It's legit awesome.

Spirit Magicka
Cayman Islands
About 2 years using the app
PreviewX replied June 11, 2021

Thank you! And yes your feature was a great request we're always ready to listen and add more functionality, coming soon. We appreciate you.

Edited July 12, 2021

The best split-testing app I've tested so far, there is everything I need and the customer service is super reactive!
I also suggested a new feature and it got added !! 100% recommended

Turtles Project
United States
About 1 year using the app
PreviewX replied July 12, 2021

Love the enthusiasm, thanks! We appreciate the feature suggestions and will continue adding more :)

August 22, 2022

This app is easily one of our favorites and most used tools. We've used it to test multiple growth ideas and increase our revenue by over $50k a year so far. Developers are responsive, kind and very helpful. They've even introduced me to other products and people that could have been a better option for us. We want to test store-wide features so we create 2 versions of the same theme, and every 24 hours the theme switches. It's obviously more ideal to split visitors live, but Shopify seems to restrict developers from creating this experience. Everyone on our team is always really excited about our tests and results. My 2 requests would be to add slightly more robust insights on the results table and to be able to split audiences live (fingers crossed one day shopify will let it be built!)

Ministry of Scent
United States
11 months using the app
April 16, 2020

I used this app to run a test on the color of the buy button. It was easy to set up and it ran without a hitch. I did get a clear winner. I had an idea to make it work better and reached out to Joe, the founder. He was very responsive and did implement my suggestion. I highly recommend this app.

My Backyard Decor
United States
8 months using the app
PreviewX replied April 16, 2020

Woohoo cheers to a successful experiment! 🎉

April 18, 2020

That is the A/B Split testing App I was waiting for long time!

We know the developer through his expertise in speed optimization. Great customer support, with passion that always goes a extra mile!

We were also told a few more features are in the pipeline for this App. Thus, we are really exited to see this app developing even further!

NUTRILOVERS | #WissenWasDrinIst
Germany
6 months using the app
PreviewX replied April 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the encouragement, love the excitement what a great motivator for us to keep going strong!