Tidio Live Chat & AI Chatbots , Počet recenzí: 1 701
Unfortunately app was very confusing to setup. Since i already done the the free trial couple years ago i decided to pay the full plan, almost $50 dollars /month. I wanted to start a new chat, from zero but customer support was confusing. different answers every time i talked to someone. so i decided to cancel and because the app didnt have features i needed and was confusing, so i had to cancel it. Dominika from customer support promised me that I was going to receive full refund (tried to make the app work for 5 days and no success). Its been over 2 months , sent her few emails and no response. I will have to call my credit card to get money back, unfortunately i do not recommend this app to anyone.
I'm so sorry to hear about it. Please let us look at it again with our team. We will reach out to you via email shortly with a clear action plan to fix this.
My sincere apologies - Olek - Head of Customer Service.
The free plan should include unlimited chatbots as the description says, after a few months they are requiring 39$ monthly Fees to be able to get chatbots, I don't know why would you guys add this feature to the free plan when it is paid!!
On the free basic plan while we do offer unlimited chats, we offer 100 triggers of Chatbots per month, we have it listed on our pricing page which you can find here: https://www.tidio.com/pricing/
We added the feature to the free basic plan, to let our clients see the might of what Chatbots can do, and if they choose to do so, subscribe to get unlimited triggers. Please, feel free to reach me directly at email@example.com if you have any questions.
Not working, only want to know your personal information email, address, phone. Also Tidio want to know same information of all your customers((
Hi! Please get in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We'll happily help you solve any possible issues you might have. We do not require any personal information apart from the data necessary to create the account, and we do not require your customers to provide any data unless you'd set it up yourself.
Please don't use this app. The developers release new features without notifying their paying customers of changes that they are making. One of the most recent changes led to all of our automation chat bots to no longer accurately work. They did before the update was introduced. The team at Tidio first lied about having released an update by saying: we didn't release any updates. They then went back on their own word, finally admitted they released an update. Updates in our opinion should be made to improve the customer experience. However, the update has caused nothing but problems and is not working reliably at all. Their team showed little enthusiasm to help. Conversations between chat bots and customers are no longer visible / accessible meaning you are using a feature without knowing or having any control over whether it works or not. Very poor experience
Thank you so much for the kind review. I will forward your kind words to Martin.
I like a lot of the features of this app, however, I have been having issues with chats not appearing on the desktop. Chats do not appear until several hours later. These issues have been replicated on Mac, PC, and iPhone. We have tried all the obvious things to curtail this issue but have had no luck as it keeps happing intermittently. Support has been less than helpful to the point we are now looking for a better chat solution we can trust is working. This is a great service but they need better support, they are slow to respond and so far have not been helpful at all. I have screenshots of 15+ times where we left a customer hanging in the wind because the app didn't display on the phone or mac or PC. This is bad for business and I wish the Tidio support would take these issues more seriously.
I'm so sorry to see your review. We're now looking for a solution for you to resolve this issue with a dedicated support agent quickly. I'm also reviewing all of our communication to make sure that we did our best to help you. Olek - Head of Customer Service at Tidio
I can't find any really people for customer support anymore, when i meeting some questions what i can do just delete it, really stupid design
Hey, I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to reach us. We're available on our support line and reply to emails 24/5. My team has reached out to now to see how we can help.
Olek - Tidio
I was looking for a chat-bot solution that will help gain more email subscribers. I have a little small business store with 25K visitors per month. Tidio only served the first 1000 visitors, then the bot stopped working. Now they ask for $89/mo for 20K visitors per month. It's a pure robbery. I know you guys are smart and IT-geeks, and you're surrounded by billionaires and trillion dollar businesses - they are all around you. Then this makes you think that a small business with 25K visitors per month is a billionaire too... this is not true. 25K visitors per month can hardly generate $5K in gross sales. Minus 5% transaction commission, minus 45% operational costs (shopify, apps, google services). So you get roughly 30% of the gross revenues - and that's to put food on a table for a family. Now you want to take $89 from my pocket for just running a bot that asks for a customer's email address. For $89/mo I'll write my own bot with blackjack and hookers.
You guys forgot how hard to earn each dollar. How much daily hard work, sweat, pain and grinding is in each earned dollar.
Hi, I’m really sorry to hear that you’re not satisfied with our pricing. Tidio has a feature that would ask your visitors for their email address, which is entirely free forever. Our support team will reach out to you with a step-by-step solution. Olek - Head of Customer Experience.
Tidio is a great free chat app, but once you want some extra features, the extra charges per service are ridiculously insane. The basic chat is free but let's say you want the chat to have some chatbots to reply for you. That will cost you $18 per 1000 chat pop-ups. If you have a fairly serious store, 1000 sessions are 1-3 days and your chatbots stop working. I mind you that the mini pop-up cost ZERO operational costs and $18 per 1000 is an insane price to pay. You have a few "bulk" discounts but even at $45 per 5000 is not cost-effective because of some other free and paid apps in there. The default setting will make you spend those really quick and now you have to pay more. Joke. The communicator package is a complete rip-off. It will tell you numbers of "actual users" but check any basic tracking app and their numbers are wrong. it says 16 visitors but Shopify, google analytics and Clickmagic only identify 2. So you are basically messaging nonexisting users for $18/m. obviously, support was adamant to prove that there are 16 people but was not able to provide any active user IP to double-check. Another thing is the tricky billing system, you add something but once you try to make some changes, the features stop working and you already paid for them. If you would like to get a refund you will need to work with Shopify support to resolve your tidio billing issues because their support team can't really help you. A final note on the support team, they can't help you. The only thing they can do is deal with some minor issues or how to use the different features that you have to pay big $$$ to use. I have reached out to them a few times and they always send me to deal with someone somewhere else. Which in most cases should probably be resolved by tidio support. I have tried to reactivate a chatbot feature that I paid for and was stopped because of their tricky billing system. Support told me to go and figure it out with shopify. Terrible. For the support team, if you actually try to solve the problem rather than pushing that tidio is never wrong, maybe then you will actually be helpful.
Hi, I'm so sorry to see your review. Especially that a few of my colleagues really tried their best to help. I'll reach out via email to hear more from you and hopefully find a solution that will satisfy you. Olek - Head of Customer Experience.
I'm not saying this company is a scam company but surely operates like one. Let me explain. They will first offer 30 days for free as long as you dont go over 1000 chatbots , everything was going OK and my Google analytics didn't show an increase in traffic. But after a month once they have your custom they then send message to say I used up my 1000 Chatbot messages when I only probably spoke to 5 people that month. They offered that I should buy the $18 a month which gives me 3000 chatbots which I subscribed to but guess what after few weeks I get a message saying I ran out of chatbots, I couldn't believe it as again probably spoke to about 5 people the following month. Now before the month comes to an end only 2 weeks to my 30 days I get messages saying I ran out of chatbots and i need to further upgrade but the more money I spent with them the less interaction I had with my customers. I would really not recommend this company they are only there to swindle you. Please go for other options. They have no care whatsoever so as long as they have get the most money out of you.
I'm really sorry to see your review, and I understand why you felt that way - although - Tidio is certainly not a scam company. We are currently working on a different method of calculating the quota in the chatbot that greets new visitors to make sure that it meets our users' expectations. Please note that the chatbot you mentioned was firing every time a new visitor came to your website. This means using the quota quickly for websites with high traffic and is not related to how many conversations you'd started. Again, I'm really sorry; I have reached out to you via email to help you rebuild your chatbot.
Have now put limitations on how many chat you can have on the free plan in order to push people to a paid plan. Moving to another with paid because of this.
Hi there. Thank you for your feedback and sorry to see you go :( A few weeks ago, after we introduced some new features, we decided to change our Pricing logic a bit. Since then, we notified our customers that the live chat will be limited to 50 unique visitors monthly unless they have a subscription to our premium plan. The limit was not enforced immediately because we wanted to give our users some time to get used to it. However, it was already enforced now. If this is a crucial factor for your business, and you would like to chat with more visitors, you would need to subscribe to our Communicator plan. This plan, apart from removing the conversations limit, includes many other great features that could support your business. Please reach out to us at email@example.com if you'd like to discuss all the available options. Chris