Transl8 | Translate & Localize

Transl8 | Translate & Localize | Reviews

by wecre8websites

Localize and Sell in 100+ languages with AI assistance!

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

7 reviews

Sports Contact

Great support. Recent updates has make the plugin easier. Très bon support, S'il y a des problèmes, ils vont s'assurer que tout est fonctionnel à notre satisfaction.

Beech Photography Tokyo

I am using this app to run my store in both English and French.
The user-face and overall UX of the app is good. I translated all parts of my site manually so cannot comment on the quality of automatically translated content. For what I needed almost everything with this app was easy to figure out and use, except some sections of my site which I couldnt find inside the app to translate - For these I emailed the devs and we worked together to get everything in shape. There were a couple of small bugs during the whole translation process, but the devs worked quickly to resolve these for me.
Compared to other more expensive translation apps the cost of this one is reasonable and I am happy I chose it.

Slow Cottage Life

Very bad customer service! I bought credits twice to fulfill the word count for my website and it did translate most things but certain sections on the front page would not translate in any language! I sent numerous emails with no response, I waited a couple of days then opened a second case still no response. I asked them to give me a refund on my credits. NOTHING. So I just canceled it and leaving this to all so you can beware!

Developer reply

October 28, 2020

Hi Adele, Matt here!

Thanks so much for your feedback. I’m sorry your experience with Transl8 was anything short of excellent, which is a standard we strive to achieve. Unfortunately, we had a sudden influx of support requests in part due to the rollout of the previously unannounced new theme editor. As a result, we let a lot slip through the cracks as we weren’t prepared, and for that, I apologize.

I’m grateful that you were able to give Transl8 a chance! I would also like to acknowledge that since we got on top of our support tickets, we have gone ahead and refunded your credits fully, while also leaving them on your account to be used if you ever intend on giving us another shot. I guarantee we won’t let you down again!

Thanks again,
Matt

Reha-Stim Medtec

Great translation app. Easy to use, does not slow the site and the support is fantastic! I can only recommend.

the curated ROOM

Easy, intuitive and finally an app where automatic translation really does work!! The customer service is fast & competent. A really good app!

In-Sport Fashions | Staff

I have always found Shopify's weakness is multi-language. Transl8, in literally one click, turned my website into another language. It is user-friendly, is easy to figure out quickly and basically did it's job perfectly. Definitely recommend for the price if you need to be in numerous languages.

Angry Ballerina Fabrics

Quick and good communication with the app developers. Works great, intuitive and easy to navigate. I really like that you can translate your entire website in one click or choose which product, theme section or collection to translate