Ultimate Product Warning

Ultimate Product Warning

$1/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
Enchant Ecom
4 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
November 1, 2022

Works only on product pages- which is great for what it is. I was looking for a warning during the check out process.

Ferris Coffee & Nut Co.
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Enchant Ecom replied November 2, 2022

Hey there,

Thanks for the review. Adding the warning on the checkout page is feature that is at the top of our backlog. We updated our app listing to make the wording more accurate, apologies if this led to you to think the app currently supports warnings on the checkout page. Once we deploy this feature, you will be the first to know!

Best,
The Enchant Ecom Team

Edited September 27, 2022

What a perfect little app! Setting up and using this for our first warning was a snap and took only a couple minutes. Most of the time was us working on getting the popup text just right. Our use case was that some of our items have long lead times, and customers can be irritated if they didn't notice the estimated ship date on the product page or on our emails. A pre-checkout confirmation step when trying to add such items to the cart is exactly what we were looking for. I appreciated being able to add the warning to an entire category initially then picking some products to exclude, as needed, that made it very convenient. Suggestions for possible improvement: Offer a wider choice of icons for the embedded and popup warnings. Why not allow use of an emoji (unicode character) for the embedded version? Also, for the embedded version a small snippet of text would be useful rather than just a bare icon. Another thing we were looking for was some simple styling for the popup version, but it appears to take html so maybe we can fully style it (have not tried yet). Update - We've continued to add warnings with this and it continues to perform brilliantly. Latest one was a product that we have had several mistaken orders for because customers think it will work with another product, but in fact it won't and that is noted prominently in the product descriptions for both. For people that didn't read or understand the product descriptions, the popup is one last line of defense against a mistaken order.

MyGreenhouseStore.com
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Enchant Ecom replied July 17, 2022

Thanks so much for the review and the suggestions! We have noted them all down and will add them to our backlog. Just a note, for the embedded warning, if you hover over the icon, you will see the text you configured under the "Subheading" field in the app.

November 16, 2021

Absolutely fantastic little app. Does what it says it does and does it really well. The support is also top notch - helpful, communicative and very nice to deal with. Pricing also great at only $1/month. Very happy customer indeed

Wema UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
Enchant Ecom replied November 16, 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing review.

Your suggestion helped us improve the performance of our app and we are extremely grateful. We hope you stick around and as always we're available for any support or feature requests.

Thanks again,

The Enchant Ecom Team

May 18, 2021

App works well, does exactly what I need it to do. Customer support was also very responsive and helpful when I need some assistance. Would recommend.

Style N Sport
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 20 days
Enchant Ecom replied May 18, 2021

Happy to hear we were able to help your business. Thank you for supporting us!