Reviews (50)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
May 12, 2023

Fantastic app, concept, and team. Perfect for what we needed and let us launch a program quickly, professionally, and credibly. The team is great from a tech POV, and also coached us through ensuring the program worked for us and exactly how to speak to/frame it. We looked at several options (including much larger, more expensive ones), and Verdn was a better fit (even price aside) for what we needed. Strongly recommend

Titan Casket
United States
2 months using the app
Verdn Ltd replied May 15, 2023

Thank you Josh! It's been a pleasure helping you position sustainability as part of your value proposition.

May 20, 2023

Super easy to integrate. Great service, and all went flawless during setup. Very intuitive and works like a charm. Also it looks great. Recommended!

PureActs
Norway
2 months using the app
Verdn Ltd replied May 25, 2023

Thank you so much, Lindis! It has been a pleasure working with you so far, and we're excited to be a part of your positive impact journey.

May 10, 2021

A beautiful and simple way to give back with purpose. Verdn has helped us narrow down our messaging as a company that values the idea of giving back in different ways. The integration was simple and easy, plus Chris and Rory were always quick to solve any problems or answer and questions that we had during the initial phases of launch. We would definitely recommend Verdn to any business looking to streamline a giveback opportunity on their site.

Proof Eyewear
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 3, 2021

This is a fantastic app with a great team. I wanted the badge to be displayed as bottle count instead of kg and they wrote custom code for me within an hour.

Vape Gift
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited February 20, 2023

Take it from someone that has researched and used all the big players in this game, that if you're looking for a partner to help you with environmental/sustainable impact for your products and Shopify store, I can say categorically, that Verdn is the app for you! We’ve previously partnered with 'onetreeplanted' and 'Ecologi' and planted thousands of trees with both. But whilst they were o.k to varying degrees, and do just that (plant trees), that's all they do! Apart from planting the tree and providing a pack of generic images for you to 'make your own' they don't help you validate your work, make it ‘real’, or keep your customer updated with the work you promised to do in return for their business. In a world of 'greenwashing' where everyone is making claims about their eco credentials and pledges of tree planting or other, Verdn take the essential extra step and engage your customer post-purchase. This is a game-changer! This is what you need, and more importantly, this is what your customer wants (even if they aren't asking for it!) Delivering the post-purchase 'proof' through a timeline they get sent after buying from you and showing the customer you did what you said you'd do is essential! Validating your claim! And this is the step others fail to offer at all, leaving you to do all the work, which for many small businesses you won’t be able to do well with the time you have. So having a partner that picks up and carries the story on for you, does the hard work and re-enforces all that goodness with your customers long after they have made their purchase from you whilst keeping them engaged with your brand is groundbreaking. And on top of this, you can also do more than 'just' tree planting. With Verdn you can of course plant trees, but if you want you can also collect ocean-bound plastic or even choose to plant ocean coral, or like us, do all 3, and also allocate different pledges to different products in your store! Installation is easy, it looks great on your store and the app is painless to set up. It's an amazing platform, and I can say, 100% honestly, that the support and onboarding I had from the beginning has been flawless, with a team (especially Chris) happy to listen to our needs and make things work. And I know this is just the beginning. We are delighted to have teamed up with Verdn and can't wait to see how new things develop in the future. This has been the easiest review I've had to give an app and can't speak highly enough of how good Verdn is. If you want to add sustainable impact to your store that continues the customer brand journey to keep your customer engaged with your brand post-purchase, then this is the app to get.

Eden Ashram
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Verdn Ltd replied February 21, 2023

Greg, thank you so so much. This is by far the most comprehensive review we've ever received, and we're super grateful. Not only do you have an amazing brand, but your feedback and suggestions are always spot on. Thank you for helping us make our app even better.

October 1, 2020

This App helped us to quickly and easily associate our recent product launch with a really important charitable cause. We were thrilled with the response from our customers. The team at Verdn were super helpful with the install and ongoing provision of the App. 5 Stars!

AmazingPhil Shop (U.S.)
United States
27 days using the app
November 25, 2020

I have found this app easy to install and use because the customer support is so great - with fast replies to questions via email and a phone call if required. I really love checking the app dashboard to see how many trees will be planted as a result of my sales. I am already up to 100 in just two weeks! It feels wonderful to have a shopify store that is having a positive impact on the environment, that myself and customers can both keep track of. The app already works well, but I know even more exciting features are coming in 2021. I look forward to this a lot. I highly recommend this for people who want to help the environment by planting trees or removing plastic from the oceans. I think its fantastic that covid relief is also an option, there is something to suit everyone this way.

Myrtle & Me
Australia
22 days using the app
November 25, 2020

Love the Verdn app! We saw a boost in sales when we combined Colin Furze face masks with an ocean cleanup impact. Really impressed with the level of service provided by the team at Verdn :)

Colin Furze Shop
United Kingdom
13 days using the app
Edited October 1, 2020

Uploading of the Verdn app and associated branding/ product explanation was extremely easy. Tailoring the impact to specific products or changing the investment cap is similarly straightforward. Tech support from Verdn has been exceptional. The team there is very much 'can do' and forward thinking. I am delighted with the app as it stands and very excited to be able to connect my customers to tangible environmental benefit with such ease.

Herdbags.com
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
May 11, 2023

We've had a great experience with the app on our store. Installation was easy, and the team responds quickly to help with any questions. A lot of great features to involve customers in the whole process. Thanks team.

Alpha Fauna
United States
9 days using the app
Verdn Ltd replied May 11, 2023

Thank you so much - we're so excited to be helping Alpha Fauna have a large, tangible impact.