Yahoo Product Ads

Yahoo Product Ads

by Yahoo

Promote products on Yahoo, TechCrunch, AOL and more

1.4 of 5 stars(32 reviews)

Reach Millions of Yahoo Users

Context matters. Reach new users on quality sites such as Yahoo Finance and TechCrunch.

Make your dollars count

We use your product feed to automatically serve the right ad to the right user, with many stores enjoying 15x return on ad spend.

Close the deal

3 in 4 shoppers abandon carts. Yahoo Product Ads also helps you retarget existing users to close the deal.

About Yahoo Product Ads

Spend $25, Get $100 in Yahoo Advertising credit

Get started with Yahoo today! Create a new account, spend $25 and receive $100 in credit to use for future Yahoo Product Ads.

Terms & Conditions for this Offer:

Offer available to customers with a billing address in the United States and Canada. One promotional code per advertiser.

Promotional code will automatically be applied to the new account within 24 hours from account creation. Account creation approval is subject to verification and payment validation.

To earn the credit:

  • Advertising campaigns must accrue costs of a minimum spend of $25, excluding any taxes, within 30 days

  • The tracking of advertising costs towards the minimum spend begins once the account has been created and code has been applied.

  • Account must be successfully billed by Yahoo and remain in good standing in order to qualify for the promotional credit.

  • The credit will typically be applied within 5 days to the Billing Summary of your account once the first 3 conditions are met.

  • Credits apply to future advertising costs only and cannot be applied to costs accrued before the code was entered.

There are no notifications once your credit is used up and any additional advertising costs will be charged to your form of payment. If you don’t want to continue advertising, you can pause or delete your campaigns at any time.

Why Yahoo Product Ads?

Yahoo is a global media and advertising company connecting people to their passions. With one of the largest online audiences in the world, Yahoo brings people closer to what they love — from finance and commerce, to gaming and news — with the trusted products, content and tech that fuel their day. Building on Yahoo’s commitment to supporting small businesses, Yahoo can help you reach your shoppers across our properties, and turn them into customers.

Yahoo Product Ads allows you to instantly promote the products that are most relevant to new and existing customers. The app is free to use - you only pay for ads if they attract shoppers to your store. We consistently produce results for Shopify stores, with several enjoying return-on-ad-spend from $5 to $15. That’s $15 of sales for every ad dollar spent.

Setup is easy. We automatically upload your selected products, allowing you to create a shopping campaign in minutes. You can track results with a real-time dashboard. (Note: This app was formerly known as Verizon Media Product Ads.)

Media gallery



External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

You set your daily campaign budget. Ad spend is billed directly through your Yahoo Advertising account.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Update 11/27/21: This app is not working. Though ads are being displayed, the traffic seems suspect since most of links have avg.dur of 0 seconds. The biggest issue is the ads don't show selected products, instead show random products or even unselected products from the campaign. I have followed the direction of support team to refresh the list and yet it does not work. This app has serious issues.

Developer reply

November 27, 2021

We are sorry for the bad experience, could you send the details to, we can help resolve the issues.

Schmerbals Herbals

Not at all automated. Must ask for permission to access backend settings and the app did not even recognize that we changed our budget. We raised the budget and it completely stopped working. When we asked what was up, they stated that we had issues on the backend that we cannot see and did not know about. We were then offered an opportunity to access the backend so we could fix their app's settings. Silly app at best, though they haven't overcharged me yet; that would be an extremely big mistake in their programming.

Buff Boy Brewing Co.

Created an account to do ads but you have no control over the creative. We also do dropshipping and it shows the actual dropshipper's company name in the ads (so technically we're promoting them) and there's no way to customize what is shown/said in your own ad. That, partnered with the 1.6 star review on here, we're not even going to bother putting through a campaign with Yahoo and AOL -- maybe if it was 1996!