Image Optimizer & Compression

Image Optimizer, Compressor, ALT, Rename file name & SEO

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Loja Leigan

An excellent app for you to optimize your store's images and improve loading, improving its performance.

Bleeding Tarmac

Seems to be doing what it was designed for. It's a little early to give it 5 stars. But right now, giving it 4 stars for ease of use. We'll reassess how good the results are later on.

The Blingspot Studio

Awesome App - great to use - great support with fast response time. Also Pricing is very reasonable in comparison to all other apps on store.


not good. generate a lots of same images. and generate not clear images. I have to recover them manually now.

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

how it is possible ?? all images have unique id and we push images based on ids so next to impossible. can u plz show us where we generated duplicate images. we will be thankful

low quality app - badly designed, and ineffective. poor customer service. charged me for a pro plan ($4.50 a month) even tho the app said i was on a free plan - customer service rude and tried blaming me even tho they admitted their app has coding issues. AVOID! RE the developers response - this isnt a fake review, i have the screenshots as per our chat. yes it is standard practice to review poor apps with 1 star because thats all its worth -if i am, a fake review, why are there others reporting similar issues. as i said poor and argumentative customer service Further update as developer keeps updating their response - you now say its a 2 stage process, in the chat you claimed a 3 stage process. regardless, as you well know, your app displayed a cost of $0.00 - when you were sent the screenshot you even replied ‘it free why you worry’. then you realised it had charged whilst saying 0.00 and decided to tell me it was a coding issue and because you have 10 apps you cant keep them all updated. I have spoken to shopify, and despite your assumption that they would laugh, far from it - im raising a case against you as a developer. it is abundantly clear from your responses on here that you are neither professional nor customer focused. Feel free to keep updating your response, i am no longe going to respond to you. Best of luck with your 10 poorly developed and managed apps. last update - you had to check your shopify against the screenshot from your own app - says it all. they dont match - so as mentioned - financially misleading. Enjoy your day, when you are the no1 app in the world for image optimisation, let me know and ill eat my hat

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

how can i charge without there approval ?? fake review. it has become standard practice to ask for refund and give 1 star rating. it is FAKE review. without your permission we cant charge., u accepted it, used the app, optimized all images and now for refund doing this. we dont have any problem in refund but u should dont blame us. u ask shopify or any other all will say it is not possible to get upgraded without you decide. you have to choose plan and then approve. this is 2 step process. and chat with shopify they will also say same. u upgraded. we again say we dont have any problem in refund but be correct. plz chat with shopify and tell that i have been upgraded to paid plan without my permission and they will tell same that it is not possible. we dont have any problem with your 1 star rating. we focus on quality and our image optimizer is best in world. and we are proud of that and in few months we will be no1. you can mark my point.

why we should not argue ??

we should accept your fake claim that you have been charged without your permission ???

its shopify system and after once point it is completely in shopify domain and we dont have any control and there withour your consent nothing is possible. and you are saying that you have been charged without your consent.

we wont accept that as it is NOT POSSIBLE

initially i did not check shopify dashboard for your upgrade so i said. but when i saw shopify dashbaord i was 100% sure that you have upgraded.

plz chat with shopify and get your 4.5$ back and plz consult shopify chat support they will clear your doubt as well.
what you are saying is 100% FALSE


I only wanted to test the file rename feature but the app wants me to compress the images first, which I do not want. Like others have said, the app is deceiving. It's not free, it has a free plan. The upper plan limits compression per month to 5GB. Probably my store is a lot larger than that. Uninstalling without testing the functionality


very bad !! I take the pro plan, I keep the recommended settings and the next morning, I realize that the application to process 3800 photos !!
Except that at least 1 out of 5 photos is defective ... so I send a message to find out if we can restore everything and reimburse me ... without any response !!
In the end, I had to manually restore each photos ....... Thank you
To avoid absolutely ..

Developer reply

September 5, 2020

hi, got your feedback. we have some issue in support due to corona. our support guy cant come office and he is having issue working from home. apart from that 4 works 1 does not work. it seems very unlikely because if one app works for 1 image, it will work for all others as well. apart from u we have several others happy customers. u r first to report this so we contacted shopify. we thought that we might be getting our limit exhausted and some images are not being sent to your store and you are getting blank image but shopify clarified that there is no such things. so we are extremely confused. about your refund, we contact through support channel in app dashboard and ask for refund we happily refund to anyone. we used to provide 24x7 but due to corona, some issues are happening and we apologize for that. your money is always in safe hand. if you will request refund even after 1 year we will refund. so dont worry


landing page score went from 20 to 16 after "optimization".
No need to explain why i uninstalled the app....

Developer reply

June 15, 2020

thx for ur review. this app is not only in shopify but all languages and all platforms and our specialty is image optimization. plz visit and upload any image and see how it optimizes. when u installed the app in big warning we had shown that optimized image will be shown slowly so give app some time and about reducing your page speed, if you dont eat food, your weight decreases or increases ??? app will not replace original image if optimized image size is more so there is no way it can increase the page load time apart from that we have chat option where we provide all sorts of live support instead you decided to rate us. no problem at all. i understand you are in hurry but damaging someone reputation without knowing everything is not right. page speed depends on network also. sometimes you may get good speed sometimes less and latency is one factor. plz search google for latency in page speed. your 4 point reduction is probably because of latency. if you will now test it might be same or 1-2 nearby. hope i clarified. good luck and must try our web version. we process more than billion images per month combined all platforms.


App works perfect. Renames & compresses images quite efficient. Good support as well, keep up the hard work

Developer reply

April 2, 2020

thanks sir. your rating means lot for us


We are currently testing out the free version of the plan (manual resize). However, we are looking to upgraded to get everything automatic since we are a big store.

One of the suggestions for now is to allow search for product name in addition to the file name. - Support mentioned that they will look into implementing that option soon.

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4