Reviews (203)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to recover abandoned carts, leading to increased sales. It's praised for its ease of installation and cost-effectiveness. The app sends customizable automated reminder emails to customers. However, some merchants wish for more advanced features, like including product images in emails. The customer support is often commended for its responsiveness.

May 21, 2013

Dont think get this app now! RECOVERED OVER $1000.00 in first 2 weeks! WOW! BEST APP out there!

Funk Ammo
United States
7 months using the app
February 17, 2014

If only all apps were as simple and effective as Abandon Aid. Bottom line is Abandon Aid works and sales are higher because of it. I was surprised that so many customers were brought back to complete checkout after initially abandoning the cart. The setup is super easy and if you need any help or want to offer feedback, customer support is fantastic. Love the app and the people behind it.

In Flight Archery - Aim Higher. Shoot Better. Your Aerial Archery Tutor
United States
7 months using the app
September 30, 2013

Abandon aid is easy and effective. Simple as that. Orders get recovered, and if not, I get valuable info from the customer to help me build a better store.

Chef wear, kitchen uniforms, tools, USA made.
United States
7 months using the app
July 3, 2013

This app has been amazing. The return is well above 10x the monthly fee. Great support as well when the app had a hiccup after a month. Fixed within a couple days!

ViewSPORT
United States
7 months using the app
April 22, 2013

Seems to be working well so far, good stuff and easy.

DATSUSARA
United States
5 months using the app
June 5, 2013

Great app. Really does make sure that willing customers complete their purchases. Easy to setup and install. The app does the hard work!

OneWiseMac
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
September 26, 2013

Easiest app ever, and paid for itself in hours. Within 24 hours we'd saved enough abandoned carts to make a profit to pay for this program for the next 5 years here at www.xterraboards.com.

Xterra Boards
United States
4 months using the app
July 24, 2013

Very good, simple to use, and most importantly pays for itself.

The Bamboo Company
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
June 7, 2013

So far, I recovered 5% of the abandoned carts. I don't know if it is a good number but i am happy with it.

Rival Boxing Gear
Canada
4 months using the app
May 10, 2013

Great app! Easy to set up, and the customers really appreciate the reminder! Already recovered sales, so it's working very nicely for me. Most useful feature is that you can customize the message your customer receives. I wouldn't mind if the merchant email shows the products in the abandoned cart, along with the customer details perhaps?

Stitch 56
Australia
4 months using the app