Abandon Aid , 203 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to recover abandoned carts, leading to increased sales. It's praised for its ease of installation and cost-effectiveness. The app sends customizable automated reminder emails to customers. However, some merchants wish for more advanced features, like including product images in emails. The customer support is often commended for its responsiveness.

May 14, 2013

This app is helping us a lot. And am happy...

OneHugeStep
India
Over 10 years using the app
April 26, 2013

Installed on Tuesday and recovered our first sale today (Friday). Already paying for itself.

VACOcast Shop
United States
Over 7 years using the app
April 27, 2013

Simple and effective. The simplest way to get started with abandoned cart recovery. Pays for itself.

Buy Nuez de la India
United States
About 4 years using the app
June 18, 2013

Incredible app, incredible Customer Service. This app easily pays for itself after the first few days of using it. We have saved hundreds of dollars, and it took us minutes to set up. Easily one of the best apps I have ever used for Shopify!

diffr3nt
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited December 10, 2014

Coolence is AWESOME. I switched from AbandonApp and have never looked back. Cleaner, less cluttered interface and awesome support. Get it now!

Update 12/10/14: Still using it 2 years later, still loving it just as much!

ACE Hackware
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
March 22, 2013

This app is definitely an essential tool for any Shopify user. Within hours we were able to recover and order and the app had already paid for itself!

The customer support is also top notch. Their rep was able to help us out with any issues we were experiencing with great success and their response time was rather quick as well.

We give this app two thumbs up!

gammalabs
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 15, 2013

There are many useful apps for Shopify stores, but very few that can be considered absolutely critical. Abandon Aid is one of those critical few. With a 25% recovery rate and flawless performance over the last 9 months I just couldn't be happier. On the two occasions that I needed some support the response was lightning fast.

Juicerville.ca
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
October 3, 2013

I love this app. It is simple, effective and best of all works beautifully. The carts recovered more than pays for it. 5*

Lahout's Country Clothing & Ski Shop
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 9, 2013

Abandon Aid hands down is the best recover app on shopify, Pays for its self every month. Simply Awesome. Highly Recommended!

Staxxs On Deck
United States
About 2 years using the app
August 19, 2013

An excellent investment that has paid for itself over and over. Your store isn't complete without it!

Parkour Shoes and Clothing - Know Obstacles Store - World Freerunning
United States
About 2 years using the app