Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited June 11, 2020

Great age-gate app for a nice price! Very easy to set up and to customize. Would recommend for all in the "adult" spaces.

Flower Stampede
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
March 20, 2020

Great app for age verification. Easy to use and modify. Look and feel is nice and clear for the user to use.

KIOSKH
Netherlands
About 3 years using the app
July 17, 2019

The Age Verification app by Crucial Commerce Apps works just as described and does exactly what it needs to do. I also reached out to Support as I did have a unique question and the responded within 3 minutes. Absolutely would recommend this app to anyone that needs an age check or age verification added to their Shopify store. A+

Surrey Vapes | The Best Vape Store In Surrey, BC
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Crucial Commerce Apps replied July 17, 2019

We appreciate your support very much! Glad to hear that our app has helped your store :)

August 20, 2019

I needed an app like this for my store www.poeticpunk.com. And this app works exactly as described! Setup took less than a minute. And their customer service is untouchable! 100% recommend!

Poetic Punk
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Crucial Commerce Apps replied August 20, 2019

We appreciate the support very much, if you ever have any questions, issues, or feedback then please let us know :)

August 21, 2019

This is a very simple pop-up window that asks the users to verify whether they are 18 or not. Very simple and no per transaction charge. Good enough for me!

Firesidebox.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Crucial Commerce Apps replied August 21, 2019

Your support is extremely appreciated, we listen to all feedback and do our best to make sure our age verification app fits the needs of people just like you :)

March 29, 2021

We have used this app for more than one year. It is easy to set up, and we've always received prompt customer support.

Arenness Cellars
United States
About 1 year using the app
January 20, 2020

We sell some products that require you to be 18 years or older, this app allows us to stay within the law and restrict young visitors.

kt0r
United States
5 months using the app
September 26, 2019

works great very happy easy to set up and has great customization.

Great job happy with the app .
see it in action on my site
https://aporta.co.mz/

Aporta.Lda
Mozambique
3 months using the app
Crucial Commerce Apps replied October 31, 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we are super happy to hear that you are enjoying our app!

August 30, 2019

Amazing app! We had a very complex request but the support didn't hesitate and helped us to provide a great solution for us.
5 Stars Functionality
5 Stars Support/ Service

nordiclightnorway
Sweden
About 1 month using the app
Crucial Commerce Apps replied August 30, 2019

We appreciate your positive comments very much! We do our best to make sure everyone is getting the most out of our apps.

September 11, 2019

Anthony helped me with some customer support!
so customer support deserves 5 starts,
he's great.
However...
The app has worked great for me,
I only wish there was more ways to edit and also easier ways to edit
something that can be fixed through updates.

ejuiceworldwide.com
United States
8 days using the app
Crucial Commerce Apps replied October 31, 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we are super happy to hear that you are enjoying our app! Anthony is an awesome part of our company :)