Age Check + Age Verification

Age Check + Age Verification

$3.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
Zooomy

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Works with the latest themes
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

September 26, 2018

Languages

English

Age verification app is used to deter the restricted age or under age users.

* You can add your logo to the age-verification popup * Use Any Background Image or color * 2 date formats are available * Choose Date of Birth verification or simple text verification * You can change text of “Submit” and “Exit” button * Any URL can be linked to Exit button * You can change the text, color, size of headline and sub-headline * Fully responsive and works on desktop, mobile and tablet as well * No coding needed to install app * You can enable / disable app anytime you want.

  • Restrict selling products to underage customers. Let your customers self certify
  • Visitors can either verify their age or they can verify age by Yes/No button
  • Age check pop is customizable. You can add your terms link in popup,

Pricing

7-day free trial

Basic Plan

$3.99/month

  • Show age popup

Basic Plan

$3.99/month

  • Show age popup

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

72 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
September 15, 2022

I couldn't get this to work after I installed it. Sent a note to developers and they asked, "Please share your collaborator access code, so we can send a request to access the store and check the setup." No idea what that is. Shouldn't be this hard. Had to remove

MBH
United States
Time spent using app: About 9 hours
Zooomy replied September 15, 2022

We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We received your email about app not loading on website and responded within a minute, we saw in our records that it was not enabled. So we asked collaborator code so we can send request to access the store and check the issue and complete the setup.
The collaborator request code is set by admin so that when they share the code then only we can request access to their store. Please check shopify doc on this here - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/staff-accounts/collaborator-accounts
We never heard back from your end on the emails.

We really work hard to keep our customers satisfied and try to assist them in every possible way. Please allow us to assist and complete the setup.

Edited March 1, 2022

works well and Efficient responses. Also very quick to solve problems.works well and Efficient responses. Also very quick to solve problems.

RELX UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Zooomy replied March 1, 2022

We are very sorry for the issue you faced but we sent reply to you on Februarys 14th about granting us access to themes so we can check the app installation.
But we never received any response on that email.
As we did not have access to themes, we could not check the issue.

We have sent screenshot to the email as well, so you can check our response.

June 28, 2021

Developers were very helpful, and knowledgeable about my needs. Got us set up, down to the smallest detail. Herbally Dope recommends this app.

Herbally Dope
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days

About this app

Launched

September 26, 2018

Languages

English

Built by Zooomy

About Zooomy

11 apps

4.9 average rating

4 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

info@zooomyapps.com

More apps like this

4.6 out of 5 stars 98 total reviews 7-day free trial
Set up age restrictions for your sensitive products with ease.
4.9 out of 5 stars 6 total reviews Free plan available
A customizable age confirmation popup
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 total reviews 7-day free trial
Age Restriction - Deter underage users from specific products.