API Helper

API Helper

Pricing
$6/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
3.7 (3)
Developer
William Belk

Simple AJAX subscriptions to your favorite email vendor.

API Helper simplifies AJAX email sign ups and discount code creation for Shopify. The app provides a secure frontend API that provides access to important functions from Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Omnisend and Shopify that are not accessible due to CORS policies inside of Shopify themes.

API Helper simplifies AJAX email sign ups and discount code creation for Shopify. The app provides a secure frontend API that provides access to important functions from Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Omnisend and Shopify that are not accessible due to CORS policies inside of Shopify themes. more
  • Simple ajax subscriptions to Klaviyo.
  • Simple ajax subscriptions to MailChimp and OmniSend.
  • Simple ajax subscriptions to Shopify Customer API with Discounts.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin

Launched

September 16, 2019

Languages

English

Works with

Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Omnisend, Discounts API

Pricing

Pay Per Module

$6 / month

Free to install. Modules starting at $6 / month.

21-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (3)

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
March 13, 2021

Use this app to simplify a front end newsletter sign up and integrates opt-in amongst other things. This was exactly what I needed and makes it so easy!! Amazing app, cannot recommend enough. The only think I am concerned about is how up to date it is kept? If I use this and rely on it, will it be reliable in 3 years time for example? Thanks so much!

Little Sprog
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 3, 2020

Cant use shopify discount function.
got error"This action requires merchant approval for write_price_rules scope"
Not great app

4b4
Japan
4 days using the app
William Belk replied April 4, 2020

Sorry for your issue! There was a change to Shopify's API version that affected the discount code creation. The issue has been resolved on our end. Please uninstall the app and reinstall — the issue should be now be fixed. Please reach out if you have any further issues.

Edited May 7, 2020

We used this app to help for Klaviyo subscription. The code is very easy to use and saves time. Support's answer are very fast and useful.

ASPHALTE
France
About 19 hours using the app

Support

William Belk can answer any questions you have about API Helper.

Developer

William Belk

220 Emerald Vista Way, #116, Las Vegas, NV, 89144, US

More apps like this

3.7 out of 5 stars 72 total reviews Free
Automate everything and get back to business
4.9 out of 5 stars 1334 total reviews Free plan available
Print and auto-deliver invoices, packing slips, quotes & more
Built for Shopify
3.6 out of 5 stars 143 total reviews Free trial available
Easy automations for your ecommerce business.

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days