Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this dropshipping app for its wide range of unique, high-quality products, seamless integration, and fast shipping times, especially in the US, EU, and UK. They value its automatic syncing of prices and stock, inclusion of shipping costs in product prices, and responsive customer support. The app is beneficial for beginners and has boosted many merchants' sales and profits. Features like the product importer and the ability to filter products based on shipping locations are also appreciated.

October 20, 2023

Flooded with POD products, and dropshippers selling to dropshippers like its a dropshipping meta, while pretending to be a manufacturer or supplier. I have matched up several "suppliers" with their other dropshipping websites just by trying to research product pricing. They don't even offer a 1% discount to the price they, themselves are selling it retail at.
When I inquired with live chat about the issues of legit suppliers I was told to search better? and was provided with a screen shot with arrows to the search bar like I was an idiot.
I asked why the product listings were flooded with PODs, if I wanted POD products to sell I would go with a POD app. I was told by CSR that POD listings were allowed because then people don't have to make their own designs but that because of the POD aspect ontop of the AppScenic dropshipping they would end up more expensive then a straight POD? Well yea, I would be buying a POD item at retail to resell, I can do that now without paying fees to AppScenic and then just resell that...
I had found enough products from a legit supplier for one niche store, but the unhelpfulness, defensiveness for pointing out a legitimate issue, and all around troll/mocking behaviour of the chat CSR has led to me canceling my PRO subscription. I had initially planned 3 months before I made any hard decisions on staying or going but it's one thing to have a scummy supplier problem and acknowledge it and maybe list improvement plans or review/audit schedules, but to down right deny and act like everything is amazing and to gaslight your customer is not a company for me, could've just said you were working on it but I get the impression no one cares because you still got my $68.

Uptown Mutt
About 1 month using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied October 22, 2023

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we want to address your concerns while providing clarification for both you and our community.

Firstly, we understand your concerns regarding the presence of Print-on-Demand (POD) products on our platform. However, we must clarify that this claim does not reflect the reality. It's essential to note that our platform offers a vast catalogue of over 1 million dropshipping products, with only a small percentage, approximately 2-3%, being POD items. Suggesting that our platform is flooded with POD products is just not true.

We invite everyone to register on our platform and browse our catalogue for free here - https://retailer.appscenic.com/#catalog.
We are committed to offering a diverse range of products to cater to various business needs and niches, including popular categories like Furniture, Home & Decor, Sports, Outdoor, Pet, Accessories, Beauty & Health, Fashion, Mother & Kids.
The only reason for having some POD products in our catalogue is that some of our clothes and fashion suppliers also have a small percentage of POD items in their catalogue.

Regarding your interaction with our customer support team, we apologize if you found our instructions lacking. Our intention is always to assist users in maximizing the potential of our platform. Given that you encountered mostly POD items in your searches, it's likely that certain filters were not used correctly. To provide you with visual assistance, we shared screenshots to help you navigate our catalogue more effectively and definitely not to offend you in any way.

We value all our users, and our support team is dedicated to addressing inquiries and providing solutions for our customers. In fact, you can read most of the reviews from here and from our Trustpilot account, and you will see that most of the users are praising our support as one of the best they've experienced.

It is also essential to address the use of (your) offensive language during your interaction with our support team. We maintain a respectful and professional environment for both users and support agents. Respectful and constructive conversations are crucial for effective communication and issue resolution. Additionally, when we offered our assistance and asked if you had specific questions or if there was anything we could do to help, our requests were unanswered and ignored.

At the same time, we genuinely value your feedback, and your concerns have been noted. We understand that each user's experience is unique, and we are committed to continuous platform improvement based on user input.

Also, to clarify, we are not a manufacturer or supplier, and we have never claimed to be. We are a software company providing a dropshipping solution for Shopify users. We do not hold inventory ourselves or operate warehouses. Our role is to connect retailers with suppliers through a dropshipping network and an automated platform. We offer access to over one million dropshipping products from various suppliers in the US, UK, and EU to provide our users with choice and flexibility. We also automate the entire ordering process between you, as a retailer, and the suppliers you choose to work with. We also offer a unique escrow system to our users, and returns and refunds are guaranteed.

On our platform, we feature various types of suppliers, including manufacturers, distributors, significant wholesalers accepting dropshipping orders, resellers, and even hand-made artists. However, we have never claimed to be manufacturers ourselves.

Lastly, we'd like to emphasize that we offer a 7-day free trial period for users to explore our platform and assess its suitability for their business needs. During this trial period, users can evaluate our platform without charges and determine if it aligns with their expectations.

In conclusion, we believe this 1-star rating does not accurately reflect the reality of our platform. Your claim of being flooded with POD products is not in line with the actual product distribution on our platform. We genuinely regret that your initial experience did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.

If you have further questions or need assistance with any specific issues, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at support@appscenic.com. We are always ready to assist you.

Thank you for your understanding, and we wish you success in your endeavours.

May 27, 2023


Gifts To Grab LLC
United States
3 months using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied May 30, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Shopify app. We appreciate your patience as we address the concerns you raised and provide clarity on the situation.

Regarding the withdrawal of your funds, we want to assure you that this has already been resolved. The withdrawal was processed and confirmed via email prior to the posting of your review. We have been in communication with you throughout this process, offering assistance and trying to find a suitable solution.

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and delay that occurred when you attempted to withdraw your funds last week. There was a misunderstanding on our part, as one of our team members mistakenly associated your request with a goodwill credit, which is not eligible for withdrawal. This misunderstanding arose from a previous transfer of funds between your stores that you requested two months ago.

Additionally, we encountered difficulty in locating your account due to an email address mismatch. The email address you provided, gifts******@gmail.com, did not match any registered accounts in our database. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during the resolution process.

Furthermore, yesterday we sent you an email with additional details to further clarify the situation. However, we have yet to receive a response from you. We kindly request that you check your inbox and provide any necessary feedback or clarification.

At AppScenic, we prioritize transparency and ensuring the satisfaction of our users. We deeply regret any confusion or inconvenience you may have experienced, and we want to assure you that we have taken the necessary steps to resolve the issue promptly.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Our team is available to assist you and ensure a positive experience with our app.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Best regards,
AppScenic Team

May 19, 2023

very limited selection of products and those are way overpriced. i do not believe for one second that ill be able to make a sale at those prices. waste of subscription money on my part

United States
18 days using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied May 23, 2023

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our Shopify app. We appreciate your honest review and understand your concerns regarding the selection of products and pricing.

At AppScenic, we strive to offer a wide range of products to cater to the diverse needs of our retailers. While we acknowledge that the pricing may vary for different products, we want to assure you that we have over 1 million products in our catalog, and many of our suppliers offer substantial discounts, some even up to 50-60%. The discounts can vary based on factors such as demand, stock availability, location, shipping costs, and other criteria.

We apologize if the pricing you encountered did not meet your expectations. It's important to note that as a platform, we provide a marketplace where retailers can connect with suppliers directly. The suppliers set their own prices, and we require them to offer at least a 20% discount when they join our catalog. However, prices and discounts can fluctuate over time.

We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to assist you further and help you find suppliers that offer more competitive prices and attractive discounts. Our support team is dedicated to providing excellent service, and we would be more than happy to offer personalized supplier recommendations and guidance to help you find profitable products for your business. Please reach out to our support team, and we will gladly assist you via email (support@appscenic.com) or via Live Chat on our website.

We value your feedback and the opportunity to improve our services. We are committed to ensuring the success of our retailers, and we would be delighted if you gave our app another try. Our team is here to support you every step of the way and help you navigate through the vast selection of products available in our catalog.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns, and we look forward to assisting you further.

Best regards,
AppScenic Support Team

June 24, 2022

Just installed the app, but I could not login and see their products. It does not work! It asks me to register again!

Naando - Global Dropshipping Wholesaler
4 months using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied June 24, 2022

Thank you for the feedback, we will be happy to help you. We have a 24x7 live chat on top bottom of each page or you can simply email us at support@appscenic.com.

We can see you have registered, your account is in good state and you can login anytime on https://retailer.appscenic.com (Sign in).

Edited February 17, 2023

I spent so much time and effort on AppScenic, sourcing products, adding them to my store, re-writing the descriptions, and doing market research. I decided that I would be fine with getting 0% discount to start (as their premium plan provides a better discount), and downgraded to their free plan. After 1 month of doing all of this work however, AppScenic just deleted all of my products from my store. I had an entire campaign ready to go including influencers, email campaigns, social promo (as I already have a community), but all of the products are just completely gone.

I reached out to customer service and their resolution to get my products back is to pay an extra $47 and redo all of the product descriptions. If they had provided some other solution or cared at all, I may have considered redoing all of the work.

During this process, I did some digging and found their premium products on other apps for free as well.

GoDoggo Store
About 1 month using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied February 17, 2023


We are sorry to hear about your experience, but as our customer support already informed you, you can not have products pushed to the store with a free account or process any orders.

So once you canceled your subscription and downgraded your account to the free plan, you also agreed to delete the products from your store.

When you click on the Cancel button, there is a big popup that opens, and you are asked to confirm one more time that by canceling the subscription, all products from our platform will be removed from your store.

It's stated very clearly on our pricing and subscription page that with the free account, you can't push products to your store.

Also, I'm afraid that once the products are deleted from your store, there is no way to recover their custom descriptions, titles, or reviews, as we do not have access to that data anymore.
You should have edited the products in our platform to be able to push them back to the store and restore their descriptions.

So, again, we are very sorry for this situation, and it's very sad that you can not recover your custom descriptions, but I'm afraid it's out of our control now.

Thank you for your understanding, and good luck with your dropshipping journey.


March 7, 2023

I tried the app for a couple of weeks.Shortly after I added my debit card.money was taken off my card.Uber cash that I wasn't able to get my money back.Stay away from app!

Roper Home Decor
United States
29 days using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied March 8, 2023


We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and are willing to help and clarify any questions you might have.
You probably didn't check our app's pricing policy before you installed it because it's very clear on our Shopify app's page how this works.

After doing a little research, we found out that you installed our app on February 5th, and then you activated the 7-day free trial on February 8th.

Once the trial expired, a billing cycle started, and Shopify Billing charged you according to their billing schedule.

We have no control over how and when Shopify Billing charges you, and this is actually how all Apps work on the Shopify Marketplace.

If you got charged more than you should have, or you find any transaction from Shopify that you don't recognize, please get in touch with Shopify support ASAP.
(Again, we don't handle the transactions made through Shopify Billing.)

And one last thing, both our Pricing Page (https://appscenic.com/pricing/) and our Shopify's App page (https://apps.shopify.com/appscenic) are very clear that this is not a Free app, and you need a paid subscription to use it. You also got a 7-day free trial; during the trial, you can cancel the subscription anytime without getting charged.

With that being said, please let us know if you have any questions or need any help, and feel free to reach out to our support at support@appscenic.com.

Thank you!

AppScenic Team

June 23, 2022

This app dose not actually have a "Free" plan. They harvest your data. The so called "Free" plan only allows you to give up information to them and look at the products that may or may not be available. While the design is nice the data harvesting technique is very deceptive. I would recommend almost any other app.

United States
About 1 hour using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied June 24, 2022

Thank you for your review, as discussed over chat, our FREE plan is to browse the catalogue, setup your account and understand the platform. Once ready, we offer a free trial on any of our subscriptions (no costs involved) to further test the platform.

We are not in the business of collecting any data, we have a strict privacy policy, we are GDPR compliant, we are PCI-DSS certified and ISO 9001 and ISO 27001 certified. We take privacy, security and the well being of our customers very serious.

November 21, 2022

Installed the premium plan to get 15% off. After some comparison on google they offer wholesale price higher than retail. what a joke. Tested with 3 products. And those who have somewhat decent margin are not in demand with very low search volume on google. Looks like a cash grab app. Hard pass.

United States
34 minutes using the app
Appscenic Ltd replied November 21, 2022


We are sorry to hear about your experience, and we would appreciate it if you could give us another chance to change your mind.

We always verify and vet our suppliers before publishing in our catalog to ensure a discount of at least 20% is offered compared to the retail price. Still, prices can sometimes fluctuate based on demand, availability, and other criteria, and we have no control over that.

Also, by the end of this week, most of our suppliers will launch additional discounts for Black Friday and Christmas Holidays.

And one last thing. We have over 1 Million products in our catalog, and it's easy to get lost sometimes. Please let us know your niche so we can send you some supplier recommendations from our catalog.

Let us know if there is anything we can help you with or if you have any questions via email at support@appscenic.com

Thank you!

AppScenic Customer Service Team