Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, accurate tracking, and insightful data that supports informed business decisions. It's ideal for new businesses or those wanting to better understand their KPIs. Features like multi-touch attribution are highlighted for aiding in budget allocation and providing a comprehensive sales view across channels. The app's seamless integration with platforms like Klaviyo, Google, and Meta is also praised. Merchants commend the excellent customer support, available even on weekends, and prompt live chat responses. Despite its extensive features, it's free, easy to set up, and simple to navigate.

May 3, 2024

still i didnt try

Saudi Arabia
2 days using the app
Attribuly replied May 5, 2024

Hey comb, I'm sorry for the poor experience. Would you mind telling me on which part you are not satisfied? So we can improve now.

Looking forward to your success!

August 10, 2023

Terrible experience: Beware before choosing this app
I downloaded their free trial and was shocked when they charged me $4800 right after the trial ended without any warning! Upon realizing the mistake, I immediately reached out to the support team to request a refund and switch from a yearly to a monthly subscription. Unfortunately, their response was disheartening – they outright declined my refund request.

Adding to the frustration, the app's data reliability poses significant concerns. Surprisingly, my pixel's data tracking significantly plummeted after connecting to your server. Additionally, there is a notable disparity between the data collected in the app and the data uploaded into my Google Ads account. This discrepancy further hindered my ability to trust the accuracy of the data provided by the app. What's even more disappointing is the lack of effective customer service. Rather than offering assistance, the support team merely points to their data rules as an excuse.

The misleading payment systems, substantial financial losses, unreliable data, and unhelpful customer service has left me deeply dissatisfied with this experience. Don't waste your time on this app.

Hong Kong SAR
4 months using the app
April 14, 2024

ti obbligano a votarti affinchè tu voglia prendere il piano gratuito

Florence Genuine Leather
7 days using the app
Attribuly replied April 15, 2024

Hello there, could you please contact us before leaving the review, if you are not satisfied? Review is important for both you and us, so please change it.

The review content isn't relevant to us, so I don't know how to solve your problem.


July 17, 2023

a total shame
The application does not work and in fact it broke all the data tracking
My pixel started tracking twice after contacting your server
The customer service is unfortunate, they charged me hundreds of dollars, they did not solve the problem and they still do not want to refund me

The application is gloomy, save yourself the time and headache
Find another app

MilGenial Uruguay
About 2 months using the app
Attribuly replied July 20, 2023

Hey MilGenial, we are sorry again for the inconvenience. But I would summarize our previous communications.
1, We tried our best to serve you but don't accept violence and threats. We have reported the violence you have done to our customer service to Shopify.
2, Attribuly kept responding to your questions and even update a batch dedicated to your case, but you didn't implement it.
3, We asked a lot of times for an online meeting, but unfortunately, you did't respond so we can't quickly solve the problem. We don't even find the issue comes from Attribuly since you installed a lot of other methods for pixel & tracking.

I totally understand your feeling if something doesn't work, but can we talk? This is the only way we really solve problems. Thank you!

December 9, 2023


9 days using the app
Attribuly replied December 10, 2023

Hey there, I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. The system charges automatically after your free trial. Please make sure to cancel before the trial ends if you don't want to continue.

August 8, 2023

Beware, I signed up for their free trial and they charged me $2000 right after the trial ended without any warning !

25 days using the app
Attribuly replied August 11, 2023

Hey Toytexx, Alex here from Attribuly and I'm so sorry for the bad experience expecially for the charging.
1, Shopify will only charge when you authorize it.
2, According to the Terms of Service of both platform and Attribuly. No refund is applied since you have the free trial.
3, On both Shopify admin and Attribuly biling page you get the status when the charge will be applied.
But let's talk on how to build a solution to make you satisified.


May 24, 2024

There is no free plan, it's a sham.

United States
About 22 hours using the app
Attribuly replied May 26, 2024

Hey Merkanny, I'm sorry for the poor experience. A bug has been found. Could you please install it again and send us a message? The free plan is available.


May 1, 2024


1 minute using the app
Attribuly replied May 2, 2024

Hey Kietla, we are sorry for the poor experience. We cherish every review, could you please let us know what you are not satisfied? So we improve. Thank you!

March 27, 2024


My Store
1 minute using the app
Attribuly replied March 28, 2024

Hey there, thanks for the review. May I know the reason for 1 star? So we can improve.


October 1, 2022

This App and their customer service are just wasting my time with ongoing useless replies ...i have Facebook business account connected with Instagram business and nothing happen , the worrying is that , they even dont have any answer to my question but only wasting time reply ...dont use this App another waste of time (i copied the chat messages if anyone is interested)

Dubai Properties from PREMIER HEIGHTS
United Arab Emirates
24 days using the app
Attribuly replied October 1, 2022

Thanks for your review and sorry for the inconvenience. We are tring to make Instagram integration clearer. Currently only its linked Facebook account is listed on our integration page.