Reviews (78)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
June 13, 2024

Jenson was very attentive with my issue. I still would rather personally speak with someone in tech support but my issue is being addressed.
Thank you for the assistance.

Lee's Market Jerky
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 11, 2024

Awesome Customer Service by Jensen! Great communication. Fast solution :) I highly recommend this App!

rawguru.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
December 16, 2023

The Rekaching Subscriptions App is great, but the 1-Star review is for the new owning-company "Seal Apps". Seal Apps also owns a different NOT-FREE Subscription App on the Shopify Platform, that is overpriced/expensive. So they bought this amazing FREE Rekaching App and needlessly shut it down to drive more users to pay for their service, which is a feature that should be free (PS - Shopify is launching a built-in Shopify Subscriptions App soon too they say). Now they are starting to disable services for existing Rakaching users like myself, which seems unfair and against Shopify App regulations/policies. Bottom line - you can install this App (Rekaching), but because Seal Apps has disabled it from working, it won't be functional for you. If you pick a service to give your subscription money to, please do me a favor & DO NOT pick any Seal Apps product. They do not deserve it after this.

EasyShake by Healthy Concepts
United States
2 months using the app
Channelwill replied December 17, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your continued interest in our app and for sharing your thoughts. We would like to address the viewpoint mentioned in your review regarding the Rekaching Subscriptions App: this app has always been owned by our company and was not acquired by Seal Apps.

However, due to adjustments in our company's direction and limitations in our team's resources, we've had to make a challenging decision to temporarily suspend operations for this app, leading to its removal from the Shopify App list. Contrary to certain speculations, our intention was not to restrict users to promote other paid services. In reality, the Rekaching Subscription App offers both free and paid versions. If profit were our primary goal, there were alternative approaches, such as limiting the free plan version and encouraging current users to upgrade to the paid plans. However, that was not our intent.

The decision to suspend operations was not aimed at directing users towards paid services. Instead, it arose from our recognition that our existing resources couldn't ensure the app's optimal functionality. Our fundamental goal was safeguarding the interests of Shopify store owners in making this challenging decision.

We genuinely regret receiving the one-star review and apologize for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction caused to you. We completely understand and empathize with your concerns.

We extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding during this transitional period. Your ongoing support means a lot to us.

Should you have further questions or suggestions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us.

Thank you once more for your understanding and support.

All the best,
CW Subscription Team

December 6, 2021

Bisher alles prima - wir wollten das Design leicht anpassen, damit es besser in unsere Produktseiten passt und das Team hat das in kürzester Zeit hinbekommen. Ich habe das Team am Donnerstag Abend kontaktiert und Freitag früh war das Design bereits verändert...echt super! Die Features, um Abonnements auszustellen sehen gut aus, wir müssen aber noch testen.

Sikania
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Channelwill replied December 6, 2021

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir werden mit Ihrer Ermutigung besser sein. Wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

July 1, 2022

Good and fast costumer service! This app seems also pretty easy to use :) the subcription model can be launched in a few minutes

Niwii
Spain
Almost 2 years using the app
Channelwill replied August 25, 2022

So glad to hear that you are satisfied with our customer service! Thank you so much for your feedback. Should you need any help, just let us know. We are always here to help. Much appreciated, Nona

June 22, 2022

Je suis encore en apprivoisement de l'app, mais elle est vraiment bien construite et le service à la clientèle est sincèrement excellent.

Les Boites TchinTchin
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied June 27, 2022

Bonjour Les Boites TchinTchin, merci beaucoup pour votre avis positif ! Heureux que vous soyez satisfait de notre APP. Et nous ferons de notre mieux pour offrir un meilleur service dans un proche avenir. Merci beaucoup, Esther

August 25, 2022

you cant set shipping rates. only the cheapest rate is applied. the support from this app is perfectly irresponsible. I will explain what happened exactly. when we contacted about shipping options, the support said it is from shopify. it is not from the app and we need to contact shopify regarding this issue. then we forwarded that messages to shopify, shopify said it is the app issue. all delivery and inventory settings were all correct from our side. so shopify contacted to this app for us, then this app replied "I have to say that the feature to edit ting shipping rate is not available in our app. " what a joke. never seen this kind of support. they will just put responsibilities on shopify. be careful.

Global Ichiba
Japan
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied August 28, 2022

Hi there, we are really sorry that you have had a bad experience with setting the shipping rates. As per checking, only the cheapest one shipping method can be shown for subscription product according to Shopify APIs policy.
https://shopify.dev/api/admin-graphql/2022-07/input-objects/SubscriptionDeliveryMethodInput
We'll also follow up the update from Shopify until they release the multi shipping method API. Also, most of the Shopify support are not that familiar with the IT issues, which will make you feel we and Shopify are irrsponsible. We are so sorry for the confusion we brought you.
Just let me know if there is something we can do. Best regards, Esther

February 7, 2022

Love how easy it is to set up and that it's free. Customer Service was also very helpful. More power to the team!

VitrineMedia Australia
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied February 15, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive review. 🎇We'd like a chance to see how we could have made your experience 5-Stars and any feedback you have for us. All the best, Ruby

July 26, 2022

Just setting up the app and needed assistance. Support was excellent! Very prompt and provided great guidance.

Morning Song Granola
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied August 25, 2022

Wow! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Should you need any help, feel free to contact us. We are glad to help. Regards, Nona

February 14, 2022

Haven´t used this app yet.
I was figuring out how it works and got some doubts, Customer Service was there anytime I needded them answering very fast and kindly.
Thank you :)

Coffee·Centrismo
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied February 15, 2022

Thank you so much! The review made our day! Cheers, Ruby🥂