Talon Email Automation

Talon Email Automation

From $7.95/month
Rating (4.1)
Reviews

About this app

Launched

March 15, 2017

Languages

English

A simple way to automate your rule-based email process.

Customers respond more often to simple looking emails that feel personal rather than fancy formatted mail. The app helps you customize personal-looking emails and send them based on when the customer action occurred. Schedule 3 days, 1 month, or whenever from that action point to maximize response rate. Build unlimited rules for when a customer makes a purchase, signs up, or some combination of things.

Customers respond more often to simple looking emails that feel personal rather than fancy formatted mail. The app helps you customize personal-looking emails and send them based on when the customer action occurred. Schedule 3 days, 1 month, or whenever from that action point to maximize response rate. Build unlimited rules for when a customer makes a purchase, signs up, or some combination of things. more
  • Personal-looking emails that stand out from the normal marketing emails
  • Extremely simple to configure and schedule
  • Use rules based on when a customer purchases, signs up, or some combination

Pricing

Business

$29.95/month

  • Send up to 10,000 emails per month.
  • Create unlimited rules.
  • Completely white label.

Pro

$16.95/month

  • Send up to 5,000 emails per month.
  • Create unlimited rules.
  • Completely white label.

Basic

$7.95/month

  • Send up to 2,000 emails per month.
  • Create unlimited rules.
  • Completely white label.

Business

$29.95/month

  • Send up to 10,000 emails per month.
  • Create unlimited rules.
  • Completely white label.

Pro

$16.95/month

  • Send up to 5,000 emails per month.
  • Create unlimited rules.
  • Completely white label.

Basic

$7.95/month

  • Send up to 2,000 emails per month.
  • Create unlimited rules.
  • Completely white label.

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

17 reviews

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
November 5, 2017

Excellent app - super easy to set up. Have not run it yet in production but so far it's close to perfect for what we need. Note if you are running Ghostery in your browser you will have to disable. I found that out the hard way.

Kiwipure Nz Australia
New Zealand
Over 5 years using the app
November 21, 2018

I have installed this app on my shopify store a couple of days ago on the free basic plan, I am using it to send my customers an automated email 14 days after their purchase is shipped out, to ask if they were happy with their order and also asking them to leave me a review. The app was very easy to set up and create the automated email, very user friendly and it lets you schedule the time after the event for sending the email. The emails are just basic text so there's no colours or much formatting and you can't add pictures, but you can include basic text and links to other sites which is good, so its a nice simple clean email format. The free plan lets you send 500 emails per month for free, and if you send more then you go to the next plan which is still very affordable, so I feel comfortable in knowing that I won't get ripped off down the track. The support team (Michael) was very helpful with assisting me to get the link to insert properly (I was leaving out the HTTPS by mistake, whoops!) into my email body, Michael responded to my email very quickly and was really great in helping me to work it out and get my email up & running, so a big thank you to Michael!

Zest Lifewear
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
March 1, 2019

I got this app to send an email with a coupon code to new subscribers on my email list. This app is one of the only that does it in a simple easy to understand way.

Kit Containers LLC
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Talon Commerce replied March 12, 2019

Terrific that you were able to find the app useful for your needs.

We like that it's simple to and want to keep it that way. Thanks for noticing. :)

Edited June 17, 2019

Okay, thanks for your response. I am still not able to find your email but you said to just add my website domain name to the sender email section? After that it should work correct?

Sports Nutrition Made Simple
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Talon Commerce replied June 17, 2019

I believe there has been some confusion. I responded to your query yesterday.

It seems that you were trying to send email via your @aol.com email address which doesn't work with the app. You need your own domain name or it will confuse receiving email providers. Please check your spam folder if, for some reason, you did not receive my response.

I'd love to help you further with this issue and if you're still not happy with the app, you can receive a refund.

November 25, 2017

This app is great! I use it to send product-specific email confirmations when a sale is completed.

Moreno Collective
United States
Over 2 years using the app

About this app

Launched

March 15, 2017

Languages

English

Built by Talon Commerce

About Talon Commerce

4.7 average rating

7 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

5625 Lincoln Ter NE, Poulsbo, WA, 98370, US

Support

Send a message

help@taloncommerce.com

More apps like this

3.8 out of 5 stars 1015 total reviews Free to install
Email marketing made for commerce
4.0 out of 5 stars 1810 total reviews Free plan available
Power smarter digital relationships with intelligent marketing
4.9 out of 5 stars 6277 total reviews Free plan available
Email & Text Marketing, SMS Automation and Abandoned Carts