Related categories

AutoSync for Square

Sync your shop's inventory levels to Square - automatically

$49/month. 3-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Key values section

Real-time sync

We check your inventory in Shopify and Square and resolve any discrepancies within 60 seconds

True stock counts

Whenever there is a stock change in one of your shops, it will be updated on the other platform by AutoSync

Increase efficiency

Reduce manual work - without AutoSync, you have to update your inventory after every sale

App details

AutoSync for Square

AutoSync for Square

What is AutoSync?

AutoSync lets you easily sync your inventory across Shopify and Square - if you sell one product via Square, the inventory count will automatically be updated in Shopify, and vice-versa.

Why do I need AutoSync?

If you're using both Shopify and Square to sell your products, you have to manually update each inventory whenever you sell an item or receive new stock. AutoSync takes care of this for you - automatically, in real-time.

How does it work?

We scan your inventory in Shopify and Square every 60 seconds and automatically resolve discrepancies. When setting up AutoSync for the first time, you'll have to resolve any discrepancies manually so that we know what the true stock count is for that item.

What's the difference between the free and paid plan?

On our "forever free" plan, you can easily manage your inventory counts for Shopify and Square manually. On the "auto-sync" plan, we take care of this for you, automatically and in real-time.

What do I need to do to be able to use this app?

  • Your products need to have the same SKUs in Shopify and Square
  • You need to have "Inventory tracked by Shopify" turned on for every product that should be auto-synced

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Square
AutoSync for Square

AutoSync for Square

What is AutoSync?

AutoSync lets you easily sync your inventory across Shopify and Square - if you sell one product via Square, the inventory count will automatically be updated in Shopify, and vice-versa.

Why do I need AutoSync?

If you're using both Shopify and Square to sell your products, you have to manually update each inventory whenever you sell an item or receive new stock. AutoSync takes care of this for you - automatically, in real-time.

How does it work?

We scan your inventory in Shopify and Square every 60 seconds and automatically resolve discrepancies. When setting up AutoSync for the first time, you'll have to resolve any discrepancies manually so that we know what the true stock count is for that item.

What's the difference between the free and paid plan?

On our "forever free" plan, you can easily manage your inventory counts for Shopify and Square manually. On the "auto-sync" plan, we take care of this for you, automatically and in real-time.

What do I need to do to be able to use this app?

  • Your products need to have the same SKUs in Shopify and Square
  • You need to have "Inventory tracked by Shopify" turned on for every product that should be auto-synced

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Square

Pricing 3-day free trial

$49/month

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 50% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Tribute Goods Fine Linens

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 9 months

    We discovered many errors and were not able to get accountability from the support of the app. They do not run reports of any changes that they make in your inventory and we had proven glitches that we discovered. The support for the app spoke in circles and did not take responsibility I would NOT use this app

    Developer reply
    December 3, 2021

    Hi there, thanks for your review! I've communicated extensively with you via email and explained the issue, it's unfortunate that you felt the need to submit a review that misstates the facts. The issue was with a single product (not with multiple as you stated) and was caused by Shopify reporting an inaccurate inventory quantity to us. We have to take the inventory quantities provided by Shopify and Square at face value, there's nothing an app can do about such a (very isolated) case, unfortunately.

  • TheCannaBossLady

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 2 days

    Excellent customer service by Nick from the moment i downloaded the app. He immediately helped me sync my inventory between square and shopify. He also accommodated a billing request that was very generous. So far my inventory has been seamless. highly recommend this app

Apps similar to AutoSync for Square

  • Etsy Marketplace Integration

    Etsy Marketplace Integration

    Easily manage listings, inventory, orders & more on Etsy.com

    4.8 of 5 stars(1267reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Syncio Multi Store Sync

    Syncio Multi Store Sync

    Real Time Inventory Sync, Product Sync, and Order Push

    4.7 of 5 stars(162reviews)
    14-day free trial
  • MabangErp3

    MabangErp3

    Professional free ERP software helps you become a big seller

    5.0 of 5 stars(3reviews)
    Free
  • Billbee

    Billbee

    All-in-one solution for multichannel order management

    4.1 of 5 stars(55reviews)
    Free to install