Reviews (123)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance site metrics and boost conversion rates. It's praised for its user-friendly campaign creation, A/B testing, and easy tracking. Many find the customer service responsive and the performance reliable. It's used for various tasks such as showcasing vendor information, promoting discounts, highlighting product features, and sharing brand values. Some merchants wish for more graphic banner options. The app is valued for its flexibility, ease of use, and continuous addition of new features.

February 9, 2022

Because offers a unique set of tools which have helped us spice up our product pages. They have a beautiful and intuitive UI and their banners speak for themselves. On top of all this, they have a great team that is extremally helpful, shoutout to Ash and the team!

Fragrancebuy.ca
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Because replied February 14, 2022

Thanks for the review! It's been so awesome working with you guys to get set up! Love to see all your dynamic product page content now working flawlessly for you guys without code.

-Ashland, Founder

May 5, 2021

This is super easy to set up and really great to be able to add a promotion or mission or New product alert right near the add to cart button! Great customer service as well!

Edoughble
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Because replied May 5, 2021

Thanks so much for being an awesome user of Because, Rana! We love all your adorable campaigns and cookie emojis :) Excited to continue to support you.

-Ashland, CEO + Founder

June 14, 2022

I used this app to promote a sale by a banner on a product. Have no experience with it but the supporting team answered to all my questions in a minute and helped me by setting it up. Very helpful and easy to use.

LOVEPOLEWEAR
Slovenia
Almost 2 years using the app
Because replied June 14, 2022

Glad to hear you were able to get set up! Hope the sale goes well :)

-Ashland, Founder

August 25, 2021

This app was perfect for the banner I needed to create. It's very easy to use & to the point. I tried several others, but this one is great.

EmbellyshHome
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Because replied August 25, 2021

Thanks so much for the review! We would love to hear what you liked about our app over others so we can continue to emphasize that :)

Cheers and best of luck!

-Ashland, CEO

Edited August 4, 2022

I am using Because to show different Banners in the Products, for example Shipping Info, Quantity Discounts, Topsellerinfo, but also if this Product is eco-friendly or to talk about our mission. My favorite part about the Because app is that it works without a code and that it is so quick and easy to involve banners into the store.
I would recommend Because also because of the perfect customer service! The team is so nice and helps with every question as soon as possible. We are excited to see what other new features the app will release. UPDATE: Just wanted to give a big shoutout to the App-Support! They helped me for like 2 hours, to figure things out exactly as i wanted them without any hesitation! Just amazing!

Ja-Hochzeitsshop
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
Because replied April 5, 2021

Love to see so many amazing use cases for Because- and all without code! Woo! We can't wait to continue to support our power users like you.

Cheers! Carolina, CTO + Co-Founder

November 10, 2022

Great options & good customer service. Will increase conversation because of the banners. Ideal for promoting discounts code under the add the cart button.

Sketchbay
United Arab Emirates
Almost 2 years using the app
February 16, 2021

I am using Because to demonstrate to my customers why it is important to make the switch to reusable and sustainable products. As a nonprofit focused on saving our oceans, with ambitious goals to reduce plastic consumption, it is so important for my customers to know why their purchase impacts more than just them, but future generations.

Clear the Ocean
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
July 29, 2021

Customer support is amazing and the app itself helps shops to look professional and gain trust. I recommend this app to everyone

Ledroom.lt
Lithuania
Over 1 year using the app
Because replied July 29, 2021

We are happy to help and we love how the banner fits your store beautifully. Let us know anytime how we could be of assistance.

-Aya, Customer Success

November 9, 2020

Because has helped solve bringing your company’s mission and core values to the forefront for your customers to see on the product pages vs having your customers go digging through your site to know why shopping with you makes a difference. The app is super easy to set up and they have the best customer service. They go above and beyond to help you with your copy for your campaigns and answer any questions you have for best practices. I definitely recommend working with them!

Marisa In Motion
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 15, 2020

Thank you to the Because team for choosing us to beta this amazing service! We saw an overall conversion lift of 6.61% since using the app, determined thru A/B testing. What's more, the increased conversion lift beyond pays for its cost. If you're an impact oriented brand searching for a better way to tell your story, this is a must!

Pulp Pantry
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Because replied December 30, 2020

Thanks for being an early believer Pulp Pantry! We love your yummy chips and all the awesome messages you're sharing through Because! Keep on creating🙃

-Ashland, Co-Founder + Chief Believer Officer 😜 Because