Blend , 46 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
May 24, 2024

The app says it has a Usage fee + 10% of ad spend, but after making you waste a lot of time connecting the pixels, it forces you to install Pulse. There's a 30-day Pulse trial with a cost of $99 monthly, and another called Blend AI with a cost of $150 + 10% of your Ad Spend monthly. People, don't waste your time, it's misleading advertising on Shopify, I do not recommend it, you cannot trust liars.

Merkanny
United States
32 minutes using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied May 27, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. Let's clear up a few things:

Fee Structure: Our app page and website both clearly state that there's an Access fee + 10% of your ad spend to use Blend. This info isn't hidden anywhere.

Pulse Tool: Pulse is optional. You can unselect it anytime you want. We offer it for free initially because it has been proven to boost ad performance, but you're not forced to use it. If you don’t want it, just unselect it.

We don't think there's anything misleading here. Feel free to check out reviews from our happy customers to see what they think.

We'd still be happy to chat and make sure you understand everything, and see if we can offer some guidance - Our team has already reached out to you :)

December 18, 2023

As a new clothing brand, I was excited to establish a unique identity rather than resorting to random dropshipping, and after researching various Shopify apps, I decided to give Blend a try. However, my experience with Blend has been less than satisfactory.

My initial enthusiasm quickly waned when I felt that Blend did not consider my status as a new brand worthy of their assistance. It was disheartening to realize that, despite my aspirations to create something original, the app seemed more inclined to support established brands rather than helping emerging ones.

The major setback was the perceived lack of support for new brands. Blend seemed to dismiss my endeavors, and the impression was that unless you're already a successful or well-known entity, you might not receive the attention or assistance you need. This attitude was a letdown, especially considering the emphasis many platforms place on supporting entrepreneurship and fostering growth.

While I acknowledge that Blend may work well for others, particularly those with more established brands, the disregard for newcomers like myself was disappointing. As a business owner, I believe in reciprocal relationships, and it's disheartening when an app doesn't see the potential for growth in a new brand.

In conclusion, Blend may be a suitable choice for certain businesses, but if you're a new clothing brand looking to create your own identity, be prepared for potential challenges and a lack of support from this app. I hope that Blend reevaluates its approach to accommodate the diverse needs of all businesses, regardless of their stage of development. As for me, I'll be exploring alternative options that better align with my vision for success.

Jubilant Bay
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied March 13, 2024

We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your expectations.

We are committed to supporting brands of all sizes, new or established, with the same level of enthusiasm and assistance. Sustainable store growth, especially for stores operating under dropshipping models, can be challenging.

Additionally, we noticed that your website is currently offline, which might have affected your experience. We’re here to help brands shine and would love to re-evaluate how we can support your unique journey.

March 21, 2023

The return on ad spend is way to low to justify the exorbitant monthly commission rate of 10%. The app and its team deliver very little value over a free product feed app . Customer service was good in the beginning but quickly fades into the distance after the first month or so.

Vidlogix
United States
5 months using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied March 21, 2023

Dan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our app. We're sorry to hear that your experience hasn't lived up to your expectations. However, we would like to address some of the points you mentioned in your review to ensure a fair assessment of our service.

Firstly, we're glad to hear that our customer service was initially satisfactory. Our team strives to provide prompt and efficient support, and we're happy to know that all of your requests were answered within a few hours.

Regarding the ROAS and the fee, we understand your concerns, however, it's important to note that we were able to achieve over 10x ROAS for your account, which is a relatively high result given the circumstances. The suspension of your Facebook Ad Account due to policy violations was beyond our control, and it may have impacted the overall performance.

We always aim to deliver value to our clients and work diligently to optimize campaigns for the best possible results. It's unfortunate that the situation with your suspended accounts may have overshadowed the value our app. We encourage you to reach out to us so we can discuss your concerns further and explore potential solutions to improve your experience.

September 24, 2021

Flakey and won't install - Throws security errors from your Google Adwords account. Contacted the developer a fews days ago - not response. Shopify really should do a better job of vetting these apps. Very suspicious and clearly not ready to launch this app - beware!

The Swift Fly Fishing Company - Epic Fly Rods
New Zealand
2 days using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied September 25, 2021

Hi Swift Fly, we tried to get in touch with you via email and explain how Blend works. Unfortunately, you have not replied. Many stores are using Blend to successfully manage ads and increase revenue. If you decide to change your mind you can reply to our email. Best of luck - Blend

May 13, 2023

i connected my account, not sure what is happening in the background. there is no control to adjust the campaign. no response from customer care.

Sunday Shopy
New Zealand
About 12 hours using the app