Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to block specific regions, countries, or IP addresses, effectively enhancing store security and preventing fraudulent orders. They appreciate the easy-to-use dashboard, insightful analytics, and responsive customer support. The app's simple setup, clean interface, and free plan for small stores are also praised. Many have reported a significant decrease in fake orders and improved site traffic control for better conversions.

October 6, 2023

The app has been blocking locations that shouldn't be blocking for I don't know how long, because I just realized today, and I have lost potential customers due to this.

I can't even access the settings to correct it! It's quite disappointing and frustrating.

Please help fix this issue.

Forest Homes
Portugal
About 4 years using the app
Blockify replied October 7, 2023

Hello there,

We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing with the Blockify - Fraud IP Blocker app. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and understand how frustrating it can be.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we take your concerns seriously. We would like to investigate this matter further to ensure that your issue is resolved promptly. To assist you better, could you please reinstall our app and provide us with more specific details about the locations that have been mistakenly blocked? This will help us identify the root cause of the problem and take the necessary steps to rectify it.
We have reached out to you via email so that we can work together to resolve this issue and ensure you have a seamless experience with the Blockify app.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced, and we appreciate your patience as we work to make things right for you.

Thank you for using Blockify, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Kaylee

September 1, 2023

Removal app residue.

The app is not okay. They didn't remove all residue and after few days your website will stop working.

I try to reach support , Shopify expert also , they are always offline.

Also i have reach them by email and Whatsapp from 7 hours nobody answering!

Thedresscode
Bulgaria
Almost 3 years using the app
Blockify replied September 4, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience using our app and for our late response due to our long national holiday.

On behalf of everyone at Omega, we take customer reviews seriously, and hearing that the residue code caused a bad effect on your store is never what we want to hear. I've shared your review with the dev team, and we have an agent to contact, check specifically your case, and get it right.

Should you have any additional feedback, please share it with us via contact@omegatheme.com. Your sharing will always be treasured at Omega!

Sincerely,
Omega's Customer Support Team

October 13, 2023

Installed it yesterday and now we get 500 Internal Server Error via nginx and apps-shopify.ipblocker.io refused to connec messages. Doesn't seem reliable.

Down to Earth Technologies
United States
1 day using the app
Blockify replied October 14, 2023

Dear everyone at Down to Earth Technologies team,

I'm truly sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with your recent installation. We understand how frustrating it can be to encounter 500 Internal Server Errors and connection issues when using our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We take these issues very seriously, and our team has taken action to resolve the issue. Could you please give us another chance to support you? In any case of emergency problem, please reach out to us, we take the customer feedback seriously and try to resolve it as soon as we can.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
Kaylee - Leader of Omega customer support team

December 5, 2022

I used this app to help me to block Bots, because they were still visiting my site, and I never saw where I could block a particular city. Although the owner, would send me a video, it did not match the same as on the site. After the owner attempts to help me three times, she stopped, she stopped responding, and the time span to respond to me was the time difference, she is in another country.

Dignified by Denise
United States
3 months using the app
Blockify replied December 5, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience.

I apologize on behalf of everyone at Omega. We know that dealing with Bots is very essential to protect your site, but we are also aware that we can’t control how the Shopify platform needs the website to be fully loaded before allowing the app to work, therefore, you can sometimes still see the traffics from blocked IPs/Countries when actually they have been blocked a few second after getting to the site, and will not be able to view or take any action on your store.

We also apologize for the late follow-up we have with your case. As you can see from other reviews, we are known for caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but we will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure the app is still working well with your store.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I’m very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance so you can get the kind of excellent experience we’re known for.

Sincerely,
The Omega support team

April 6, 2023

The Bot Killer VPN/Proxy blocker was what I needed this app to do because I am getting LOTS of fraudulent order attempts as people attempt to test credit cards (we have a lot of priced products).

When I explained that this wasn't working for ANY of the bots that were attacking us I was told that the bots "were doing things to trick our proxy blocker". Well, isn't that the point? They do stuff to "trick" you and you figure out how to do stuff that "tricks" them. And on and on goes the war.

Sheet Music Now
United States
28 days using the app
Blockify replied April 6, 2023

Hi,

Thank you for writing a review, I sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with the app and fraudulent order caused by hacker, that's not what we like to hear. We do care about our customer and apology for any inconvenience it caused.

Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email yuusat contact@omegatheme.com

Thank you,
The Omega team.

June 13, 2020

Pathetic app. Not recommeded at all to any users of Shopify. No support and no proper instructions. It will block your site.

The Lagniappe India
India
25 days using the app
Blockify replied June 14, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for your feedback!
We checked but did not see any of your contact information send us to help. We are always ready to assist you upon request.
The document of the app: https://apps.omegatheme.com/region-restrictions/guide.html#app_installation

Regards,
Omega team support

October 25, 2020

Pretty much useless as it does not see bot traffic. And as it can not see it, it can be blocked by the app.

top-shelf.de
Germany
4 days using the app
Blockify replied October 25, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review on Shopify and sorry for the bad experience you had with our app.
Our app cannot block the bot if IP address is dynamic, the app could not run properly by this way.
Please try blocking by regions such as countries, cities.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at contact@omegatheme.com.
We are more than happy to support you.
Sorry again for any inconvenience you had.

Best regards,
Kaylee

March 23, 2018

Installed it for one location and it blocked the whole world.

Biobids
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Blockify replied July 16, 2019

Hello, I'm sorry the issue. It was issue with the IP setting you made. You've made a wrong rule for the app. We hope you still need this app for this year as we make it free now for every one! Please give it a try and let us know if you need any further help on settings.
Sincerely,
Omega Team

Edited November 15, 2022

The customer service with this app is horrible if I could rate 0 stars I would. I had a chat with a rep by the name Lynn and she was very unprofessional. She even sent a crying laughing emoji after I asked can I block a customer by full name with the IP address. I am very upset and disappointed with the poor customer service and of course she doesn't care because this isn't her company nor will it affect her paycheck, A rep name Rosie reached and tried to correct things, but once I told her that Lynn was very unprofessional and I recently lost a loved one and just want to put the matter behind me; and asked for assistance with deleting my account she started antagonizing. Rosie proceeded to say, 'You seem to be going through it these days." after I asked for assistance with deleting my account. So, I politely asked for assistance again and Rosie replied, "You're having a rough day." I thought If I simply deleted the app I would be billed for the services, which is why I continued to ask for assistance. After asking Rosie for assistance a third time she finally told me how to delete my account. It sucks my experience was horrible, because I was looking forward to paying for the services and referring other businesses as well.

A Splash Of Daisy LLC
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Blockify replied November 15, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for writing a review, I sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our support service, that's not what we like to hear. Your business means a lot to us, we appreciate any feedback from you, it will help us to build and improve our service.

If you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email us at contact@omegatheme.com

Thank you,
Omega Customer Support team

October 27, 2022

Has hidden upsell that do not say so until after installed. The photo says it come with the feature until you try to use it.. Bad juju.

TheFUN® Mall™
United States
15 minutes using the app
Blockify replied October 27, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience using our app.

On behalf of myself and everyone I work with, we take customer reviews seriously, and hearing that the feature did not meet your expectation is never what we want to hear. I've shared your review with the dev team, and we would love for you to come back so we can get our team to check specifically your case. If you're interested in coming in again, please contact us at contact@Omegatheme.com to set it up.

I appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Omega Customer support team