Booking App by Webkul

Booking App by Webkul

by Webkul Software Pvt Ltd

Sell Services |Product schedule | Booking-Calendar Integration

Overall rating
3.8 of 5 stars
Based on 6 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
    (3)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

6 reviews

Good Look Therapy

Great booking app and outstanding support team !
The team helped me to entirely configure the module to meet my needs, and I had a few... !!

MyTable LLC

The app takes a while to load, however, the Webkul support team has been outstanding in assisting us with our customized efforts.

MumShape

I had some problems with the booking app in the beginning but customer service was very helpful - all working now :)

Developer reply

July 10, 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking out time for the review. Much Appreciated.
Please feel free to connect in case of any issue with the app, we are just an email away.

Canine Aqua Splash

I currently have a 90 email thread open with them trying to sort out issues. Honestly, the app conflicts with literally any app on the store. It took a week trying to get it to work on the shoptimized theme and I'm still having issues every day. The customer service is not the best. They tend to have to be explained things a lot. I have sent tons of traffic to a store that is glitchy as hell and ended up with double bookings. The booking button has gone missing on mobile and I'm sending traffic to it and they don't even get back to you with help to sort it out. I have been waiting for hours and sometimes days for responses. I literally could not have been more patient but I just can't go on like this anymore. I would definitely like a refund! They even try to pass the blame and have told me no one else is having problems with it. We build ecom stores on a daily basis and have done for years. With this app, we have had over 5 major issues across 2 themes and over 1 month of troubleshooting (I have literally spent days!!) Thanks booking app for totally costing me time and money!

Update 9th July 19:
They asked me to change my review and i spent an extra couple of weeks with them trying to get things working right. Getting loads of complaints from customers and we had to stop our store running until we solved the problem. We spoke to book that app and within 24 hours they did the whole thing for us and we were live again. They are without a doubt the best option. customer service was awsome.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

Hi, Thanks for the review. But here I wanted to highlight all the points one by one :
1) I currently have a 90 email thread open with them trying to sort out issues.
>> The statement is not correct, these are not the open threads. You have been sending emails one after the other without giving us time to reply, this is why the email count has reached here, refer : http://tinyurl.com/y6bv63kc
http://tinyurl.com/yxn42lgn
And there are many more too.

2) Honestly, the app conflicts with literally any app on the store.
>> This is certainly not the case, we have been trying hard to know all the issues, but each and every-time we received a response that "forget it, it started working" or no response from your end, refer : http://tinyurl.com/y5pfg7e7
Even we asked multiple times about each and every issue, but got no reply in relation to that.

3) It took a week trying to get it to work on the shoptimized theme and I'm still having issues every day. The customer service is not the best. They tend to have to be explained things a lot.
>> Yes, it took a week for you to get started, because everytime you decline the app charges and uninstall and install the app multiple times each day. You have issues in understanding to accept the charges, which is certainly not the app fault, still we have been trying to help you :
Coming to the theme : We did helped you adding the code in a different theme, but you change the store theme to shoptimized which certainly require the code to be added again. And after knowing this that you have changed the theme, we did added the code to the new theme too and you seemed to be so happy that you were willing to buy a beer for us : http://tinyurl.com/y6a833ut

4) I have sent tons of traffic to a store that is glitchy as hell and ended up with double bookings.
>> This was because you have enabled the feature of multi-user booking on the products.

5) The booking button has gone missing on mobile and I'm sending traffic to it and they don't even get back to you with help to sort it out. I have been waiting for hours and sometimes days for responses.
>> This is something not acceptable, we did solved the issue and was related to theme, still we fixed it and you sound happy at that moment, refer : http://prntscr.com/o9da7b

6) I literally could not have been more patient but I just can't go on like this anymore. I would definitely like a refund! They even try to pass the blame and have told me no one else is having problems with it
>> We have been trying to help you each and every time and everytime we are available to help even before the average response time ie, 24 hours. Every time the support has gone ahead and provided extra support, like solving the theme issues too, adding the code again and again in different themes too.

Thats not all, still the support team is in touch with you regularly as you are still using the App. And in case you have any issue, please feel free to connect.

LastMinuteSalon

Great APP! We are utilising it for offering deals on behalf of beauty establishments, this application when used in conjunction with the MultiVendor Marketplace is super valuable to us.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

Hi, Thank you for the honest review. Much appreciated :)

aYallah

The app is good but has a bug at the moment. In the cart page, it doesn't display properly the booking details for a booking product but instead it outputs an array like this wk_booking: {"timezone"=>"Asia/Manila", "slot_date"=>"17/09/2018 (Mon)", "duration"=>"", "from"=>"", "to"=>"", "timestamp"=>"", "rest_time"=>"", "availability"=>""}. Also it doesn't allow the store owner to put a Book Now button to the single product page for a booking product but only an add to cart button. It would be nice if the add to cart button in every booking product would be replaced by a Book Now button.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback.
The issue can be easily solved as we just need to add a piece of code that wont have this show on the cart page and proper booking slot and the booking date will be shown. Let me know if you consider the app again, we are happy to help.

Regards,
Team Webkul