Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 35% of ratings are 1 stars
May 16, 2024

The app integrates seamlessly with Shopify stores, making it easy to import products and automatically create orders, ensuring availability. The process is straightforward and user-friendly, enhancing the overall shopping experience.

However, despite its basic integration, the app has room for improvement. One notable issue is that after importing a product, any new sizes that become available are not automatically added to the product variations. Additionally, the app does not save credit card information, which means orders cannot be placed automatically, requiring manual entry each time.

The product information provided is quite basic and often riddled with mistakes. It is time-consuming to find accurate manufacturer information to build relevant titles and descriptions for each product.

Furthermore, the catalog is not updated consistently, and since the onset of Covid-19, shipping costs have increased by over 500%, making it challenging to remain competitive.

Another drawback is that despite having an account with BrandsDistribution, you cannot place orders directly on their site. Instead, you need to request monthly that they manually add order-edit permissions, which is an inconvenient process.

In summary, while the BrandsDistribution app offers a seamless integration with Shopify and simplifies the import process, there are significant areas for improvement, particularly in updating product variations, saving payment information, and enhancing product data accuracy. The increase in shipping costs and the cumbersome process of requesting order-edit permissions further detract from the overall user experience.

Becauze
United States
Over 4 years using the app
September 28, 2023

The company's shipping fees have increased significantly, almost 25-30 euros for each sale. It has become increasingly challenging to make a profit at these prices. Additionally, the product variety is very limited; we've had the same products for years, with only occasional new additions, which is quite insufficient. The most negative aspect is that they are also selling at very low prices on marketplaces, working with almost the same prices for both B2B and B2C. Unfortunately, we are now operating at a loss with this company in our sales.

BOMARKT
Germany
Almost 4 years using the app
June 20, 2023

Comme le commentaire précédent.. je rejoins l'avis des autres utilisateurs et constate les memes problèmes..

Nous avons utilisé leurs services pendant moins d'un an. Plusieurs problèmes dans l'application BrandsSync, la synchronisation et le fait de bug concernant l'import de produit. Contact uniquement par email aucun conseillé au téléphone pour régler des soucis liés a leur application.

Attention : Lors du désabonnement de cette application, catastrophe le dernier paiement d'abonnement a été facturé deux fois bien volontairement de leur part (déjà arrivé a d'autres utilisateurs apparement) !!! Apres relance et explication pour bien justifié le problème et l'envoi de nombreux e-mails explicatif avec Shopify, sans succès il campe sur leur position, très peu professionnel lamentable !!!

Nous sommes très déçus de leurs traitement, de leur service relationnel non humain. Je ne recommande donc pas cette application perte de temps et d'argent.......

Jeunes-gens.com
France
9 months using the app
August 2, 2019

It's easy to set up and the enhanced filtering function is great! There are new products available to be imported nearly every day.

RICKIA Lifestyle Store
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 2 years using the app
Brandsdistribution replied September 6, 2019

We are glad to know you appreciate BrandsSync and wish you all the best with your store. Thank you!
Brandsdistribution Team

Edited August 1, 2019

This app is really good an intuitive and customer service will help you should you need help. 100% reccomended

MADEINITALIA®
Italy
Over 1 year using the app
August 1, 2019

Worked with this App for the last 4 month without any issue :-) easy to use with automatic sync of products, just like that.......

Modeoutlet.dk
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
October 22, 2019

The app is very easy and simple to use. I contacted the chat-support with a problem - they gave me a quick answer and where very helpful.

LIBfashion
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
Brandsdistribution replied October 22, 2019

Hi,
This is Virginia from Brandsdistribution Team.

We are so grateful for your kind words;
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

✰ Virginia ✰

August 1, 2019

Works very good. Product import and automatic orders. Just set up and lay back. The app will do the job for you.

Magnificent Men'swear
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 1, 2019

The app is very easy to use and has a modern design. It works very quicky and it upload new products in a minute... I would like to recommend it to everyone. It's really worth to work with.

My fashion
Slovenia
Over 1 year using the app
Edited July 31, 2019

This is app is awesome and simplifies my life! They have suggested prices that are comparable to the market prices so no need to worry about the profit margin! The wholesale prices are reasonable, too. They deliver quality, recognizable name brands and shipping is fast and not too pricey (considering it's coming from Italy). You get to choose what products you want to add and it automatically creates the categories for you. Hands down THE BEST sourcing app I've used yet!!!

Rags|Tags|Bags
United States
Over 1 year using the app