Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
November 8, 2022

I received a message telling me that I had uninstalled the BYOB app on November 3rd and I replied that I had not uninstalled anything. 5 days later I still have not received an answer and there seems to have been a bug because I no longer have the BYOB app. I would like to have an answer and that you fix the problem because I spent a lot of time to configure everything. Thanks

Keys Nutrition
About 1 year using the app
SillyCube Technology Ltd. replied November 8, 2022

Hi, I'm sorry to hear your app was uninstalled. From the Shopify record, I can see that you uninstalled the app on 4th November. Did you have other colleagues or Shopify partners deleting the app before?

FYI our app doesn't have a feature to automatically remove the app from a store. Also, we don't delete the app on behalf of any users. All users must remove the app from the Shopify admin => app list. Honestly, I have no idea why it happened.

If you are still interested in the app, you can reinstall it. At the moment of writing, we don't delete the bundle data even if the users delete the app. So users reinstalling the app should be able to activate the bundles immediately

September 11, 2023

This is a very basic app with improper guidelines.

Fidara Beauty
12 days using the app
SillyCube Technology Ltd. replied September 12, 2023

Thank you for your review. Can you tell me what the improper guidelines you mean? I would be happy to review the guidelines.

December 6, 2022

FRAUD! This app doesnt work and they have absolutely no customer support whatsoever. I have to get Shopify support to try and help me contact someone from the app and all they told me was to hire a professional developer to get it working. BUYER BEWARE!

Now Alchemy
United States
6 days using the app
SillyCube Technology Ltd. replied December 6, 2022

Here's my reply:
1. You installed the app and requested local support. I've replied to you that we couldn't work at your pace since our timezone is different. But you keep submitting multiple tickets every day via Shopify/our helpdesk. I tried to refer you to other alternatives since day 1 and you refused.

I even work on Saturday to assist you, which is not our normal work day. But you keep complaining till Sunday. We cannot work 7 x 24 like Shopify. At least, you should have planned ahead of time instead of sending a last-minute notice to an app developer working together for a few days only.

Please be respectful to other companies not working in your area

If you claim that we offer no customer support, I'm willing to open all of your tickets and our replies to the public. These tickets are passing through Shopify support as well.

2. You asked us to set up the bundle for you, and you don't even bother to provide the bundle name, description, banner image, collections, etc. Please note that we are only an app developer. We do help merchants set up bundles but we are not responsible to manage your store business. We cannot prepare these data because we are not a full-service agency. Honestly, I can't guess what you want

3. You mention that you want the bundle to be live in a day or two. When the bundle is published, the bundle is live. Customers can visit the bundle product in the store. I am not sure why it's not "live". Once again, I asked you what is the meaning of bundle being live and you refuse to tell me what is your meaning of "live".