App works as expected, though I would like to contact customer support and don't see any way to do so within the app. Hopefully someone sees this review and reaches out.
Hi Meimei Fine Teas,
My email is listed under "Support" on the product page https://apps.shopify.com/cart-activity
I've contacted you by email 🙇
This app is not working,No data recorded.Then,I re-install this app,but installation failed.A waste of time.
Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry you had a bad experience. If you would like please contact me and I'm sure we can troubleshoot this within the several weeks of free trial.
We have been using this app for around a year. It provides valuable insights on the cart activity and user behaviour.
Sometimes there appears items in a cart that were not added by user. The "extra" items we have seen were not random, but belonged to another order. Although, this has not been a major issue for us because we can recognise the extra items.
Thanks for your review 🙇♂️ if there are questions regarding the activities, feel free to contact me and pass me the details. We’ll look into the data 👍
This app is not working, The app randomly "adding" products to the list. A waste of time! Worst experience with this plugin!!!
Check your "Shopping Behavior Analysis" from Google Analytics if you want to see real stats.
CartActivity does not generate false data; we have no incentive to do so.
CartActivity shows you data that was sent from Shopify. Shopify does not block bots from using online stores.
Really cool app overall, shows lots of details about customer journey. One thing I dislike is that it sometimes shows previous orders (from months ago) as new orders. I can overlook it but a bit annoying.
We use this app quite a bit and it does provide good insight. For example if we see an item being added to cart alot without purchases, we would generally do a discount and that tends to do the trick. We would recommend.
One of the most frequent apps we use. It helps us check what people are adding to cart so we know which products to prioritize more. So far has been great for us.
It is not giving actual activity. It is giving some fabricated information which is actually not there.
I’m sorry you felt that way, but Shopify support did verify that those were real activities.
This is the app on our store we use the most (besides background activity apps). We check customer behavior in real-time, and use the app to alert us to abnormal checkout activity, specifically if we see cart activity without checkouts. The app works as advertised and we recommend.
This app is one of the best because it allows you to track every item added to carts. It is a great help in determining why and when customers are leaving carts abandoned.