Catalog Machine , 27 reviews

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
January 25, 2024

Great app! Allowed us to create a catalog with all of our Shopify products. Customizable but not too complicated. Way more cost effective than other systems we checked out - Responsive and helpful team!

Ingrid Press
United States
13 days using the app
June 15, 2021

Catalog Machine has helped us maintain a large catalog and keep it connected to Shopify. They are very helpful, and responsive. We have had great success using Catalog Machine.

Performance Ink
United States
About 6 years using the app
November 14, 2019

Catalog Machine helps solve a problem for me as I often need to publish paper catalogs for my sales reps and customers.

As with many complicated apps on Shopify, it's not perfect, but with a little tweaking it does the trick. It took me a little time to get the catalog looking right, but after working with the staff and experimenting, I got it to run great.

It's the only app that I've seen that can make meta-fields go over; this was a key feature for me.

Plush in a Rush
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited February 17, 2020

Catalog Machine has been extremely useful and time saving for us in creating paper catalogues for customers.

There are plenty of options when it comes to importing product fields, we've got almost 2000 products with over 4000 variants, so automation was essential for us.

With Catalog Machine you can import and set up automation for almost everything. There is now integration with Zapier, which is very useful in keeping your catalogue updated. You can set up an automatic import of products every week. My favourite feature that I've enjoyed using is being able to import all info and options about variants into tables.

The one thing that seems to lack a little bit is the styling of the catalogue, but it's not an issue for us as our process is exporting grids straight into a PDF which is automatically linked to Adobe InDesign, making it easy for us to change the styling of the catalogue whenever we want (would highly recommend this option).

Using Catalog Machine can also cause lots of lag, I've found ways to get around this by using linking child catalogues into a parent catalogue, but I wish there was a better way of creating child catalogues, rather than have it count towards the final subscription catalogue count. Maybe an option could be to be able to make child catalogues for every Collection or Category.

Finally, the team at Catalog Machine has been unbelievably helpful. Andriy has been answering questions very quickly, and has implemented requested features within a week. I'm very impressed with the service, and with Catalog Machine in general.

Jagsingh Australia
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
October 28, 2018

Awsome!i enjoyed this app. Great experience. Easy to work with, very self explanatory. I will be using this again very soon, and will refer family members. Thanks so much

Body Be Silk
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 11, 2014

We are really impressed with this App! We were able to put together a much needed catalog in about a week that is easily shared with our customers. The customer support was incredible! Every question and issue resolved in a timely manner and the follow up through out the process was professional and much appreciated. I highly recommend this app to anyone. We will be starting a new catalog in the near future for another web site. You won't be disappointed! Thank you, thank you!

MB Stone Home: Granite, Marble & Natural Stone Care Products
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 21, 2021

Catalog Machine is remarkably user friendly; I'm moderately tech savvy and I was able to "dive right in" and productively use it. I uploaded all my products from Shopify with ease. The level of the catalog I have begun to produce and the searchable showroom I am creating has been shockingly good. I cannot wait to share them with our customers! These services are priceless for a startup, or any company, that doesn't want to spend ridiculous money on catalog creation. We have the Pro subscription and are happy for the wonderful services it provides. Catalog Machine has solved many challenges for us in our wholesale sales too! Their personal level of customer service and support is truly top notch. You can always get questions answered and help if you encounter challenges. Their videos and tutorial articles are thorough, easy to follow, and understand. I also highly recommend Olha's Webinars! They are a much appreciated bonus source of knowledge and sharing. You are guaranteed to learn something new and useful from Olha and Andriy! I will recommend using Catalog Machine to other businesses and I definitely recommend it to you!

Anna Zuckerman Luxury
United States
About 1 year using the app
July 13, 2022

Just signed up as a new customer. Needed some assistance in getting started. Paul helped me through every step of the process. Would highly recommend this app to anyone making catalogs.

Badger Insulated Pipe
United States
About 1 year using the app
March 22, 2023

Catalog Machine has been very easy to work with, takes little time to become familiar with the majority of it's functionality and it's customer service has been excellent. I would highly recommend this product.

SouveNEAR
United States
11 months using the app
April 4, 2017

I've been looking for an app that would import selected fields and also drag and drop. Catalog Machine has a lot more to offer and customer service is excellent.

Crash Jewelry
United States
9 months using the app