Channable: Product Data Feeds

Channable: Product Data Feeds

Free plan available
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
48 reviews
48 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 1 stars
48 reviews
December 23, 2022

Hele fijne applicatie om je product catalogus aan te bieden op verschillende marktplaatsen. Channable zelf helpt je echt heel goed op weg om je eerste marktplaats kanaal op te zetten en met vragen hoef je niet lang te blijven zitten want die worden snel beantwoord. Daarna wordt er nog tijd vrijgemaakt voor een walk-through om alle informatie die je nodig hebt te laten zien. Ik had daarvoor een belafspraak met Saskia Hoekstra die mij dit allemaal heel duidelijk uitgelegd heeft! Wat mij betreft is Channable echt een aanrader!

HandyLight.nl
Netherlands
Time spent using app: About 2 months
December 8, 2022

Wij vinden het prettig werken met Channable! En willen in het bijzonder ons dank uiten aan Saskia Hoekstra en Jesse Franken! Zij waren erg toegankelijk en hebben ons goed begeleid met de integratie van Zalando. De integratie wat niet altijd even makkelijk, maar dankzij de support hebben we de issues opgelost en zijn we nu live! Op naar de integratie van meer kanalen!;)

Zanzûra
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 2 months
August 28, 2022

What an amazing app! Best I found in the Shopify ecosystem to create a catalog feed for Google Shopping and Facebook/IG. Super easy to use and learn, and automates any data change I need for GS and FB. The support has also been quick and courteous. 100% recommend over the free plugins!

frank-ba80
Netherlands
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
August 23, 2022

Channable has been great for us. I love the ability to customize our feed and individual products. Channable support is also amazing to work with, their team is very knowledgeable, quick, and helps us troubleshoot if an issue ever arises.

Matsuda
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
August 10, 2022

La prise en main de l'outil est un peu complexe mais une fois le système compris (le service client est vraiment réactif et là pour vous expliquer comment fonctionne différentes règles, le mode de fonctionnement de l'outil) , je le trouve intuitif et simple. Mieux que les autres outils disponibles sur le marché et que j'ai pu tester. j'insiste sur le service client qu'il ne faut pas hésiter à contacter à la moindre difficulté, mais Channable academy est aussi très bien fourni en tutos qui sont grandement outils

S2 Sneakers Specialist Vichy
France
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
August 10, 2022

So far it has been very easy to use Channable as a feed manager, as soon as we have any inquiry or issue, we send an email to the support and we get a direct reply. One thing that is good is that when we get support from someone of Channable, all the communications until the problem is solved are kept with the same person (something that saves a lot of time updating the case status). The support bot though normally goes bad and only gives some tutorial links, but you need to understand that it is a "bot" and not a real interaction on the other side of the chat. The only thing I found a bit tricky is the price & plans, it would be nice to have something more customized to the client's needs, according to the dimension of the catalog and marketplaces. Thanks and regards!

Carlett Store
Spain
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited August 5, 2022

Everything in channable is just so complicated and the help functions are at no help at all. The "bot" seems to misunderstand most issues, there are no live chat function, some help links does not work etc. etc. Channable leaves their customers alone with question mark after questionmark. When sending a mail to ask for more help, I got these messages quoted directly from the mail then send me: “we would not fix things for you” and “we expect customers to do the solutions themselves”. Note that you really need to be an IT expert to work with channable. What a disaster. Octopus Denmark

Octopus Denmark
Denmark
Time spent using app: 19 days
Channable replied August 10, 2022

Hi Octopus Denmark,
We are really sorry to hear that our service doesn't meet your expectations. As a Self-Help tool we make sure to provide as much free training content through our Channacademy and HelpCentre to set our customers up for success using our tool. We also offer every customer the possibility of our team setting up your first feed or API for free which comes with a walkthrough with one of our Technical Support Agents. This has proven to be an excellent opportunity for our customer to ask any questions they have about the tool. We did offer you to sit down with 2 members of our team which you declined to accept making it difficult for us to give you a complete and in-depth walkthrough of our tool, we are sorry that you didn't get to experience this.

We have a collaborative relationship with all our customers and if an error happens we will do our best to handle this issue from our side, however with thousands of integrations to different marketplaces and webshops we do sometimes require our customers to investigate issues on their end. Our Technical Support department can provide you the best solutions to resolve your issue and even implement these if its within their power, however if they physically cannot then we of course have to ask our customers to help complete the troubleshoot.

We are very sorry that we didn't get the opportunity to sit with you and show you the tool so you could get up and running quickly. We wish you all the success with finding a tool which fits your expectations and if you are ever open to trying us again a member of our team would love to show you the possibilities of Channable!

Wishing you all the best for your business and future endeavours!

Channable team.

July 8, 2022

I'm very happy and impressed with how this app works and the friendly efficient support I have received. We have now successfully integrated with several marketplaces including Amazon. I was apprehensive initially after reading some mixed reviews and have been pleasantly surprised by Channable. The interface is intuitive and there is a good amount of resources you can access to help with the setup and it's pretty much a plug and play. What you need to know is that you need to set up each marketplace separately first, get an account etc and if you require the orders to sync through to shopify then you also need to purchase the order sync add-on which is an additional cost per marketplace. I then had a few things that didn't quite work as I wanted and the Channable customer support was on it very quickly. I had responses pretty much immediately and the team then went into my account and adjusted anything that needed to be done to get it to work how I wanted it including some custom tags that I wanted to come through to Shopify. Very happy with Channable and it does exactly the kind of Shopify marketplace integration and sync our business needs.

shop.enesco.co.uk
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 days
May 25, 2022

Channable has saved us so much time and stress. The Google API feed just doesn't work with the store the way it should, but Channable has made product submissions a breeze. The support is fantastic as well - I can't recommend this app and team more.

Pacers Running
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
March 31, 2022

The Channable team has been very helpful onboarding my site & specific customizations that are not typical for most sites. Although we're still learning the platform you can tell immediately that it's user friendly and scalable as we continue to add more of our catalog onto Google, FB and Bing Shopping channels. Thanks for your help to the entire Channable team!

LEAD APPAREL
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months