Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
February 17, 2024

Is this app not working anymore? I cant access it in the app section

Yes Forevermore
United States
About 1 year using the app
CodeInspire.io replied February 18, 2024

Hey there!

Thanks for your review. Yes, the app is working. We had some DDos attacks on our servers yesterday and the app was down for a few hours. We worked with CloudFlare and fixed the issue. The app is up and running now. :)

Edited April 1, 2024

I have been using this app for a long time
And that's all the problems I found on the app

There is only a widget icon that can be changed in them and they don't look that good in my opinion and almost everything requires the paid software and the free software is not good because there is not much possibility to change everything everything is written
pro only which is bad, because I'm looking for good accessibility software for free because I have a lot of good paid software with many more options and a nicer and more comfortable design and it's free software but it doesn't have many options

Regarding the use of the software itself and its performance
There is no RTL in the software if you are in a language that needs it it will not look good on your site

highlight links doesn't work well, instead of marking them, it puts a blue square on them and also on links you don't want to be marked, for example your logo that leads to the home page at the top

In conclusion, I gave this software a rating of 2 stars because there are better programs and if you want to pay for software, there are paid programs that are much better than experience, but this is a relatively good software for people who don't want to pay for software and want to use the FREE PLAN

זכרונות חיים
Israel
About 1 month using the app
CodeInspire.io replied March 31, 2024

Thanks for the review.

First of all, our app is the only app with most free features & unlimited views. Most important features comes free. Event the paid plan is just $7 and we have to pay for server costs and maintain the app. You're still using the app in your store because other apps costs $99 a month for unlimited views.

You installed the app on 20 Feb 2024 which is a month ago. It's sad to see you're writing negative review and still use the app. If you can't pay for pro options, you can ask our customer support to provide more options for free.

The app doesn't need RTL because the text align is center. If you want RTL, you can write you custom style to change the app design.

Unfortunately, we will remove your store access from the app since you're not happy. Unless you update your review.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact our customer support.

Thank you!

December 4, 2023

I highly recommend this app! The app has a great look to it, and top-notch functionality. I have also received wonderful help from the team. They go above and beyond to make sure your website is ADA-compliant.

Winston Nash
United States
About 2 months using the app
CodeInspire.io replied December 6, 2023

Thank you so much for the review. Always available and happy to help. :)

January 7, 2024

very good support

BABOOYOGA
Israel
About 1 year using the app
CodeInspire.io replied February 18, 2024

Thank you so much for the review :)

February 13, 2024

Set up was so easy! I had no idea I was out of compliance on my website so once I learned this I hopped onto the Shopify App section and found this app. With a clear and simple video my site was up to date in a matter of ONE MINUTE! Thank you for the clear and simple video and this great feature.

FearLess Pet
United States
4 minutes using the app
CodeInspire.io replied February 18, 2024

Thank you for your kind review :)

November 5, 2023

I only have AMAZING things to say about this app so far. Their support team is on top of it and has been extremely responsive so far. This app is super easy to use, and it's the best accessibility app I've seen so far on the app store!

Mizu Lab, LLC
United States
3 months using the app
CodeInspire.io replied November 10, 2023

Thank you so much for the review. :)

November 21, 2023

Great customer service and very user-friendly app, highly recommend!

Pet Fam
United States
6 days using the app
CodeInspire.io replied December 6, 2023

Thank you so much for the review. :)

August 2, 2023

It's a good app that's easy to use. The support team is also great, I was kind enough to support you when you had a problem

ENJEAN WHOLESALE
United States
3 months using the app
CodeInspire.io replied August 5, 2023

Thank you so much for the review :)

Edited July 18, 2023

Very sad to see aggressive support on Shopify. I am uninstalling this app because the support agent I spoke with told me directly "Remove our app".

I want to warn others and recommend to this person to say the truth in the app description. The listing information can make you think this app will help you with your compliance but after emailing support, I was told this is not true, and they write the truth in the privacy policy instead. I was told "We mentioned clearly in our privacy policy page"; why not show it on the real app page?

I suggest to this company to look at your support team and show respect.
Here are some real example of the tone that was used with me during my brief conversation with my support agent:
"You still haven't watched the video we sent you!!" and "The answer is NO."

I lost time and interacting with support was a very frustrating experience. None the less, the app has some feature and I got an report of medium quality, so it's not all bad.

UPDATE:
From the reply of the agent, I should clarify we wrote with all the respect possible asking if this was done for a reason or another (definitely not accusing). I think the tone in which we were spoken with is highly inappropriate and I recommend to the manager of this application to investigate the approach in which support is delivered. I'd also recommend to every store considering this application to very slowly and carefully read the privacy policy, as the real impact and goal of this app is only detailed there and mentioned by the support team member. Hoping to prevent some headache for the next person, this has been a negative experience on my end. Note in the above are direct quotes (exclamation points and all) from my conversations.

InfantBoo.com
United States
3 months using the app
CodeInspire.io replied July 18, 2023

Thanks for your feedback!

I was expecting this review. I'm the person behind the support.

When you call us scammer, or money extracting operation, it's not aggressive or inappropriate? We respectfully audited your website and answered all your questions in a video with details about ADA and how to make the site compliant. You didn't watch the video and asking the same questions.

We spend 100+ hours researching on ADA and accessibility as a developer. We tell you the truth, none of the ADA apps make your site ADA-compliant if the issue is in your theme. We help our customers fix the issues at the theme level as well. Yet, you say your lawyer is saying the website is not ADA-compliant.

We help our customers fix all accessibility issues for free. It's a long process and requires patience. That's why we have a free plan forever.

Thank you!

March 28, 2023

CodeInspire is an absolute MUST have app for your Shopify store. I have installed, tested and used a lot of accessibility apps and this one is by far the 1) easiest to use and 2) cleanest on your site. Also the customer and technical service support we phenomenal! They respond quickly and help people like me who don't know too about the back end. They are awesome and I can't say enough good things (especially Hujatulla Asghari, he is a lifesaver!!).

Santa Barbara Roasting Co.
United States
7 months using the app
CodeInspire.io replied March 28, 2023

Thanks for sharing your positive experience. We are always happy to help :)