Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, seamless integration, and automatic currency conversion, enhancing the shopping experience for international customers. It's praised for its reliable performance, compatibility, and effectiveness with Shopify Payments. The customer service is noted for its efficiency, while the app's design is considered professional. The pricing is deemed fair, and the 'Expert Install Service' is well-received for its customized setup.

December 16, 2016

Coin is a good accurate currency converter, and $4.95 per month, it's good value too.

It's relatively easy to install. Although we needed to spend sometime tinkering to get it to display on the site the way we wanted it to.

You should not let this hold you back from installing it though. Anyone with a basic understanding of HTML will have no trouble, and if you do, tech support is there to help you out.

Now down the the only point that really matters: Does this app help make you money? Yes, I think it does.

Sinfullywholesome Com
Canada
Almost 7 years using the app
August 3, 2016

It's easy to install it and works well. Cheaper than other similar apps. We're using Searchanise app and the app support Coin app for multi currencies.

Cons. We can't sort the currencies as we want. It doesn't show flags on Windows and Samsung devices.

Kollectionk
South Korea
About 2 years using the app
June 9, 2016

Great app! Does exactly what they say it will do. I ordered the white glove service (@$20 for a one-time install cost). I had a small request on the placement on the mobile view and they addressed it right away. The only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars is as soon as I ordered (& paid for) the white glove service, I promptly got an out-of-office message saying they couldn't do my install for another 4 days due to a holiday weekend. In retrospect, if I'd known about the delay, I would have opted for another app because I urgently needed the currency conversion on my website. Other than that, I've had a positive experience.
www.nos-nos.com

Nosnos
United Arab Emirates
About 2 years using the app
Edited November 12, 2019

I used the app to get the automated coin currency active in my store because, not only is it user-friendly for my customers, it also activates en works with Shopify Payments which is a necessity if you, as a store owner, want to offer all your buying customers all the possible paying methods available. Convenient payments for the customers cause better conversion rates in your stores. The only thing I didn't think work so well was the 'do-it-yourself-html-code-instructions.' Here's were I got lost after two steps of HTML code writing. This could be made easier as far as I'm concerned. This time I deligated it for $20 bucks to a Coin Expert named Anh Pham from Customer Success, and this person did a great job, and fast.

Reightnow™
Netherlands
12 months using the app
February 22, 2017

We have been using this app now for a while and we've been very happy with it. Compared to several other currency converters it's fairly ok priced (could always of course be cheaper but still better than most) it has worked without any problems.

What I have noticed however is that it loads a bit slowly and the base currency shows at the website first before Coing converts the target currency. That is not a big issue but this just makes me wonder if this could affect to Google PageSpeed Insights -ranking.

Lumi Hk B2b
Hong Kong SAR
11 months using the app
December 2, 2018

Very good app, used it for a while now. I 100% recommend it. Simple and very cheap aswell. Also has 30 day free trial

LLJ Clothing
India
11 months using the app
March 21, 2019

Buena aplicación. Sería genial si puediese cambiarse la moneda del checkout. La atención muy buena también.

grasspartyandco
Spain
6 months using the app
Edited September 13, 2017

Great app. Very easy to install and use. Wish I could manually select exchange rates or atleast could add premium price for certain countries.

Try here www.fabricoz.com.au

Cheers,
Saif

Fabricoz
Australia
5 months using the app
July 4, 2018

Thank you Anh and all on the team, response was quick and the set up was done quickly. Wishing you a very Happy 4th July!!!

Candypunch
India
3 months using the app
September 18, 2015

Great app that's really easy to setup. Now customers from around the globe can easily compare our prices with our competitors. I'm sure it will lead to increased sales as we are the cheapest in Europe! Now if I were to be super critical, then it would be that product variants do not pull the price though in a different currency. If that could be done, this app would be perfect and not just great.

Electric Keys Online
United Kingdom
2 months using the app