Crazy Egg

Increase sales by knowing where & why your shoppers get stuck.

From $29/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

3.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

pophomefabric

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

I did not use it signed up for the free trial and found it useless. it was a free trial with a limited amount of recorded visit. it did not clock my conversions. today i was given notice that they attempted to make and unauthorized charge on my card of over $700.00 without my permission or any notice that I was going over the limit and would be charged. Fortunatly i am smart enough to use prepaid card for any sort of online business so the money was not available to them. not trustworthy or honest.

Developer reply

March 20, 2022

There was a bit of a misunderstanding about how our tool works and subscription. I would love to clear that up:

Many of our customers, including Shopify customers, find our tool quite helpful. Over on our other review sites, you can see, “It's great to look at the heat map to see where users are interacting the most on your site. It allows for useful data to improve the user experience and improve SEO of the site”.

But we understand that you did not share this experience with us.

Shopify doesn’t allow any third-party script to track the checkout. You must be on their Plus or higher plan to do this. This may have been why your conversions were not tracked.

If you sign up via the Shopify App directly, then all billing is via Shopify, and the plans are billed monthly. After the 14 day trial, you will need to verify which plan you want to continue with.

In this case, you had signed up with Crazy Egg directly (not via Shopify app) and the plans are billed annually after the 30-day trial. Upon signing up for a trial, our customers agree to cancel their trial if they do not wish to continue. As part of that agreement, we agree not to interrupt data collection and convert all non-canceled trials to the subscription plan the customer has chosen. That said, we did provide a full refund to you.

WaterWipes

Location Australia
Time spent using app 8 months

We have been using Crazy Egg for our website as well as on our Shopify pages to make sure pages offer the best possible experience for visitors and shoppers. Crazy Egg offers Heat Mapping, Scroll Mapping, Recording as well as A/B testing, all tools we needed to do optimisation work and also their support team has been super helpful every time I needed help. Highly recommended.

EasyDealz

Location Germany
Time spent using app 21 days

Doens't really work how it should. Out of 80 Visitors only 3 recordings... Support doesn#t answer. Getting lucky orange instead

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

We are sorry to hear you were having trouble. Our team checked for an email from your store name but have not located one. We would like an opportunity to resolve the issue but need more information.

Our video recordings are initially set up to sample. So depending on the number of visitors to your site, your video recordings settings and the plan you are on, you may only see a low number of video recordings per day. This is done to ensure customers do not have all of their video recordings used up in a matter of days. For more information, please check out our Help Center article: https://support.crazyegg.com/hc/en-us/articles/360056085553-How-to-Customize-Your-User-Recordings-Sampling-Rate.

Lamps4makeup

Location Estonia
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Thank you. Use is more than a year. Great app, has a lot of functions. Easy to use.
Support is fast and helpful.

LookInTheAttic

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

Don't waste your time. This does not work with my Shopify store. It just wastes a ton of time, and then 'loads' for hours with NOTHING to show for it. Total waste of a weekend trying to get this frustrating POS software to do anything. It says it records actions - nothing comes up after hours of 'loading'. It says it does split tests - it does not work. Tried to contact 'help' - they are very unhelpful. Emails were nonsensical and did not even address the forever load times.

Developer reply

September 7, 2019

Hi, we understand your frustration. Our customer success team was able to meet with you the same day and within 48 hours resolved the situation which was caused by a Firefox browser setting. We're happy to offer a new trial if you want to try Crazy Egg again.

Super Helpy

Location Brazil
Time spent using app About 3 hours

The app does not support responsive themes on AB tests, on mobile is horrible, because the test versions don't adapt to the screen, its absurd. Its useless for mobile, the buyers don't use desktops anymore...

Developer reply

July 24, 2019

Thank you for the review. We were experiencing an issue with our screen capture, and instead of capturing the mobile image of your page, we were incorrectly displaying a desktop version. We have fixed this glitch and we'd be happy to extend your trial period if you would like to try it again.

Beluga Baby Store

Location Canada
Time spent using app 9 months

I love Crazy Egg for Shopify for its incredible ease of use, implementation, and ease of integration with Shopify. Its user friendly unlike a lot of other platforms. It's also easy for clients to understand. If you really want to drill down to what's happening on page level with your customers, this is the program to do it with.

Stage V

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

This app is great for identifying user behavior and optimization points to drive sales or lead gen growth. It's incredibly easy to integrate, gather data, and even run tests off the platform. Highly recommended and a user of this for 5+ years both within Shopify and off-Shopify for WP sites.

Framed Tweets

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Fantastic app! Super easy to use, all the data you could ever want, wonderful support. Highly recommend.

Sherpas Design

Location Bulgaria
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We are using CrazyEgg to monitor how visitors interact with our website and if they navigate around easily. So far we have identified areas for improvement and have implemented changes on our website based on insights from Crazy Egg which has helped us a lot!

Previous 1
Previous 1