Dexter: A/B Price Testing App

Increase revenue by simultaneously A/B testing product prices

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

HSH™

Location Belgium
Time spent using app About 6 hours

Really good app, the support was really great. I had difficulty setting up my a/b testing because of my theme but with the help of support it went quickly! Thanks to Ella for her help

Developer reply

June 22, 2022

HSH friends, thanks for this review. Ella had a blast helping you. It seemed like she went above and beyond to help you not only with our app, but to help you troubleshoot some funky issues outside of our app! We hope this service made you smile!

thanks for using Dexter!

Forever Serenity

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 2 days

An amazing app, let down by a ridiculous pricing structure. Reduce the price by at least 50% and charge for only the test price visitors (instead of all visitors) and then more people will use it, including myself.

Developer reply

June 21, 2022

Hi Forever Serentiy team,
Thank you so much for this feedback. We hear you and are drafting ideas for how we can change our pricing to be more merchant friendly. If you're open to it, we'd love to run a few of these ideas by you to understand if they would work better for your business model. We will reach out via email.

Thanks again for taking the time to help us get better!

-Lauralynn at Dexter

Awesome Maps

Location Germany
Time spent using app 3 days

The pricing model is insane. $3.99 per 100 views - ok. Pricy but they are allowed to charge whatever. But a view is also when the product that's being A/B tested shows up as a RELATED product. So not even eyeballs on the price. This is borderline scam sorry.

Developer reply

May 20, 2022

Hi Awesome Maps team, thanks for this feedback. Behind the scenes, we are working to making our pricing model more transparent. The way our pricing works is tied into how our app works - every time the product variant is shown (whether on a PLP or a collection page) this counts as a view. We totally hear your feedback, and agree the pricing needs a makeover.

We have reached out via a direct message to make things right. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We will let you know once our pricing has been updated!

By Maus

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 3 days

Super test, versnelt het A/B testen met prijzen enorm en geeft hele duidelijke test resultaten. Ook klantenservice is snel en behulpzaam.

Developer reply

May 18, 2022

Dank u! Zoals u weet, is testen een cruciaal onderdeel van het optimaliseren van uw verkoop. Fijn dat we je konden helpen! (excuseer ons nederlands, we gebruikten google translate ;) )

Nateskin

Location Australia
Time spent using app 13 days

Amazing customer support. Ella went above and beyond to help me with setting up my first AB Test. I would highly recommend downloading and using this app.

Developer reply

April 11, 2022

Thanks so much! Our mission is to deliver outstanding customer experiences so this review really put a big smile on all our faces!

Nature's Cuddle

Location Australia
Time spent using app 9 days

I recently started price testing with the help of Dexter, find it amazing and insights from the app help us with our decision making. Good customer service as well.

Developer reply

April 11, 2022

Thanks for this great review! We're so happy to hear Dexter's helped improve your business.

GrowGrows

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 2 months

Great app to test pricing. With global inflation, now is the time to test what price points work for your customers and Dexter is a brilliant tool for that. Rapid customer support too

Developer reply

March 29, 2022

100%! We think that if you aren't testing prices, you're not optimizing your margin. We hope our app helps your margin grow and grow (get it?). Thanks for highlighting our fast response time, we pride ourselves on that!

CASE DREAM

Location South Korea
Time spent using app 13 days

I got a lot of help from the CS team. The app is working very nice and the UI is easy to use. It is a very good app.

Developer reply

March 29, 2022

Thanks, Case Dream team! Our goal is to make our app and the experience easy and breezy. So happy to hear you like the app and felt supported by our team! ✌️

MedLock™ by RSI

Location United States
Time spent using app 14 days

So far we're loving the user friendly-ness of the app. It enabled us to run different pricing scenarios without having to jump through all sorts of hoops and change URLs and create new Landing Pages.

Developer reply

March 29, 2022

Thanks for this feedback on our app being user-friendly. As you know, from making a user-friendly product, ease of use is so critically important. We pride ourselves on having easy-to-use tech, and a great support team to ensure the process is seamless. Thanks for taking the time to share feedback!

TrtlTravel

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

It was really easy to set up the price test and the customer service was very helpful making sure everything was setup correctly

Developer reply

March 29, 2022

Hi TrtlTravel team! Thanks for this feedback (and for the travel gear inspiration). Our goal is to make it super easy for you to test prices, so we are happy that you are happy!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9