Dexter ‑ Product Price AB Test

Increase revenue by A/B testing product prices.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.


4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

3 reviews

Forever Serenity

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 5 months

An amazing app, let down by a ridiculous pricing structure. Reduce the price by at least 50% and charge for only the test price visitors (instead of all visitors) and then more people will use it, including myself.

Developer reply

June 21, 2022

Hi Forever Serentiy team,
Thank you so much for this feedback. We hear you and are drafting ideas for how we can change our pricing to be more merchant friendly. If you're open to it, we'd love to run a few of these ideas by you to understand if they would work better for your business model. We will reach out via email.

Thanks again for taking the time to help us get better!

-Lauralynn at Dexter

Forrest & Harold

Location United States
Time spent using app 26 days

The app itself works great, but the 1 star review is for the pricing model, which kills the usefulness of the app for me. The only pricing option is green-light unlimited charges up to a ceiling of $999/month. No choice for $200/$500/$750/etc. Either Nothing or write a check for UP TO $999/month. We tested 4 products and did get some good data, but we'd need 10k visitors, and about 100+ conversions per price variant to feel that there's statistical significance for other tests we run.

Developer reply

February 14, 2022

Thanks so much for this feedback, Forrest & Harold team! We truly take it to heart as we consider how to improve our app, and our pricing, to make it a better experience for you. We reached out over email as well to see if there is any way we can make this right!

Impulse Modern

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Great concept of an app, however it is extremely expensive to test anything at all. I was charged almost $1,000 and the experiments still were "insufficient". I contacted the support about this and they completely ignored me. Very disappointed.

Developer reply

December 13, 2021

Thanks for your note. So sorry our app pricing wasn't a good fit for you, we have refunded you and emailed you to see if we can help make things right! So sorry for not replying to your note earlier, we are working hard to improve our email response time by improving our tools and hiring some amazing agents. We really hope we can work with you to create some helpful and efficient price tests!