Downloadable Digital Assets

Downloadable Digital Assets

by Massive Monkey LTD

Sell digital products with fraud protection, own email + more!

4.0 of 5 stars(7 reviews)

Fraud Protection

Our fraud protection feature gives you the power to prevent the download from being sent when flagged as high or medium risk.

Download Links on Summary Page

We add the download links directly to your customers checkout summary page, receiving files instantly.

Send Emails From Own Email

We give you the ability to send the download emails to your customers, from your own email address.

About Downloadable Digital Assets

Everything You Need For Digital Downloads

Whenever your products are sold we'll automatically deliver a secure link to your customer. It doesn't matter if you sell 1 or 100,000 products a day - everything is automated and there's no daily management required. We do not slow down your store in any way, just fast and reliable!

Easy upgrade from other Digital Download apps

We have the ability to import previous orders that processed before installing our app which makes it easy to switch.

Fraud protection

We have integrated with Shopify's fraud system, allowing complete control over download emails. Receive notifications when an order is flagged, and halt the automated download email.

Send downloads using your own email

You have the ability to use your own email address to send the download links to your customers.


  • Send download emails from your own email address
  • No limit on file size - Upload any file size within your plan limit
  • Include download links in customer's accounts using one click of a button
  • Fraud protection (halt the automated download email if fraudulent)
  • Attach multiple files to a product or variant
  • Variants supported
  • Upload and sell any file type
  • Download links on the 'Order Summary' page
  • We take no commission
  • Use your own server Amazon S3 server or use our servers
  • File protection (limit downloads per file, set access to expire after a chosen number of days, automatically remove access if order is refunded)
  • Files can be attached to physical products without affecting fulfilment status, easily allowing you to sell files bundled with a physical product
  • Replace files and send updates to customers
  • Intelligent automatic fulfilment of Shopify orders
  • Bandwidth and download tracking
  • We do not slow down your store in any way
  • Upgrade, downgrade and cancel anytime
  • Works with Buy Button app
  • Works with Point Of Sale

Sell any kind of digital asset

You can sell photos, videos, e-books, patterns, audio, software, podcasts or any other type of file. Simply upload the file to our server, choose the Shopify product(s) to associate it with and we'll take care of the rest.

Trusted customer service

If you have a question, then we're are here to answer as quickly as possible. You'll be speaking straight to the people who have created this app not some general customer support person. So you'll get a helpful answer immediately, no matter how technical or specialist your query.

Custom Plans Available

Feel free to contact us for a custom plan if you receive more orders than our plans limits. Or if you want selected features on a customised pricing plan.

Media gallery





  • Storage: 5GB

  • 1 Attachment per product

  • Unlimited products

  • Limited support

  • Limit of 50 Orders per day



  • Storage: 5GB

  • 2 Attachments per product

  • Download links on summary page

  • Unlimited products

  • Premium support

  • 100 Orders/day



  • Storage: 10GB

  • 5 Attachments per product

  • Fraudulent order protection

  • Download links in customer accounts

  • Attach own S3 server

  • 200 Orders/day



  • 30GB

  • Unlimited attachments per product

  • Customisation of email templates

  • Send emails from own email address

  • VIP support

  • 400 Orders/day

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Easy Disputing

Once again, I've responded to each email you all have sent. No one is replying directly back to my email, which goes to show you how disfunctional your systems are.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Hi Easy Disputing,

We have tried repeatedly to contact you but to no success. The issue you are facing is due to files not being linked to a product. This is why there was no email sent. You can easily set this up within the app. Just navigate to the products section, find the product you would like, and choose from the files you have uploaded. You can find more information in our FAQ. Our team who are in Australia and the UK are always available to help.


You can't pick between different downloads based on the variant, and most annoyingly? You get instant charged for the app as it has NO free trial. I had to bump up the plan to actually be able to try out the features. I realized I didn't want it within an hour and uninstalled it. Today I get a surprise charge for $10. I hate apps that do this. We NEED to be able to trial a program to see if it works with our stack before we start paying money. Unacceptable.

Developer reply

November 15, 2020

Hi there,

Apologies about your experience with our app! We are currently developing variants compatibility so this will be available in the coming weeks. We have a free plan available where you can use most of our features, the paid plans are additional extras and storage space. We follow Shopify's rules with their payment system, please contact us at so we can help you with a refund. Would you like to use our Platinum plan for free for a month? We are happy to help! We always love tailoring a plan to suit store owners best.


Massive Monkey's Digital Download Assets app is the only one I am aware of that offers the ability to include a download link on the checkout page and prevents download for orders that don't pass credit approval. Bottom line is that this app works. It's easy to set up, easy to create products, and easy to manage. It's also fairly priced. I've used SendOwl and Fetch and have never been impressed enough with either to pay their inflated monthly rates for such a basic eCommerce store feature. More importantly, their team is 100% responsive and have even implemented a few suggestions I had for them to improve the app. They listen and that's gold. Highly recommended.