Discount Kit , 18 reviews

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
April 26, 2023

Love this app. Made it simple for me to add tier discounts for multiple purchases, and works directly with Shopify coupons, so no conflicts or slow down. I haven't had chance to explore the order goal discounts, but it is on my 'to do' list. I reached out to support with a question, and they were super quick to respond. 5 Stars from me!

Bagsoffreshness
United Kingdom
About 24 hours using the app
November 9, 2022

Fantastic. Works really well for me, looking forward to seeing what discount types come next, highly recommended.

CARA MILA
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Edited November 23, 2022

I am using the group discount in order to increase AOV and so far it is working great! Thanks for the support from Sammy and the team there with helping me with the sale issue! It works great now. I am looking forward to new additions in the new year.

Amira Fit
United States
4 months using the app
Optizio replied November 23, 2022

Thanks for the review. We have now updated the product selection limit to 30. It's also now possible to select "all excluding sale products". We hope this has improved your experience and sales!

February 2, 2023

If you are looking for an app where you can offer Tier Discounts (Buy 2, get 10% off, Buy 3, get 15% off etc) as well as the option to offer other coupons or discounts to your customers at the same time, then STOP LOOKING - THIS IS THE APP TO USE!

Let me explain why... as this is really important and will save you making the same mistakes I did when using other discount apps.

In order to offer tier discounts, you need to use an app, as it is not built into Shopify. Every other app out there that offers tier discounts uses something called Shopify's Draft Orders API.

So what...Why does that matter to me as long as it works?

Well because it's a Shopify developer workaround. Every other tier discount app out there that I know creates a discount code in the background and then applies it in the coupon box at the checkout to get the tier discount to work. (I know, I've tried plenty to my peril!) You can tell it uses this feature as it will take you to a different checkout page (try them and look at the checkout page - it looks different) You can also just ask the app developer if it uses this and they will tell you.
The other issue with this alternative checkout page is that it has no breadcrumbs or navigation on the top of the page, so the customer has no way to get back to the store if they want to! Not so good if your customer has forgot to add something and wants to return to the store!

What’s wrong with that if it works?

Well, nothing if you NEVER want to be able to offer any other discount codes to your customers again....like EVER. But if you did want to offer your customers a discount code in the future (lets say an email promotion for Black Friday giving 20% off - you might send an email and tell them to use BLACKFRIDAY20 at the checkout) Well guess what....You can't!

Why?.....because Shopify cannot accept more than 1 discount code at the checkout. And guess what....your coupon box is already pre-populated with a discount from your other lousy tier discount app! BUMMER right. You have to choose between giving your customer a tier discount on your store, or a discount coupon...but not both.

But not so with this app.

It uses Shopify's new native checkout extension, which means it is using code built right into Shopify, and doesn't use any workarounds or the dreaded Draft Orders API (I’ve asked them to make sure!). This means your coupon box is still useable for other discounts, as it should be.
It displays any discounts on the checkout page right next to the products that qualify, making it clear to the customer what discounts they've earned and why, and does all this super fast!

Another bonus - your customers can use express checkout buttons like Paypal and Apple pay buttons and still get the tier discount, without going through the checkout - a big conversion plus when customers want to checkout quickly and not fill in their details! Try doing that with other tier discount apps (spoiler alert: You can't as they need to go through the draft orders checkout page!) BUMMER No2

As you can probably tell, I am a massive fan of this app, as it has saved me so much time, and got rid of the headache I had with other tier discount apps. I haven't even tried any of the other discount features that this app offers, but for me it's worth the monthly fee alone just to be able to offer hassle free tier discounts.

Oh, and did I tell you the support is outstanding!

What are you waiting for?

Oxyhealth
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
January 16, 2023

Worked out of the box for volume discounts and offering of free gifts to customers! Very user-friendly, would recommend!

Evergreen Lab
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
March 13, 2023

Love this app! It integrates right within Shopify's automatic Discount tool, which makes it easy to set up. Their customer service is outstanding. They respond very quickly and have been very receptive to adding or tweaking features to make the app even better than it already is. Highly recommend.

Swax Lax LLC | The Original Patented Lacrosse Training Ball
United States
12 days using the app
December 22, 2022

This app has saved me a tonne of time, simplified my upsells & increased my AOV - highly recommended.

Thunder Malt
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
March 9, 2023

The app is just what we were looking for and with a few minor tweaks from the VERY responsive team at Discount Kit, Gavin :-) , the app is even better than we had hoped for! Would recommend the app and the team anytime!

PEXAGON
United States
16 minutes using the app